Hi, im new here, wanna ask for the following specs of a laptop:
1. lenovo > dell > msi > others
2. budget < 3.2 k for i7 (benchmark of Lenovo Y510p), <2.2k for i5 (benchmark by lenovo G500s),can increase a bit lol, save money for getting a PC at home oso..
3. Usage:
a. advance gaming: dota2, HON, assasin creed, torchlight, Sims and other higher end game in future.
b. Some photoshop, video making, basic microsoft works etc.
4. Prefer screen 14/15.6 not more than 15.6. its too big and heavy for my bag to carry..=(
5. Other: weight <3kg
6. processor speed >2GHz.. i7 QM 3rd or 4th gen with quad core, i5 3rd or 4th gen with M, i dont like U , anti-U..haha
7. Good graphic card preferable better or similar to GT 750 or GT775 (around this is acceptable also larr..haha) choose nvidea coz i dont kow about AMD.. i dun think intel HD can play those games smoothly..
8. 4 GB or above,
9. 750GB or 1TB, if 500 also nevermind, i will change it later. =)
10. can add in SSD is a good option too~
11. DOS or windows are ok..can change if i dont like it~
12. Good cooling system. (my compaq now is heating up very easily, but luckily no overheat yet =)
13. Can stay to use in nex 3 years as i dun plan to buy lappy after this.
My Choices:
1. Lenovo Y410p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT755M(GDDR5)@RM2899, 4GB, 1TB, DOS, red backlit, 120w psu, swappable ODD, 2 years warranty
(one of my fav option)
2. Lenovo Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT755M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3399[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8.1, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs
3*. Lenovo Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3999[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, GN37 exGPU & ODD, 120w+170w psu, 2 yrs
4*. Dell Inspiron 14R, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT750M (GDDR5) @RM2499[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Ubuntu 12.04 , 6 cell
(like its specs but the processor of 4500U is quite not nice for me)
5*. MSI GE40-2OC, i7-4702MQ + Nvidia GTX760M + (1600x900; anti-glare)@RM3499[1.8kg], 4GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8
(very temping, but dunno where to buy)
6*. ASUS N56JR-S4018H, i7-4700HQ + Nvidia GTX760M + (1920x1080)@RM3999[2.7kg], 12GB, 1TB, W8.1, backlit keyboard
(very tempting..any recommended seller?)
My other fav choices (extince/cant find anymore)
1*. Lenovo G500S, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1699, 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS
(i like this the most, but all store are out of stock.. anyone knows which store still have stock for this awesome laptop?)
2*. MSI GP60-2OD, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT740M + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM2999, 4GB, 750GB, W8, steel series KB
(anyone knows who selling this laptop?)
Anyone have recommended seller for extincted G500, and those which have been starred* ?
HUH..wat a long post in here.. sorry and thanks for those who spend their time read all of this and hope to get reply from u guys, much appreciated =)
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
Dec 16 2013, 05:17 AM
0.0472sec