24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

ayamxxx
post Oct 17 2019, 09:06 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(rara_bella @ Oct 17 2019, 04:43 PM)
yaa man... the shop i did my tint before gave me 10 years warranty. now after 5 years already so many bubbles appear at the back.
called the shop n apparently it was closed down already. called another branch, then the branch said warranty only valid at the branch i did the tint. WTF!
paid rm1.8k then. My first car so knew nothing and just agreed to my salesman. now only i know he got commission so high. Grrrrrr...
Can share the brand for my blacklist options. Thanks
ayamxxx
post Oct 17 2019, 09:09 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 17 2019, 04:57 PM)
3m crystalline series was quoted for rm 3600. Is that reasonable?

Any good tint shop at seremban area for heat reduction?
What car? I was quoted at rm2k, crystalline 3M series, kota damansara branch. Honda accord 2015. Get the info from garage sales here.

Went to the shop, but declined due to need cut hole at windshield if want problem free smart tag, remote gates.

Install wingard royale.
ayamxxx
post Oct 17 2019, 09:11 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 17 2019, 08:10 PM)
Car tint is quite a con man business. Can last 10 years only if you always park your car in shades.
There are 1 brand, iinm Irispro who give also 10 years warranty with wear & tear clause. But not sure what is the hidden t&c.

Maybe stated how many percentage drop per year

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 21 2019, 08:39 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 24 2019, 02:17 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(discoinferno1 @ Oct 24 2019, 01:58 AM)
same experience. Bloody hot dashboard. 1.5 years old Raytech highest spec apparently. Bullshit performance.
I hope this brand burns to the ground.
Damn. Too many cases. What HQ says if we complaint. Bet wear & tear clause lol
ayamxxx
post Oct 24 2019, 05:28 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(DeniseLau @ Oct 24 2019, 05:24 PM)
Guys - I was quoted RM2,960 for the following:
Front Windshield: 3M Crystalline 70
All Other Windows: 3M Nano 70

Car is a D-Segment Sedan.

Is this price reasonable?
Get a quotation at kota Damansara 3M n compare. Last time get quoted at rm2k d segment car as well, Crystalline all.
ayamxxx
post Oct 25 2019, 07:57 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 24 2019, 10:39 PM)
No point, wont be able to help much, especially when heat rejection or tinted film is not something you can prove clearly like something with figure. Even if they able to show you high rejection rate by using solar meter, how sure you are that the heat rejection you receiving now is same with 5 mins later?

In short, just dun get raytech. There are WAY TOO MANY complaints in this forum only, not to mention in real world friends. The film really sucks.
I guess u can ask the hq to compare the brand new rate in meter vs your 1/2/3 years old tint rate.

If it drop a lot, try to make some noise and get replacement etc. I know in our country, customer did not get much protection like in US, it suck. But try nevertheless
ayamxxx
post Nov 5 2019, 09:46 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 5 2019, 05:03 PM)
Just my two cents, security film is a hazard in any serious car accident!
Yeah. But we can apply it on side window only.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 8 2019, 12:35 PM
ayamxxx
post Nov 14 2019, 11:10 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl iv @ Nov 13 2019, 01:10 AM)
Hi need an advise here. Is it all quality USA film is 4 mil thickness? My fren was quoted RM900++ by an accessory shop for USA film. 5 years warranty. IRR 88%. Is it ok? Brand unknown.
Rm900 better u get a brand name, even with local brand etc. Rather than accessories shop.
Different is after 2 years with the no brand tint, it will degrade fast
ayamxxx
post Nov 15 2019, 12:11 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 14 2019, 09:24 PM)
With brand performance also will drop ma. And all they gonna tell you is wear and tear haha. And RM900 with brand probably only get entry level tints which performance gonna be sucks like no tint
I installed the Groupon offered tint, back in 2013, coolmaster. Rm200, get irr 80% all around.

Tint was superb when it was new. Test it in Lumut Yard. But after 2 years, it similar like no tint at all.

ayamxxx
post Nov 15 2019, 11:16 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 15 2019, 04:00 PM)
I have seen someone said some big brand when go to their franchise check for performance then they claim only HQ have meter check...lolz
Never see anyone got retint new under warranty for degradation.
ayamxxx
post Nov 18 2019, 04:24 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(3MTintTMCC @ Nov 18 2019, 12:12 PM)
3M Crystalline reject infrared wave length of 800-1000 nano meter up to 97% which is hot zone, mean that not 100% infrared rejected.
Smarttag device still can detect the receiver in infrared wave length of 700-1000nm.

Normally we driver that Crystalline reject 99% car of smarttag detecting, but still have some car model can pass through smarttag lane with Crystalline, especially SUV and 4WD type.

If you suspect it is counterfeit Crystalline, kindly drop by any 3M dealer shop to find out more.
iirc there are 2 3m show that i went to install the 3m crystalline back in 2015. both suggest to cut a hole and stick my smart tag there permanently (or by glue) just to ensure 90% non problem on smart tag.

i went to install a different brand of tint.
ayamxxx
post Nov 22 2019, 08:33 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(topmix92 @ Nov 22 2019, 12:17 AM)
no scotchshield.
I survey quite many shop around my area (jb)
some mostly quote around rm4k (double up)
i not sure jb market so bad?
only 1 of the shop can get rm2500

can see is this price worth or not?
ps: it is a detail shop listed at 3m authorize dealer, so should be authentic right?
just scare rm2500 get a shit...but got e-warranty can check should be fine
spend some rm200 for travelling and go to KL for tint. save a lot than in JB.
ayamxxx
post Nov 27 2019, 05:43 AM

3,073 posts

Just changed my windshield and the shop give me the korean tint 95% IRR, proven on meter.

Atm the heat is proven not entering the car under noon time especially the windshield area.

Is the korean tint petty reliable for long run? Btw I keep changing the windshield every year due to chip and rock keep coming to it
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2019, 09:30 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(discoinferno1 @ Nov 28 2019, 10:37 AM)
May i know brand and price? Tq
It was Nanofilm tint, 95% irr as per checked during installation. I was replaced the windshield under insurance and was given this tint foc.

Btw all toll smart tag highway are ok, but the karak highway smart tag all failed

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 3 2019, 09:31 PM
ayamxxx
post Dec 4 2019, 07:34 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(wenyiwenyi @ Dec 4 2019, 07:22 PM)
I got HAVERKAMP tint a week ago.
Rm1.4k for all 6windows.
The past week has been cloudy so cant really test the heat resistance. But by driving during noon time, their tint really working! Going into the car during hot day is not so unbearable anymore. Overall I'm very satisfied with my tint. Just wondering how long this can last
Can u ask the installer or hq, will they have warranty to cover for degradation etc?
ayamxxx
post Dec 10 2019, 08:23 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 9 2019, 05:00 PM)
My existing tinted is security tinted. I am looking for 2nd layer tints that make it darker and cooler. Any reliable brand recommend? Klang area .
I doing the same brand as 1st tint brand. The 1st tint was security tint, 2nd more the darker tint
ayamxxx
post Dec 11 2019, 09:20 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Theeban @ Dec 10 2019, 10:31 PM)
What is the best fws tint.tq
For me, i tend to replace the windshield every year by insurance due to stone. Last Month, replace it and the shop give me normal brand tint with 95% IRR, based on 3m meter thingy.

Suprise how it performs. By next year, definitely will replace the windshield again
ayamxxx
post Dec 17 2019, 04:23 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 17 2019, 03:58 PM)
which brand and how much? mine existing is Hamel.
wingard. the model name wingard royale
ayamxxx
post Dec 31 2019, 10:37 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Dec 30 2019, 07:36 PM)
I'm humbly seeking for advice and recommendations.
old sedan car more than 10 years, tint peeling off.

was quoted rm900 for 3M Ebony for full car?
is it worth or should i go for other brands or house brands?

seldom use car, normally park outside for weekends and marketing purpose only.
House brand should do best for old car. As long get the good spec for tint, IRR 90%.

But for cheap brand tint, do expect it to degrade after 2 years of using
ayamxxx
post Jan 3 2020, 11:02 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 2 2020, 03:55 PM)
You ask them to check performance?
My office mate also had this kind of problem, with this particular brand.

They will inform its due to wear & tear. No warranty

24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:27 AM