Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
moiskyrie
Dec 12 2013, 11:59 AM
want to ask, can help list out the model that the casing is aluminum or at least the palm rest area is make from aluminium, with price around 2k-2.5k thanks
moiskyrie
Dec 12 2013, 01:23 PM
my place the shop dont have many choice to choose since they only stock no more that 10 model, i want aluminium cos my office notebook the palm rest is plastic and the whole area sunk when i put my palm and sometime it mess up the keyboard........ ----------------------------------- anyway here is some of my choice but dont know the unit is aluminium or plastic... ans also is there any con and pro of those unit?
1) dell Inspiron 14 7000, i5-4200U + Intel HD4400 + 32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2699[2.02kg], 6GB(soldered), , W8SL, backlit keyboard, 58Whr, No ODD
2.) dell Inspiron 15R, i5-4200U + AMD HD8670M @RM2099[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Linux, 65WHr
3.) Vostro 5470, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2149, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8, 3-cell
4.) dell Inspiron 14R, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT750M (GDDR5) @RM2499[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Ubuntu 12.04 , 6 cell
5.) dell Inspiron 14, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT720M@RM1699 [1.99kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), Linux, 6 cell;
6.) Acer V5-473PG-54204G50, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M +(1366x768;touch)@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB,W8 *no OD
moiskyrie
Dec 13 2013, 12:30 AM
want to ask something out of topic...... i5 4200u compare with i7 4500u / i5 3230m i7 3630qm compare with i7 4500u / i7 4700hq on term of processing power / power consumption thanks
moiskyrie
Dec 15 2013, 09:21 PM
brand: asus / dell / acer / lenovo budget : 2-2.5k usage : watch movie / mmorpg (eve online, etc) / light photo editing / light video editing screen size : 14 / 15.6 ( if can HD+ resulution ) p/s : want the hdd and ram easy to change...if can longer battery life and at least 4th gen i5.
already consider dell vostro 5470 but hear cant ssd, so if can model that can easy change to ssd...
thanks.
moiskyrie
Dec 16 2013, 10:31 PM
can any one help me list dell notebook with gigabit lan...and with upgradeable ram / hdd... dell website look confused..... max price 4k... thanks...
moiskyrie
Dec 17 2013, 07:01 AM
the 14 inch of n56jr / n550jv is what model?
This post has been edited by moiskyrie: Dec 17 2013, 07:13 AM
moiskyrie
Dec 18 2013, 09:40 AM
anyone have full spec of lenovo z510 i5-4200m? malaysia lenovo website cant find this model....
moiskyrie
Dec 21 2013, 09:30 PM
want to ask, lenovo z510 - i5 4200m and msi gp60-2od-259my (i5 4200m) which is better for gaming / movie watching, also which is more easy to upgrade ssd/ram? thanks.
moiskyrie
Feb 1 2014, 11:20 PM
Hi, I need asking again... Brand: any brand also can Budget: 1-2k Usage: watch movie, play games, etc Screen size: 14 & 15.6 Not necessary have gpu, if the igpu can play the movie smooth, which mean can play fhd movie smooth already can. The games I no need have high setting, as long the games playable already can. Also if can have gigabit port, if not 100mb port also can if it can save budget.. Thanks... I not into fops games, most games I play is mmorpg or rpg games or indie games.
moiskyrie
Feb 2 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Feb 2 2014, 07:47 AM) my opinion is get a laptop with GPU is better as some MMORPG games are resource hogs (even at low setting). however, it will be within your price range too : Acer E1-472G-54204G75k, i5- 4200U + Nvidia GT720M@RM1899, 4GB, 750GB, W8 Dell Inspiron 14, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT720M@RM1699 [1.99kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), Linux, 6 cell; W8.1SL@RM1899 Lenovo G400s, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB, W8 S410p, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT720M@RM1799[2.1kg], 4GB, 500GB, DOS; W8.1@RM1999 prices are RRP and negotiable. sorry for the delay, as other sifus are still at hometown celebrating CNY. is there a 15.6 inch but still within the budget? also if can i no need window as i have myself ori window. ------------ i know all people busy, i satisfied as long someone answer my question...
moiskyrie
Feb 2 2014, 11:38 PM
between i5 4200u & i5 3230m, which is more powerful? i can use as i may use this notebook for linux testing ..
moiskyrie
Feb 6 2014, 11:30 AM
like to ask, u surfix cpu the performance lower that m surfix cpu? for example, i5 3230m with i5 4200u? as i still hang on cpu part on the recommendation show on here.... thanks