Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V22, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

-gemini-
post Dec 13 2013, 01:18 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Hi guys,

I am looking for an Ultrabook and would really appreciate feedbacks and recommendations.

1. Preferred Brand
- No brand in specific
2. Budget
- 1.8K - 2.3K
3. Usage
- Basic usage, most important traits is Best touchscreen experience (includes responsiveness, great hinge support
etc. Dont wish for a laptop that would tumble upon heavy usage of its touchscreen), Lightweight + Portability and
of course given an option, decent battery life.

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
- 14" - 15"

I have been looking at either HP Envy 4, Acer Aspire V5 and the Asus Vivobook S400. Does any sifu has anything feedback to offer me? Thanks guys.
-gemini-
post Dec 13 2013, 02:06 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 13 2013, 01:58 PM)
Sony Vaio SVE14A36CV, i5-3230M + AMD HD7670M + (1600x900; touch)@RM3199[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8;
i5-3210M@RM3099
seems like Asus VivoBook S400 is lightest.. can said good performance

acer heard that it have short battery life, Hot running at load, Lackluster overall performance  hmm.gif  based on many review i read
ok.. so.. i just suggest u take n56jr or y510p  nod.gif  depends which one you preferred..
Hi Pandera, i was kind of swayed towards the Acer because of the colour as well. lol. Any take on the HP Envy?
-gemini-
post Dec 13 2013, 02:16 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 13 2013, 02:13 PM)
not really sure about hp envy 4. what is the exact model number of envy 4?
HP ENVY 4-1238TX. Ive read some reviews and it isnt promising but whats attractive is the Beats Audio.

Would there be other brand/models that suit my requirements thou?
-gemini-
post Dec 17 2013, 10:10 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Hi guys,

Any feedbacks on Asus Transformer Book T100TA-DK005H. Maybe concerns for the battery/cooling/other issues?
Just for normal usage like browsing etc

0.0466sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:37 AM