24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

ayamxxx
post Jun 25 2019, 09:09 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jun 25 2019, 12:34 PM)
if the tinted performance drop badly after 3 years..can I go claim warranty?
Nope. They will said it wear n tear
ayamxxx
post Jun 27 2019, 12:59 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(billy08 @ Jun 27 2019, 12:15 PM)
i am have booked a new myvi AV model. asked the salesperson to included tinting he say perodua already provide tinting which has anti-break function. if you still insist to put tinting with extra UV protection, can but may not warrant if got bubble .. otherwise it is recommended to remove the original tinting from myvi. are these info accurate?
yes myvi already put the tint from factory. but not sure it is the safety film or regular tint. iinm the spec provided by perodua is very basic IRR, TSER. only Preve CFE last time give kinda good spec Tint from factory last time.

similar to Mazda CX5 also give tint from the factory but a very low spec in term of IRR, TSER.

Any reputable tint shop can remove the tint without problem to install new tint. A double tint is an option but has to depend on the installer skills, only valid for side windows, not on the windscreen.
ayamxxx
post Jun 28 2019, 10:37 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(michaelsotf @ Jun 28 2019, 09:13 AM)
Firstly bro, u must know the film that they provide is 3m or 6m?
3m is just safety film, 6m is security film. But i think thier film is likely around thickness.
Just remove the pretint if you wan install a good 1
3m or 3mil?
ayamxxx
post Jun 28 2019, 12:16 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jun 28 2019, 11:41 AM)
Ya lor, that's the dilemma where if to remove the original tint installed by the car manufacturer, worry the rear windscreen demister may affected, that's what holding from doing so on my CX5. This in addition to we paid for it for the CX5 (and Mazda claimed that it is included) and heart sick to remove it again despite not happy at all with the performance.

Shop did said it is safe to remove with no issues and they had done for many CX5 liao, i still worry that, what if ..... damn!! still using the damn Konica Mazda tint
Suggest double tint for the rear windscreen.
So less trouble on removing the tint and demisters
ayamxxx
post Jun 29 2019, 09:21 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Jun 28 2019, 04:26 PM)
The tint shop said this is one option but he cannot guarantee no bubble will appear  sad.gif
Get other shop then. Mine was installed with an old uncle, was informed he was one of the experience guy.

Now 4th year already, double tint without bubble problem
ayamxxx
post Jul 5 2019, 01:24 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 5 2019, 12:00 PM)
Any recommendation on sub 2K tint for Tiguan? I've Llumar for my Accord and I satisfied with it, but looking for other options too now. Want to have security tint on 4 windows and following JPJ rulings.
I hv done with Wingard Royale around rm2k for accord 4 years ago. In term of heat rejection its ok. Feel like the 1st day. Maybe mine always park in covered area all the time.

Reason dont go to other top brand due to smart tag capability.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 5 2019, 01:27 PM
ayamxxx
post Jul 10 2019, 10:11 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(St.Paul @ Jul 10 2019, 09:20 AM)
Any recommendation for tint less than RM1K?
suggest u take those in the myfave etc.
at least u can change it every 2 year after it become less heat resistance later on
ayamxxx
post Jul 29 2019, 08:41 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Jul 29 2019, 08:36 PM)
What are the pros and cons of house brand tinting?
Pro cheap. Good product if following the spec offered.
Cons. Most of them degrade after 2 years of using.

Mine using Wingard Royale, so far ok now in 4th year using.
ayamxxx
post Jul 29 2019, 10:51 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Jul 29 2019, 08:43 PM)
My SA informed me that the the shop is a house brand for 3M. I dont have any idea what that is. Price for 1k only. 😂
Just tried Groupon last time bought Coolmaster tint at rm200, 80% IRR, JPJ legal spec.

They shop able to show the 80% IRR. Test it at Lumut Yard, feel good, at least better than previous unknown brand.

But the tint only survives for 2 years only. After that feel hot
ayamxxx
post Aug 5 2019, 07:04 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(jackytiong @ Aug 5 2019, 05:04 PM)
Vkool sucks, feel hot so go back to HQ check. Ask me to come back tomorrow due to device need charge. So i came back next day, they just use the basic device and show me the 70-% VKT then said ah 70% is Elite. I ask why feel so hot one. She said if want cooler must install more darker... $#*&!^(*)#!)_#_!*_ whay kind of answer is this!!!!!!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Should put a f face to that shop seller. Bloody stupid reason told by her.

Ask her will complaint it to tribunal based on the resit
ayamxxx
post Aug 6 2019, 12:55 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(BLjack @ Aug 6 2019, 12:17 PM)
In my humble opinion, tinted should be made affordable and changeable after every 5 to 7 years. Those who are giving 10~15 years warranty are just bullshit. Jack up the selling price, when come to warranty claim tell you is wear and tear. Most importantly they need to take care of their salesman 50% commision scheme. Hence I choose inhouse brand better  rclxms.gif
there are one x70 owner shared in the fb group, he bought best spec tint (98% IRR) from Aliexpress for rm700, paid rm300 for installation at tint shop.
basically rm1k for best spec tint for his car.

if get shop, definitely rm2k onwards
ayamxxx
post Aug 6 2019, 07:57 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 6 2019, 06:47 PM)
branded film? wonder the package shipped without damage? which tint specialist would do the installation without purchasing their product?
Not sure about brand other than spec. But tint shop are supportive to install it with a price of cz
ayamxxx
post Aug 7 2019, 10:56 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Aug 7 2019, 12:22 AM)
The question is how to claim warranty if there workmanship or product defect? So there is the RISK there
product defect can resend back to the seller by aliexpress platform, similar to other online shopping. b4 install can check on the tint
for workmanship, just survey good tint shop with a reputable installer, this one from google review also can know. pay a lot less vs shop is a okay risk

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 7 2019, 10:59 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 8 2019, 08:22 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Ah Nick @ Aug 8 2019, 06:58 PM)
Just bought Mazda 3 2019,any idea which brand to choose? I'm looking for affordable tint. Heard that rhinepro black beauty reviews not bad.
Sir, u need to give ur budget. Best tint is start at rm2k
ayamxxx
post Aug 9 2019, 08:36 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Aug 9 2019, 05:02 AM)
hi ,

just want to ask now i want to tint my front windscreen got two offer

1. 3m cystaline (maybe i will go for 50)
2. Raytech ultra 70

both about same price. which should i go for?
No 1 will have smart tag problem, unless the installer do cut some hole etc.
No 2 no idea.
ayamxxx
post Sep 5 2019, 04:42 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(gekizan @ Sep 5 2019, 09:39 AM)
i got my car yesterday and after collect, straight go to tinted shop. the owner shop recommended to install tinted on windshield. After done tinted, i see there is a tinted brand watermark on my windshield. Is it will disappear or should I go back to the shop?
normal. advise u to bake it under the sun to dry up the glue/water-based during the installation of tint
ayamxxx
post Oct 8 2019, 08:41 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(bl0om @ Sep 25 2019, 02:06 PM)
Hi. Can anyone recommend me good tint/spec

Car: Honda City
Budget: RM2,000 - RM2,500 (Prefer to keep it at RM2,000 or below)
Requirement: Good heat rejection to keep the car cool. Not into security tint, for me, money better goes to good heat rejection tint compared to security tint if the heat rejection compromise. A bit darker compared to JPJ spec but not too dark that can compromise driving visibility at night. Don't mind mix brand for the front, side, & rear as long as the tint can keep the car cold.
i had the wingard top spec tint for the budget u had on my accord, 4 years ago. still work good.
reason good spec plus no problem on smart tag/ remote gate (both used extensively for my case). bought the idea that it did not use the metallic based tint which why certain brand had smart tag issues.
ayamxxx
post Oct 14 2019, 10:46 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(ccwtsp @ Oct 14 2019, 08:12 AM)
Just done my tinted at raytech but I feel like cheated. Any raytech representative here pls contact me because I need some clarification.
i think ur case is similar with my friends. the spec Raytech offered was superb. however, the daily usage seem like hot and not justified the spec offered. Centurion RX 55, Civic. been asked 2 raytech shop and verified it is original.

so maybe ur expectation is too high.
ayamxxx
post Oct 14 2019, 02:39 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 14 2019, 12:38 PM)
I went to a tint shop, they asked me if I want to install an 8 inch dark tint at the top of wind screen.

Is it something approved by JPJ ?
no problem with that.
ayamxxx
post Oct 15 2019, 12:12 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 15 2019, 09:33 AM)
Appreciate to share what is the recommended length & the source that says this. As the other poster mentioned, can't find any link/source from jpj or puspakom on this.
in my mind, i dislike the black tint at the upper side of my windscreen. i tend to see it as an old man car.

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:16 AM