High Protein,Low Carbs Diet & Body Fats burn QNA, Feel free to ask any question about it

akiratm
post Dec 6 2013, 04:04 PM

595 posts

GREAT INFO.
i do not know that BCAA will cause transient insulin spike.
If taking BCAA during fasting 16-18hours consider ok?
akiratm
post Jan 7 2014, 11:28 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(whiskey is my lullaby @ Jan 7 2014, 11:02 AM)
Hi there!

Is it true that if I do cardio as much as weightlifting, I will not be able to maintain the muscles I've gained? Instead I might just 'burn' them off? I have read around and it seems like it is best to complement weightlifting with slow intensity cardio. I dont incorporate HIIT anymore.

I have also stopped running marathons (because they require a lot of running and training) and focused on lifting instead. My only cardio is from 5 min fast walking as a warm up.

But my concern is that I am looking to burn more fat. And I suppose the more effective way is through cardio.

So basically I am unsure of the cardio to weights activity ratio unsure.gif
cardio to weights activity ratio... sweat.gif

i didnt do cardio at all.
fat loss take time and patience.. dont stress it.
akiratm
post Jan 8 2014, 08:08 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 8 2014, 01:37 AM)
On topic, hope I could get your pencerahan on below : -

1. Being on a rather low carb diet (90-100g/day) would affect metabolism as it is the main macronutrient  that influences the thyroid gland?

2. 0.45g dietary fat / lbs of bodyweight. Legit? (to regulate hormone function)
1. NO. you can up your dietary fat intake during low carb days
2. YES. Try not more than 80-90g fat per day. or you can try this
http://keto-calculator.ankerl.com/
akiratm
post Jan 8 2014, 03:51 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 8 2014, 03:10 PM)
So even if I'm on a rather low carb diet (not intentional sometime), I could up my fat to compensate as energy fuel source?
YES, eat fat burn fat lor.. else where your energy come from?

try get intake from healthy fat.
akiratm
post Jan 8 2014, 04:01 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 8 2014, 03:55 PM)
Thanks for the pencerahan man. I've been adding olive oil to my meals to get them poly and mono fats.
can add in your protein shake lo if you dislike it taste. i once try add with water only. and it make me puke. sweat.gif
akiratm
post Jan 19 2014, 09:24 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Jan 19 2014, 08:27 AM)
can we take 6 scoops on whey protein a day for a vegetarian? 1 scoop = 24g
is it over for kidney? btw bodyweight 72kg. thanks
Yes can. 20 scoop also no problem. How about ur food intake? Do take protein in solid food? What u know about taking protein 1-1.5g/lbs body weight?

akiratm
post Feb 15 2014, 04:11 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Feb 14 2014, 10:52 AM)
I remember a post with a pic that had darkish eating two plates of nasi lemak ayam was it? And the body burn it up like it was nothing.
Man. it is way too little for him. He ate more than this.
akiratm
post Mar 6 2014, 03:57 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(Sooz @ Mar 6 2014, 03:08 PM)
Hi . I m trying to lose body fat and build some lean muscle , through swimming and bootcamp . So my question is whey protein suitable for me as post_workout drink to build lean muscle? I heard rumours that said that whey protein makes us fat if we r not weight-lifting.  icon_question.gif
zzzzz. do you get my point? your question is being asked 100x times by other before. that is why i ask you to read.

take your patient and read it.

page by page.
search for you

read these
weightloss
akiratm
post Mar 7 2014, 07:54 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Mar 6 2014, 06:16 PM)
Chill la taikor it's Thursday liow 😜.. Some newbies don't know where to search and probably wanna cross checking with seniors here. I just learned how to TAG a person yesterday LOL..

Come come I belanja u teh ais limau 😜
Teh ais limau only? i thought more bak gua? LOL.
yeah it is friday! more food!!

0.0200sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:24 PM