TAMIYA mini 4wd V13, TAMIYA MINI 4WD!!GET BACK ON TRACK!!

ShinKen
post Jan 15 2014, 07:11 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 14 2014, 09:35 PM)
the kaki lima shop over here (the one i told u guys before) got lotsa new old rare stocks

13mm ringless purple
13mm ringless GOLD
13mm guide roller bearing 6pcs set
HG carbon wide multi-roller 3mm/silver
HG carbon front/rear stay 1.5mm Japan Cup 2013
Large diameter super hard tires
Low profile super hard tires

Not sure where the tauke got his supplies from, but he recently came back from KL. he mentioned about something like he was digging some warehouse lol.
can you please help me get the 3mm's ah? icon_question.gif
the LRG Dia S Hard is high arched, correct? hehe
ShinKen
post Jan 15 2014, 09:57 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 15 2014, 09:21 AM)
a shop here in my hometown
Price is not that cheap though, but I can be your runner if you need stuffs, provide you pay for poslaju  biggrin.gif

Large dia Super Hard Arched Tire RM25.90
Low profile Super Hard Arched Tire RM25.90
HG Carbon Multi Roller Setting 3mm Colored/Silver RM64.90

will try to nego for discount but cannot guarantee how much la  nod.gif

all items have price tags, so i'm not gonna mark up stuffs  laugh.gif

(not the latest picture)
RM 64.90 for 3mm HG's you say not cheap? shakehead.gif
one Johore seller kept telling me a set of front and rear of 3mm's are RM 200++

yea right, padahal my TU friends cakap RM 120 boleh dapat depan belakang dah sweat.gif

I'll PM you when I am free sikit. busy la atm blush.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 16 2014, 08:43 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 15 2014, 10:23 AM)
actual sales should be posted at garage sales section under hobbies sub-section i suppose.
UGPM smile.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 18 2014, 08:49 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Jan 16 2014, 04:56 PM)
aik!! ada anti2 chassis lak, 1st time gak dgr ni

ada cowling SII yg menarik nk bagi/jual tk?

Winning Bebird cool2.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 9 2014, 03:59 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Feb 6 2014, 05:55 PM)
saw on that day Shah Fazan GTA share his rare bumper collection  cry.gif  cry.gif
although semua dia dh pakai n not for sales, tp mmg best lyn tgk  drool.gif  drool.gif

bumpers created nowadays cam kurang menarik sikit...should have started this hobby earlier  sweat.gif
as far as I am concerned, Pajan GTA started the hobby only like a month earlier than me. hahahaha. the only old timer in GTA is HJB.
ShinKen
post Feb 9 2014, 06:06 PM

373 posts

I saw Zul's HG 2mm Red Lame broke last December (or was it November?) at TU's High Speed Arched Tyre Fun Race sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Feb 9 2014, 06:07 PM
ShinKen
post Feb 10 2014, 08:05 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Feb 9 2014, 09:09 PM)
hehe...when I meet him at Speed Houz way back in November last year, he did mentioned that just started this hobby 2 3 months earlier

sempoi dude he is....I heard that HJB is the founder of GTA....that dude stuff mmg byk gile!!
yup yup. furthermore, HJB is an air steward. fly sini sana all the time. baru haritu he was in Japan. before that Singapore. if you remember, there was a time they racun facebook with pictures of their underplates and T2's with caption "tengah jalan jalan, terjumpa T2. rezeki" HAHAHAHAHA
ShinKen
post Feb 10 2014, 08:07 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Feb 10 2014, 09:19 AM)
No lah. That frp I do out of bored for fun only.
Still funding for a pair of AR 2mm HGs.

This is my 1st attempt on building speed car. Flaws here and there. sweat.gif

And btw... Me humble MS-L bertukar wajah a bit. tongue.gif
did that purple MS Tail broke on you, or did you cut it? ohmy.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 10 2014, 08:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Jackwataru @ Feb 10 2014, 04:06 PM)
HI guys, I wanna ask u guys who are experienced.
I am going to set one technical setup chassis but i don't know which chassis are more capable for it.
i got one MS chassis in which i setup for semi speed.
Now i wanna setup one for technical use.

So from here, FM, MA, AR and MS again. which one is more suitable?
can anyone give me some advice or show some photo of ur race car as reference
so i can proceed for it.
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I may not be the very most experienced, but if you don't mind me giving my opinion, I'd say VS.
the chassis is so soft. good flex at waves, turns and jumps. do I need to mention the price of a Desert Golem kit? tongue.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 14 2014, 11:19 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kunsterz @ Feb 13 2014, 04:22 PM)
Howdy from Brunei taiko2 dan sifu2 sekalian.. notworthy.gif

I've been a lurker here in this forum for a while, learning bits from everyone.

Like everyone, I just started back this childhood hobby.

Here is my car which i build after gathering knowledge from all of you for this fun race tonight which will be Semi-Tech (Semi-speed?)

I added front and rear brakes, roller depan 19mm with angle adjuster set at 3° due to the track mlm ni bnyk LC.

Kalau ada yg kurang atau salah, tolong tunjuk ajar ye sifu2 sekalian.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
that is one damn nice rear bumper buddy! cool2.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0466sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:32 PM