Dec 9 2013, 11:47 AM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Red_Fire @ Dec 8 2013, 12:01 PM) Hi all sifu, I oso interested to get 408T, and got an offer 10k discount or 5 years free service + 5K discount, which is better? SA told me that 5 years free service is worth around 5K, is it true? Personally i advice my customer to get free service, it worth more than discount + hassle free on service QUOTE(T7475 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:22 AM) It wasnt my day..my 4 months 408 Turbo hit nissan almera back at d speed of 110kmh..that almera stopped still on d road because a goat was crossing the road..btw..tq Peugeot for the tip top safety equipped at d car... my body wasnt hit by any object or bag while it happened..Alhamdulillah..I enclose pictures for all of u analyse the damage when a french kissed a japanese Glad you are safe bro.....curious wanna know how is the almera back ?This post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Dec 9 2013, 11:48 AM |
Dec 9 2013, 06:25 PM
Dec 9 2013, 06:36 PM
Dec 10 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 9 2013, 11:21 PM) So you are offered 5year free service+rm5k discount for 408T? Can you also get straight cash discount of rm15k instead? Let me give you the "almost" exact amount for 5 years service cost for 5 years service for 508 is rm7815 (taken from http://www.kensomuse.com/the-peugeot-508-quality-time/). 408 2.0 / 408 1.6T / 508 1.6T 10,804.80 / 8,889.80 / 8,919.60 Every SA should have all these service interval docs ** and nope for 15k....just choose either cash rebate or free service This post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Dec 10 2013, 12:02 AM |
Dec 10 2013, 08:05 PM
Dec 16 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 12 2013, 06:40 PM) Let me try to address some of your questions. hehe, too bad 408 griffe currently doesnt have any offer yet 1. Generally continental cars workshops are perceived as not offering better service compared to local or japanese cars workshops. Reasons could be a) less workshops available - not enough man power or slots to look at each car thoroughly b) conti cars are more sophisticated (this is what you pay for), so there will be more areas for problems to occur. Remember the merc owner who smashed her windscreen in Penang SC? 2) I drive 408T. So, can't comment on this, but a new car should be smooth. 3) There are 2 important dates - manufacturing date and registration date. If you buy in Jan 2014, chances are the car is manufactured in 2013. Don't bother about resale value lah, you're buying a 2.0L conti car below rm100k, apa lu mau lagi? 4) No problem. 5) My battery died after 3k km. In my case, I use the USB port all the time to play mp3. It's under warranty, so I replaced the battery in SC. Some owners reported that they used the battery beyong 20k km. Edit: I am even thinking of getting the 408 Griffe, if someone will give me a good offer. QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Dec 12 2013, 09:41 PM) the 408 is crusing on the main road while the kelisa come out from opposite junction without looking opposite in-coming cars and bang....408 hit it and drop into the longkang...claimed total lost already, both airbags bump out, and gearbox pecah, cuz some rock divider there hit the gearbox underneath.QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 13 2013, 12:13 PM) IMHO... Thats a good comparison....haha Someone I know has this to say for RV: are you overpaying upfront in order to get higher resale value many years later? A new Camry 2.0E costs RM145k. Specs wise: 4 gears, 16" tyres, etc.... vs 2.0NA costs 95k, more torque, almost same HP, 5 gears, 17" tyres, etc.... Both cars after 5 years, if the camry sells 50k more than the pug then you have more or less the same RV, but still different experience. Anyway, I would still get a 408T, the feeling......priceless Good luck, whichever you decide to drive. EDIT: What I like about my 408T - large windscreen (it's not on any promotional brochures or reviews that I read, but get into the drivers seat to find out), 240Nm @ 1400rpm (overtaking or pickup in city-drive is a breeze), sports suspension - this means I can go over road humps at higher speed. FYI, Proton Satria has this too. EDIT: what I dislike about my 408T - middle back seat is a hump, whoever sits in the middle won't be comfortable QUOTE(hychong16 @ Dec 15 2013, 07:06 PM) hi all, Its a taiwan/china brand, but still, kinda reliable. my side can get 2.5k as well i just paid a downpayment for NA 408 at 95+k. Spent a long time reading all the reviews here. I hope i am getting a bargain! My question: I am thinking of changing the CD player to a navigation system with rear camera. The SC quoted me RM3300. But they can't really tell me what brand it is coz they claimed it just newly arrived. So, i am worried if they are going to give me some china brand and not sure this will void my warranty in future... it is a plug & play, logically it doesnt void your warranty, but u know 1malaysia la, they dont want claim will give lots of reason, so better u keep the old unit. |
Jan 6 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:18 PM) Actually in my mind now only got 2 cars to decide on. Now is 408T VS 208GTi. get a 408T griffe And im having a hard time making a decision. Both also got its pros and cons. Both also got things that i like. Both also in my affordability range. Tough choice........ get 208 GTi later, for weekend car |
Jan 6 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 6 2014, 02:27 PM) Hi bakkutt3h, like that go for 208 GTi bro....no regrets....actually myself oso thinking to get 1 from company...but i have a child soon, so wife is mumbling there everytime i say i wanna get 208 gti Im not a family man and wont be so soon. Now just me and my partner. Even if married, wont have mini mtbk3 so soon. LOL!!!! Really undecided ler..... Thank you very much. so....200bhp is a good start for u ;p |
Jan 9 2014, 11:51 AM
Jan 9 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 9 2014, 12:04 PM) But the car is tall. Does it roll about in corners? Usually tall cars, handling is not so good wor.... mayb bcuz of the gap btw tire & fender effect makes u feel its tall the suspension is as good as the standard turbo 408....but i felt it a little stiffer when i test drove it compare with standard 408T. |
Jan 9 2014, 12:50 PM
Jan 11 2014, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(bryant76 @ Jan 11 2014, 07:10 PM) if you have problems w your car, just admit it every car has their own problem...there's no problem free car why Becoz u r driving a Lion, then some problem put it as small little problem , no issue one while comment other people.............when they have a little problem if you have passion about your car and just believe it and enjoy it dun take another car to compare and then happy that my car is doing much than other car what a idiolt story |
Jan 13 2014, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ghost007 @ Jan 13 2014, 10:37 AM) Maintenance cost is not a big issue so far touch wood ), most of the Lion here is still new,20KM to 40km range, Waaaaah.....who quoted you this but one thing........the gear oil cost almost 3K outside can get about RM 80.00 / Liter What the fuXX !! |
Jan 13 2014, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:14 PM) Really???? MAX major service around RM2.1k only??? Then is pretty ok mah...... i got a service interval here for 408T or any other model...if u interested i can send to your mailAnyone can give an example of their service and cost? Or their parts and cost? This is crucial for my decision making. Thank you very much. |
Jan 13 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(akimzz @ Jan 13 2014, 01:50 PM) The cost for service and spare part is FREE if you buy now because you will get 5 years free service (including labour and parts)and 5 years warranty (unlimited mileage). yeah ! free service & low interest rate quite tempting..... |
Jan 13 2014, 04:33 PM
Jan 13 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 13 2014, 04:40 PM) If install aftermarket touchscreen will void warranty??? logically wont void warranty, since its a plug and play...buuuut.....u know SC ppl la...got many excuse...so keep ur old unit after change....anything about ur electronic stuff wanna claim just change back...easy...But then, apart from rims, got the leather with red stitching.... ya..red stitching as well |
Jan 18 2014, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 17 2014, 11:41 AM) Sorry to her that mate. But how is the car now??? Mayb u can try setia alam SC Anybody knows which SC is good to go? Can recommend and give some feedback? Maybe include the staff's name? Thank you very much |
Jan 18 2014, 12:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec