Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

empstar2
post Mar 3 2023, 01:44 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 26 2023, 02:34 PM)
Tser is just a figure on paper only. Check my siggy for raytech review
what tint film u currently using and what is the good one / recommended ?
ayamxxx
post Mar 5 2023, 09:57 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 28 2023, 01:31 PM)
3m is clear tint. don't think looks nice on any car. lol  been using vkool for my cars and seriously think it's over priced in my. i am still having huper optik tint on my current ride. served me well for numbers of years oredi.Anyway, thanks for your feedbacks.
3M Crystalline? If that model, it have VLT 70,60,50,40. Depends on your request, to make it dark or clear. All with 97% irr
ayamxxx
post Mar 5 2023, 10:00 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 28 2023, 11:21 AM)
any idea on the 40 cat? will it be too dark. looking on behalf of my niece for her new Hrv. interior is dark though.
I installed one with 50% vlt for front window to complying with JPJ. But for me it clear too my liking. I rather make it 40% vlt. The rear i take the lowest vlt possible
Lkhong
post Mar 7 2023, 10:55 AM

Hi.. does anyone here use Rhinepro or helioz?
Any user here share their review?
Angry Clerk
post Mar 7 2023, 11:22 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Feb 28 2023, 12:16 AM)
Yea just checked, need >50% vlt degradation to qualify for warranty claim. I feel I got >50% degradation le. But I no meter. The receipt says 7 year warranty for color.
Apparently I did mine for 1050 back in 2019
Wa.. since you found the price.. you can recall which product name?
because considering to go with this brand πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…
tctham
post Mar 8 2023, 02:01 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Mar 7 2023, 11:22 PM)
Wa.. since you found the price.. you can recall which product name?
because considering to go with this brand πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…
mine is black beauty, but without the security film, that's why it is cheaper. mine is el cheapo car and as a dude, I don't really have any handbags for people to smash in. Although now I actually have a sling bag that I carry along with me everyday.
Angry Clerk
post Mar 8 2023, 02:59 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 8 2023, 02:01 PM)
mine is black beauty, but without the security film, that's why it is cheaper. mine is el cheapo car and as a dude, I don't really have any handbags for people to smash in. Although now I actually have a sling bag that I carry along with me everyday.
Oh no.. I'm going for black beauty also leh.. so fast faded.. dilemma now. lol
ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2023, 03:08 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Mar 8 2023, 02:59 PM)
My theory it is a dye type film. If it so fast faded
Angry Clerk
post Mar 8 2023, 03:30 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2023, 03:08 PM)
My theory it is a dye type film. If it so fast faded
according to the brochure... lol

tctham
post Mar 8 2023, 08:22 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Mar 8 2023, 02:59 PM)
You see got anyone else faded or not lo. Maybe mine is isolated case leh. I plan ask for warranty next year lol. Maximise the warranty lol
khaxii
post Mar 12 2023, 11:01 AM

Hi Guys.. Want to know if sputtering nano ceramic technology will kacau RFID and GPS signal or not. I'm sure sputter metal will kacau one but not sure on sputter nano ceramic.
MazeLoL
post Mar 17 2023, 12:52 PM

840 posts

Anyone used XPEL window tint here? any review? verdict?
dev/numb
post Mar 19 2023, 10:21 PM

100 posts

Apologies for not reading all 405 pages of this thread. Looking to tint an upcoming car (currently waiting list). What’s the coolest (highest TSER rating) reputable brand one can get now that still passes JPJ guidelines?

Budget around 3k, but willing to exceed if it’s worthwhile. I’m in JB, so if anyone got shop recommendations, even better. SmartTag compatibility not important (in JB seldom use toll highway, so TnG enough) but must pass maps/gps and autogate remote test.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Mar 19 2023, 10:29 PM

0.0163sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2023 - 12:27 AM