Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

KaFai
post Sep 9 2014, 09:56 AM

459 posts

Hi all sifus, I hope someone can give me some comments.

A tint film shop boss recommend me 3M Crystaline 70 on FWS, Crystaline 50 on RWS & 3M Prestige 40 on side windows. However, I notice most people here use 3M Nano for their side windows. So what is the difference between these 2 films? Which one is better?
KaFai
post Sep 9 2014, 06:50 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(3M_Ampang @ Sep 9 2014, 04:08 PM)
Hi, nano series is a solar + security film so it's good to apply on side windows. Both crystalline and nano have same spec reading and the different is only the thickness. But nano series is only available in nano 40 and nano 70, so apply nano 40 will no pass jpj and nano 70 will be too bright for side windows. The darkest allow by jpj is 50 so crystalline 50 is the best heat reject film and compliance with jpj.

If you worry about safety, you can always add the 4mil 3m scotchshield security film (clear type) on top of the crystalline crystalline 50.

Hope it's help.
Thanks bro.

0.0243sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 PM