448 Pages « < 282 283 284 285 286 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

coast_1
post May 2 2019, 10:28 PM

19 posts

Would it be advisable to apply tint of 90%vlt on front wind screen to be complient with jpj? I owns axia.
jfcheong
post May 3 2019, 08:03 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(coast_1 @ May 2 2019, 10:28 PM)
Would it be advisable to apply tint of 90%vlt on front wind screen to be complient with jpj? I owns axia.
JPJ compliance:
Windscreen 70%
Front window 50%
Rear window 30%

The lower VLT% mean darker the tint. You can have higher than what JPJ specified.

KennRicky
post May 3 2019, 12:06 PM

103 posts

To all Sifu,

My situation is as below:

Car to be tinted: New Proton (booked, but not yet get the car)
Office Parking: Indoor
House Car Park: Below the tree

Most time to drive:
Weekday: Go to work @ 9.30AM + go back home @ 6.30PM. Lunch time no go out eat, so no drive.
Weekend: After 3PM + Night

Btw, I am driving an old Proton, WITHOUT any tint, lol. We all know how cold proton air-cond is, thus in most of the time, I do not feel any big inconvenience even without any tint.

Just that sometime if park at home, even under the tree, it will also feel hot. But once start the car, the magical Proton air-cond will cool down within 3 mins. Plus it is only once in a blue moon I will drive 12PM ~ 2PM

1) Do I even need a middle spec tinting? Is lowest spec of branded tint is sufficient?
2) For me, I don't think security tint is needed for all 4 windows. I would rather only put security tint for front passenger seat, while other windows go for normal tint. Any brand can do that?
ayamxxx
post May 3 2019, 01:41 PM

3,074 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ May 3 2019, 12:06 PM)
To all Sifu,

Most time to drive:
Weekday: Go to work @ 9.30AM + go back home @ 6.30PM. Lunch time no go out eat, so no drive.

Btw, I am driving an old Proton, WITHOUT any tint, lol. We all know how cold proton air-cond is, thus in most of the time, I do not feel any big inconvenience even without any tint.

Just that sometime if park at home, even under the tree, it will also feel hot. But once start the car, the magical Proton air-cond will cool down within 3 mins. Plus it is only once in a blue moon I will drive 12PM ~ 2PM

1) Do I even need a middle spec tinting? Is lowest spec of branded tint is sufficient?
2) For me, I don't think security tint is needed for all 4 windows. I would rather only put security tint for front passenger seat, while other windows go for normal tint. Any brand can do that?
Travel last Monday using company car (without tint) from lumut to k.terengganu.
Waja cps.
Aircond was cold but the sun during noon is killing me. Im used to hv good tint. Personally i need it
I'm V-Kool
post May 3 2019, 05:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(coast_1 @ May 2 2019, 11:28 PM)
I understand the reason you want 90% VLT film just to pass PUSPAKOM inspection but I could
tell you that 90% VLT is probably not effective and your car model engine cc is small
therefore the aircon are not strong as well

Just simply follow the 70 50 30 rule and do not go PUSPAKOM will do
I'm V-Kool
post May 3 2019, 05:45 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ May 3 2019, 01:06 PM)
To all Sifu,

Most time to drive:

I do agree that Proton air con are damn good.
For your case, mid end film will do. If you are not fetching baby / no lady driver, just get mid end solar control film will help
I'm V-Kool
post May 3 2019, 05:48 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 3 2019, 02:41 PM)
Travel last Monday using company car (without tint) from lumut to k.terengganu.
Waja cps.
Aircond was cold but the sun during noon is killing me. Im used to hv good tint. Personally i need it
Yes you are right, when I have VKOOL on my car I feel comfortable but
when I am sitting in friend/grab car, I do feel burning sensation of my leg.
I will question the driver of the tinting they use tongue.gif
hoong2188
post May 3 2019, 11:37 PM

76 posts

Can pm me package for Honda hrv .. brand v look or 3m thanks
I'm V-Kool
post May 4 2019, 09:13 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(hoong2188 @ May 4 2019, 12:37 AM)
Can pm me package for  Honda hrv .. brand v look or 3m thanks
Bro are you looking for V-Kool ? Haha tongue.gif
tkcheah8888 P
post May 4 2019, 09:16 AM

Probation

Hi guys,

Recently I got myself a new Myvi.
I'm looking at 3M's window films.

A 3M authorized shop offered me 3M Ceramic for the front windshield, and 3M Ebony for the rest, at RM1288.

What do you guys think ?
Do you think it's worth it ?
Do you have any other worthy recommendations from the likes of Huper Optics, Raytech, V-Kool, Llumar etc.

My budget is around RM1500.
hoong2188
post May 4 2019, 09:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ May 4 2019, 09:13 AM)
Bro are you looking for V-Kool ? Haha  tongue.gif
Yup v kool hahah typo
coast_1
post May 4 2019, 08:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ May 3 2019, 05:42 PM)
I understand the reason you want 90% VLT film just to pass PUSPAKOM inspection but I could
tell you that 90% VLT is probably not effective and your car model engine cc is small
therefore the aircon are not strong as well

Just simply follow the 70 50 30 rule and do not go PUSPAKOM will do
Yeah, you got the point. Original windscreen may have certain vlt value, that's my concern. But if I apply 70%vlt, do the chance for me getting stop by JPJ is high?
I'm V-Kool
post May 4 2019, 11:56 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(coast_1 @ May 4 2019, 09:06 PM)
Yeah, you got the point. Original windscreen may have certain vlt value, that's my concern. But if I apply 70%vlt, do the chance for me getting stop by JPJ is high?
I could tell you the possibility is 0% getting stop by JPJ due to tinting unless you modify your car
If PUSPAKOM it might be 50% chances getting the front removed
coast_1
post May 5 2019, 02:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ May 4 2019, 11:56 PM)
I could tell you the possibility is 0% getting stop by JPJ due to tinting unless you modify your car
Thanks for the advice.
Kyusuke_FD3S
post May 5 2019, 03:00 PM

430 posts

Can we said sputter film better than ceramic film ?
Since sputter can reflect the heat, but ceramic only keep absorb the heat.

I'm V-Kool
post May 6 2019, 08:08 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ May 5 2019, 04:00 PM)
Can we said sputter film better than ceramic film ?
Since sputter can reflect the heat, but ceramic only keep absorb the heat.
Yes, try to apply it when you are cooking.
Ceramic pot is always use to keep warm
michaelsotf
post May 6 2019, 11:57 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:43 AM)
Is there any lifespan for tint? My v-kool like not so kool anymore after 8years. >.<
Any cheap and legal tint to recomend?
Sorry reply wrong person

This post has been edited by michaelsotf: May 6 2019, 11:57 AM
ejan_
post May 6 2019, 12:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ May 4 2019, 11:56 PM)
please also avoid fancy number plate.. very dark tinted.. jpj sure kacau.. but they not very straight compare puspakom when come for inspection...
rummage
post May 6 2019, 01:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Apr 29 2019, 08:06 PM)
What is the different on the below

a) vkool elite + Rem 50
b) vkool elite + Rem 40

Is Rem also vkool brand? Can someone quote me price for Mazda2
Yes, REM also vkool brand. How much you get quoted for vkool elite + Rem 40?

I getting this, quoted 2.1k
KennRicky
post May 7 2019, 01:02 PM

103 posts

Aduh .... Fei Zai Loke ....
wtf u are trying to do .... u are putting all road users in danger u know ....
Rear passenger all black i can accept.
But Rear Windscreen also all black? You sane or insane?
Puxxma, only know how to do bukan bukan punya benda, aduh ....

New Tinting rule:
Front Windscreen - 70%
Front Side Mirror - 50%
Rear Side Mirror - 0%
Rear Windscreen - 0%

448 Pages « < 282 283 284 285 286 > » Top

0.0701sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:15 PM