448 Pages « < 288 289 290 291 292 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

SportyHandling
post May 19 2019, 11:36 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ May 19 2019, 08:18 PM)
Hi gais,

I changed my tint to Raytech MX (dark) series 3 months ago with VLT 30% for all the windows and rear windscreen

Lately I notice that the dark color tint macam Sudah faded and now the MX VLT30% tint now looks like with higher VLT. The cabin used to be very dark when looks from outside especially the rear windows and rear WS.

Is this something abnormal?

It is difficult to determine the VLT of the windscreen by the naked eye. I presume you can test the VLT of the tint by using a VLT handheld meter where JPJ officers use to check the tint at road blocks. Perhaps the Raytech outlet has the device and can check the VLT for you?

Having said the above, I have had a look at the photo of your vehicle that you posted. My guess is it is in the range of 35% to 40% VLT. Although the VLT may not be 30%, it likely is still below 40% as my vehicle with VLT40% tint looks to be slightly lighter in shade than yours, not as dark.

The blue coloured Kelisa parked at the opposite side of the road (WML 3933?) looked like it has VLT 10% to 20% for all the windscreens, including the front windscreen. The red coloured Kenari also seems to have a dark tint all-round.
SportyHandling
post May 19 2019, 11:40 PM

421 posts

Personally, I have not noticed any major change in the VLT of the tint on all my cars from new. The only degradation I noticed (or felt) is heat rejection performance throughout the years.
Pugbunny
post May 20 2019, 08:06 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 19 2019, 11:36 PM)
It is difficult to determine the VLT of the windscreen by the naked eye. I presume you can test the VLT of the tint by using a VLT handheld meter where JPJ officers use to check the tint at road blocks. Perhaps the Raytech outlet has the device and can check the VLT for you?

Having said the above, I have had a look at the photo of your vehicle that you posted. My guess is it is in the range of 35% to 40% VLT. Although the VLT may not be 30%, it likely is still below 40% as my vehicle with VLT40% tint looks to be slightly lighter in shade than yours, not as dark.

The blue coloured Kelisa parked at the opposite side of the road (WML 3933?) looked like it has VLT 10% to 20% for all the windscreens, including the front windscreen. The red coloured Kenari also seems to have a dark tint all-round.
Will check with Raytech as suggested. Thx.
Archemedia
post May 20 2019, 11:02 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ May 20 2019, 08:06 AM)
Will check with Raytech as suggested. Thx.
the MX(Black) series only 39% VLT bro

This post has been edited by Archemedia: May 20 2019, 11:03 AM
Pugbunny
post May 20 2019, 11:59 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ May 20 2019, 11:02 AM)
the MX(Black) series only 39% VLT bro

The sales person did ask what how dark I want whether 50% or 30%.

Let me check with the Raytech outlet again. I think they are off today, trying to call but no one answering the call.
Archemedia
post May 20 2019, 12:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ May 20 2019, 11:59 AM)
The sales person did ask what how dark I want whether 50% or 30%.

Let me check with the Raytech outlet again. I think they are off today, trying to call but no one answering the call.
Don't ask the one who install for u ... ask other authorised dealer whether that series come with 30%/50% VLT or not because spec sheet says 39%
ReadySteadyGo
post May 20 2019, 05:22 PM

72 posts

Hi
Want to ask a question.
1. Due to the new ruling, I heard Puspakom will remove the w/s and two front window tints as standard procedure.
2. If I purchased a car from an owner whom I am taking a loan from the same bank as the owner, does the car need to undergo another round of Puspakom inspection like the above?
3. If Puspakom does remove, can anyone quote me the HO C30 price for front w/s and two front windows (driver and passenger) inclusive of cleaning up previous tint removed by Puspakom.

Thanks for all your help and advise.

Quazacolt
post May 20 2019, 07:04 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ May 10 2019, 06:15 PM)
no issue from me for Huper Optik on 2 vehicles.

Didn't face the issues mentioned in your links.
Calveez
post May 21 2019, 09:45 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ May 9 2019, 04:42 PM)
Your VKool can use with smart tag, auto gate remote and gps?
So far so good, smart tag OK, auto gate remote sometimes got to go nearer to my house and GPS is ok too.

cucubud
post May 21 2019, 09:51 AM

Super Moderator
3,067 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ May 21 2019, 09:45 AM)
So far so good, smart tag OK, auto gate remote sometimes got to go nearer to my house and GPS is ok too.
Thank you for your reply.
Look like VKool is the tint to go for.
michaelsotf
post May 21 2019, 10:14 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ May 21 2019, 09:51 AM)
Thank you for your reply.
Look like VKool is the tint to go for.
You can take Vkool Rem40 + Vkool elites tho.
Affordable + Qualities`
michaelsotf
post May 21 2019, 10:15 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ May 17 2019, 02:10 PM)
No point asking bro, I ask few times nobody reply lol..
Better search old thread, unless you asking for vkool...
Bro, as lowyat policy we cant open price and do sales here >.<
cucubud
post May 21 2019, 11:04 AM

Super Moderator
3,067 posts

QUOTE(michaelsotf @ May 21 2019, 10:14 AM)
You can take Vkool Rem40 + Vkool elites tho.
Affordable + Qualities`
What are the differences between V-Kool and V-Kool REM tint?

Can you help to fill up the blanks in this table?

RoofTopPrince
post May 21 2019, 11:43 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
575 posts

QUOTE(michaelsotf @ May 21 2019, 10:15 AM)
Bro, as lowyat policy we cant open price and do sales here >.<
I aware of that, I'm not asking for price lol. I just ask for tint recommendation and no one bother reply.
Archemedia
post May 21 2019, 03:13 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ May 21 2019, 11:43 AM)
I aware of that, I'm not asking for price lol. I just ask for tint recommendation and no one bother reply.
Im getting a new car soon...

After surveying Raytech,HO,3M and llumar

Raytech i got the cheapest, HO around 1.8k, 3m around 2.2

Quality or not idk... But im going with Raytech

All the brands i compare the same specs

This post has been edited by Archemedia: May 21 2019, 03:14 PM
IrisPro P
post May 22 2019, 12:13 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Archemedia @ May 21 2019, 03:13 PM)

Bro, through our experience testing using our equipment, specs written is not very accurate when we test it.

Please refer to my thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4775649

Some may write 98% IR rejection but when we test, only 85%.

Please go for brands that is able to prove to you using a proper machine as below and not inaccurate small tester (if any) :

Archemedia
post May 22 2019, 12:44 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(IrisPro @ May 22 2019, 12:13 AM)
Bro, through our experience testing using our equipment, specs written is not very accurate when we test it.

Please refer to my thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4775649

Some may write 98% IR rejection but when we test, only 85%.

Please go for brands that is able to prove to you using a proper machine as below and not inaccurate small tester (if any) :

your top range if i dont take the diamond upgrade, can get 1.8k?
RoofTopPrince
post May 22 2019, 01:55 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
575 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ May 21 2019, 03:13 PM)

Same here, i think of Raytech also
IrisPro P
post May 22 2019, 11:55 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Archemedia @ May 22 2019, 12:44 PM)
your top range if i dont take the diamond upgrade, can get 1.8k?
Your budget can almost get our Elite series which is still better performing than most major brands our there.. you are always welcome to visit our IrisPro shop for demo..
Calveez
post May 23 2019, 12:16 PM

42 posts

Not sure about other brands, been using Vkool since 2000.
My previous car - full tint Vkool (until sold off) still in good condition and satisfied over it.
New car got it in 2014 - Used Vkool (front & rear) sides using REM (lower grade under Vkool) so far no complain.
Got another car (for son) - did the same setting front & rear (vkool) and sides REM. He was very impress when he got into the car after college hour. Usually park outdoor - under direct sun light.
Only my opinion. Cheers rclxs0.gif

448 Pages « < 288 289 290 291 292 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:58 PM