Hi Everyone, I am newbie. Just recently get my Pug 408T Silver on 24 Dec 2013.
Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion
Jan 16 2014, 02:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi Everyone, I am newbie. Just recently get my Pug 408T Silver on 24 Dec 2013.
Jan 17 2014, 03:55 AM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Jan 16 2014, 05:40 PM) Thanks, but not a very pleasant start with my new car. The car was out on 24 Dec 2013 night time. But was broke down on 26 Dec 2013 evening at Mid Valley car park. It has been tow to Geotauto PJ 22 (Benny SA). At first sign suspect was a relay problem. But later find out it was fan more problem. At first they told me a joke, they said my car need to take 1 week to repair. But I said how can it be, don't you keep stock. They said no stock and need to order from Klang and might not have. I was quite mad, I tell them I order stuff from Penang took me just 1 day to arrive. At the counter, they ask me to call the HQ (Why can't they call?) Then I call, they revert me back they do have stock. I ask them when can the stock can be deliver to this SC, they said tomorrow. Then I have to leave my car there. After the day, they said the stock haven't arrive and since is Saturday, they will not able to make it and will be arrive on Monday. Then on Monday, I made a call again, requested the SC to make a call to check the stock again and make sure is on the Lorry. He just told me that the stock have been order and refuse to call. True enough the fan is not in the lorry, the SC just told me FORGOTTEN, need to wait until tomorrow for the first session of stock deliver (Usually they send good twice a days). Only the the fifth day I get back my car, the SC also dare not to see me. Just past to other colleague. Just a shame with their SC standard, the SA only reply me with CANNOT, ALREADY ORDER, FORGOTTEN. The reason I wrote it down here is to share this Geotauto service standard, hopefully can alert people. If you claim warranty on part or require part to perform your car repair, you better call yourself. I Will never go back again. Hopefully these are the only problem and other SC will be better. Cheers Eugene This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Jan 17 2014, 03:58 AM |
Jan 19 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 17 2014, 11:41 AM) Sorry to her that mate. But how is the car now??? Hi mate, Thanks for your concern. So far the car still okey. Hopefully that the last incident. I couldn't say anything yet as the car still less then 1 month old and just reach 1,100 Km.Anybody knows which SC is good to go? Can recommend and give some feedback? Maybe include the staff's name? Thank you very much Hopefully some old owner could have give me better confidence with the car. As far as I know and I could see is getting more Pug on the road and the SC is overwhelming and can't coupe the car in the market. What I hear from the authorized dealer, they have set double standard as to prioritized their own client. So far what I can see is true, since NAZA SC have fail. The only way they could do to maintain their client is by doing so. Seem like all the SC having war between each other especially between NAZA SC and authorized SC center. What I can feel here, conti car still new in the market. They should hire more specialize staff here to maintain the car quality here (I mean the technical guy or the guy who identified the problem). What I can see in europe, is not that bad after all. Sorry if I offended other PUG owner here. This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Jan 19 2014, 11:57 AM |
Jan 19 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(shackks @ Jan 17 2014, 08:10 AM) Need to wash after applying rain x? I normally apply it after wash, then just use another dry pc of cloth to wipe the windscreen. Hi, I been using for quite some times about 10 year. I recommended get a good one like Turtle wax. You should get the windscreen washer (apply to the tank) and the rain-x . This to prevent the oil in the screen and the chemical apply to your windscreen been wash out. How I normally do it? 1. Wash the windscreen with soap, make sure there is no oil left behide. 2. Wait until dry. 3. Apply the rain-x with a clothes 4. Clean it with old news paper. 5. You are good to go. Normally take about 3-4 month apply once. If you ask me do I apply inside the windscreen. I do apply to prevent the fog too. Cheer, Hope this help This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Jan 19 2014, 12:55 PM |
Jan 26 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 19 2014, 03:33 PM) The way u express yourself is as if you have no more feelings towards the car coz of the bad SC experience. LOL....But i agree that service is important and NASIM should greatly buck up on this matter (lets all to spam their fb page...LOL) Sorry for the late reply. Been a busy schedule recently and upcoming few day. Sometimes getting a car is like luck. My previous car was a Toyota Vios 1.5 first generation (10 Year). It have never been tow before. There are only once the radiator crack and still under warranty and I manage to drive back to SC. They promised 1 day they can fix the problem, and they have done it. They have no stock issues. Basically is the respond and their workflow. Due to stock constrain, they have limited all the SC by not keeping stock yet they have delivery problem. This Peugeot have been the market for many year, i assume they have enough experience on developing car. So I could say mainly is the SC lack of professional people, no responsibility, response time take to long for a small matter and the QC level which is poor.Is there nothing u could say about the car after a month of using it? Like the performance? Handling? Comfort? Would really like to know though. Thank you very much. So far the driving experience was great, you always doubt the engine 1.6 T can delivery such great power for such a big car. Also this car was always addicted to AES, hopefully they can't capture me on Bangi due to a car block my car plate. You need to time to understand when could the power been deliver. The handling was good, it has same turning ratio with Toyota (Honda is the worst). You feel sturdy and a lot gripping during fast cornering. Inside feel very comfort, very spacious and the air-cond are damn cold. Most of the time I was start level 1 and set the temperature at 21. At first the car was bumpy due I pump the tyre air using direct conversion base (2.5 bar is 36psi) on the note they given. After i have check the forum, I have rectify this issues by putting 32psi. So far so good for this car it seem better then VW and Ford. The only draw back is the connectivity for using Bluetooth, recycle air which is by default is off (which we don't used here) and the worst is the carpet which is so small for the model 308,408,508. My mum first impression is they steel from 308. That all for now. Hopefully discover something new and let you guy know. |
Jan 27 2014, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Jan 23 2014, 09:36 PM) Of course we know Toyota is good car..but have to test drive only will know whether it's comfortable or not maa Sorry, let me highlight something. I am a Toyota owner with Merit due to continue buying Toyota car. Their SA have from bad become worst. I ask them want to have test drive, he ask me want to buy or not. The salesman just don't border me also. I do admit previous do done a good job with after sales service. But not now, they have close many branch and change their business style to franchise method. So goes to service center. The kind of attitude that if you don't buy, there many more people will buy. Here are something things which I know when I still having my Toyota car also you can consider first before buy a new Toyota 1. Not much service center can claim insurance, only Balakong and other one in Shah Alam Toyota service can claim insurance 2. According to service assist, sometime it can took up to 1 year 6 month for claiming insurance and you car need to be there. 3. Even a small minor bumper dented, required at least 3 month. 4. According to service assistant, the most reliable Vios is the first generation. After all they have become worst and they can't coupe up with the car return for the warranty. 5. Price have tremendously increase price. Example Hilux water coolant can cost up to RM1,200. The client keep shouting in Shamelin SC with the word "At least you should let me know if the price so expensive" 6. You will see a lot Max Check which required high labour, you will really don't what are they even a brake pad have worn out. In future the RV still be high, I really don't know. You have to wait until after 4-5 year then only know. Toyota really have to change |
Jan 31 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Blackkattapoww @ Jan 29 2014, 12:18 AM) stop buy toyota..in one article few years ago..they'd admit our asean region is like their "playground"..wonder why they say this..they collect asean ppl/so called 3rd wrld country money..kaw2 make it profit..then build a good car/designs for westerners.. Sorry, I have to disagreed this. So far it only happen in Malaysia or more specific UMW which is poor service and yet charging a high price (CKD car). Not Toyota. If you drive a Prius, is totally different feel, more solid very advance technology. That they reason Prius have abstain a very high ranking in Hybrid car. Toyota already achieve a very high standard like Estima, Alphard, Land Cruiser and many more. They prefer more to comfort then a high power car or more environment friendly. But all this technology will not bring to Malaysia. Even though some will bring to Malaysia such as Alphard, Estima, they considered this as AP Car and we need to pay in a super high price car.here we got only the design&safety for 3rd wrld country treatment..and mix&match DNA..can found some parts sharing..since they also own Daihatsu@P2...old avanza doorhandle can use the old kancil one..unlike kia or hyundai where we can have global designs/model..where that's "approved" by mat salleh.. This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Jan 31 2014, 04:17 PM |
Jan 31 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 29 2014, 10:38 AM) Good that Peugeot has corrected the left pull issue. This info from my SC Chan Sow Lin, According to him said for 408T or any turbo engine, every week should rev high to clear out the Turbo air intake valve. You can double check your SC or any technical staff to confirm this. But I have tried, it seem like giving more mileage. This only from my experience perspective. He also tell me there is no run in, no morning heat up engine (If you a Toyota owner, you do notice every time the car will rev high during the engine first time start or when is cold.), ask me to rev more to ask the car to adopt my style driving, just like their test car which is so far so good.Modern engines don't need to run in. They are manufactured under a different process. In fact there is nothing mentioned about run in even in the manual. You can go ahead and drive fast. Anyway there is no harm in running in if you want to do it. This was all I been told by SC Chan Sow Lin. SC Name : Ng Yat Han |
Jan 31 2014, 07:49 PM
I found out some funny things, seem like a lot SA was not brief the owner properly when they get the car. Where they should have.
So far my is ok, That why I wondering why so many people don't know about that car. They brief me most of the stuff and check my car well for any scratches. |
Feb 3 2014, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(Vince408 @ Jan 24 2014, 04:33 PM) 408 Griffe Bro, to high and that make a huge different. That what I did, when I see the note from the Peugeot sticker which is 2.5 PSI and convert direct which is 35psi. That to hard. Try 32psi.FC - 10L/100KM for me Steering is loose compare to normal 408T. Still like 208 steering the best though More bumpy due to bigger tyre - i pump to 35 PSI by the way.. Not yet try FC diff btw Ron 95 & 97 though Having some problem with inside car light. seems like not able to open. will check with SC upon first 2.5k service @ kampung pandan. should be opening soon |
Feb 4 2014, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 1 2014, 10:34 AM) With Conti's, need to run beyond 100kmh for at least 1/2 hr, off and on. This is not only for turbo engines,NA also. Unlike Jap,Conti's like to be pushed to stay healthy. I do out station run once in 2 weeks and today my engine is very smooth. Thanks for your info. I not sure because of this. But I do feel better mileage already.As for FC,depends on individual driving style la. |
Feb 7 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 7 2014, 11:03 AM) Hello Guys, Sorry, this is my wild guess. Could it be the mixture of the petrol between europe and Malaysia. During I take the car, they said this car engine while ship over Malaysia do contain some petrol inside. Once you refuel the petrol there are show some indicator of mixture petrol. But is normal. But in your case it seem like maybe the mixture cause the problemI noticed for a few days already that my car is starting to jerk a little. When im driving it, and the cars shift up or down, it tends to jerk a little. Never notice this when i first got the car. This thing happen after i played with the manual mode couple of nights ago. Also, do u feel your car engine vibrates when u leave it on idle??? When i start my engine, still in P or N, i can feel a certain vibration or beat from the engine. Quite hard to explain. Its like a heart beat, or put it more negatively, is like the vibration/sound when a engine is going to mati. Please advise all sifus.... Thank you very much. |
Feb 7 2014, 07:58 PM
Feb 12 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 12 2014, 05:59 PM) Just asking out of curiosity. Jfcheong.. Look tempting to buy Multi Player. Me too. The price are very competitive, but look more like a trowing price now. From RM1600 can get almost top model. Griffe owner, ur player can play video while car is moving? Or it stop playing while driving? But I still see a draw back, Actually I been waiting probably more like a PAD version which build in proper Processor and Higher memory, Storage also able to install stuff such like WAZE which is quite common and browser which can connect your HP as internet source. I think quite soon should be have. Since China made pad is so cheap nowadays. Cheers, Eugene Ong |
Feb 12 2014, 09:16 PM
As I not mistaken Griffe version have improvement on Multi Player which can calculate the speed to work with GPS guiding system during GPS reception not working or inside the tunnel. Is that true?
Feb 24 2014, 07:53 PM
Guys,
Anyone of you drive to Genting before. I been driving twise to Genting, the car just choke and the engine die. I notice is only happen in the slob, cause I have drive to PD before with no problem. After resting a while or let the car to cold down about half and hour. It work back. First time I when up got error "engine fault", then send back to SC. They said Temporary error could be mixture Esso and Petronas of fuel due to report show result from fuel. Then I purpose make a second trip to Genting, this time event worst. Just half hill (Temple) it die again with no error. It keep dieing about 10 times or more before reaching Genting. From my though, it seem something have been overheating. Cause after the last stop. I rest for 30min, the car just go back to ordinary. Any guys of you have this experience before? Mind to share opinion? Really no luck with the car. From 3rd day of this car came out already have problem. |
Feb 24 2014, 07:55 PM
Going to SC this Thursday. Hopefully can get some idea before going SC this Thursday.
Feb 25 2014, 06:39 PM
Yeah, I don't believe this car bad as this. If it's is, why there are so many 308, 3008, 408 also there. I believe this happen to me only. My suspicious is probably something get overheated and stop functioning, probably the fuel pump. After resting, I manage to get up to the top. I do hear a owner of 3008 said that normally is cause by fuel pump. I not sure how true it's, any guy who have experience? ECU i not so suspicious, cause there is also other 408T on top of Genting with no problem. All ECU setting are the same for 408T. But thanks for your opinion, maybe you are right also. Let see what SC said. Something is not right in my car, hope this Thursday they manage to solve it.
Feb 25 2014, 06:40 PM
My Bluetooth for Iphone 4 also not working. Keep disconnecting. Will go SC try on other car.
This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Feb 25 2014, 06:42 PM |
Feb 25 2014, 10:21 PM