133 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

enochtan3668
post Jun 10 2014, 07:07 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jun 10 2014, 03:17 PM)
Hahahaha....that's what I did when I bought my Vios....but I added "give me better price". The trick worked. He gave me extra 2k on the trade in for my previous car.
You mean 2k extra above market value? How you do that ... I decide to keep my Vios, trade in wife's MyV instead.
Newbie838
post Jun 10 2014, 07:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:07 PM)
You mean 2k extra above market value? How you do that ... I decide to keep my Vios, trade in wife's MyV instead.
This was with UMW Toyota. Everywhere else only gave 17k for my car. Toyota gave me 19k. I decided to take it, so I went to the nearby bank, took out 10k cash, placed it on the table and asked the salesman if he wants this sale right now. If yes, give me better trade in for my existing car or I go to another branch. He disappeared for a while, then came back and gave me 21k trade in for my car without removing any of the promotional discounts...lol. The salesman didn't look happy. Fortunately didn't have to try this again with Pug. This time salesman is my old friend.
enochtan3668
post Jun 10 2014, 07:23 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:20 PM)
This was with UMW Toyota. Everywhere else only gave 17k for my car. Toyota gave me 19k. I decided to take it, so I went to the nearby bank, took out 10k cash, placed it on the table and asked the salesman if he wants this sale right now. If yes, give me better trade in for my existing car or I go to another branch. He disappeared for a while, then came back and gave me 21k trade in for my car without removing any of the promotional discounts...lol. The salesman didn't look happy. Fortunately didn't have to try this again with Pug. This time salesman is my old friend.
Some guts you got ... I am very poor in bargaining.
enochtan3668
post Jun 10 2014, 07:25 PM

172 posts

Anyone know whether it's easy to get 408 plate number?
Newbie838
post Jun 10 2014, 07:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:23 PM)
Some guts you got ... I am very poor in bargaining.
Me too. This wasn't a bargain. I was just pushing my luck. If the salesman had said no, I'd have continued with the purchase anyway. I had already made up my mind to get the car at that trade in value, so I just thought, why not try this. It worked and I got the extra trade in.....and they let me keep the 2k petrol card also.
enochtan3668
post Jun 10 2014, 07:30 PM

172 posts

I think the salesman is not very experienced. If customer walks in with ready cash means already sold. Poor fellow probably chasing quota and had to gave up his comm. Did you at least buy him a good meal? laugh.gif
jiunkei_46
post Jun 10 2014, 08:23 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:25 PM)
You mean Bxx 408 or WA 408 x?
For Sel not tough.. Not special number, just go there when new alphabet released .. You may check before hand when announced the tender results to confirm whether anyone wanna get the same plate..
enochtan3668
post Jun 10 2014, 08:29 PM

172 posts

Thanks ... will the SC do for me (for a fee or FOC) or I have to do myself?
roxx
post Jun 10 2014, 09:17 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 08:29 PM)
Thanks ... will the SC do for me (for a fee or FOC) or I have to do myself?
Last time SC quote me RM300 upah runner.. End up i do it myself.. I thought susah rupanya senang..

RM300 wooo.. I Can pay petrol 2 weeks++ feed my lion..

Normal number summore..
djboycalvin
post Jun 11 2014, 09:09 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 07:25 PM)
as i know the owner himself/herself need to go for the numbering.
eusened
post Jun 11 2014, 11:35 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 11 2014, 09:09 AM)
as i know the owner himself/herself need to go for the numbering.
The runner service is still available if you are purchasing a new car. The showroom can represent you.
If you are selling car individually, then you need the owner be there.

Anyway, if auto numbering, no charges should be upon you.
If choosing number, then they should charge you for "lining up" and talk to the officer to get a number.
capt jack
post Jun 11 2014, 12:28 PM

i was lucky enough... because i did not pay anything extra to get any special number but managed to get a nice 3 digit number...
mtbk3
post Jun 11 2014, 03:19 PM

Hi Guys,

Im sure alot of you here has already done your 10k km service. I read somewhere here that we can choose between TOTAL engine oil and Petronas. Any comments between the 2 brands? Which is better in your opinion?

THank you.
eusened
post Jun 11 2014, 03:39 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Im sure alot of you here has already done your 10k km service. I read somewhere here that we can choose between TOTAL engine oil and Petronas. Any comments between the 2 brands? Which is better in your opinion?

THank you.
Mentally, I always think Total is better. Reality, they are the same, at least what i feel la. Sifus please dont frame me.
Been using Pretronas since 20k km service. Recently I did my 30k km, it cost me RM420, after privillage card discount. Pretonas lube.

Guys, remember to flash your privillage card. My recent visit was asking for the card before proceed to discount.
SKYjack
post Jun 11 2014, 04:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

THank you.
Total is better,lower ash content!
mtbk3
post Jun 11 2014, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 11 2014, 03:39 PM)
Mentally, I always think Total is better. Reality, they are the same, at least what i feel la. Sifus please dont frame me.
Been using Pretronas since 20k km service. Recently I did my 30k km, it cost me RM420, after privillage card discount. Pretonas lube.

Guys, remember to flash your privillage card. My recent visit was asking for the card before proceed to discount.
But i remember somewhere in this forum, someone said that the Petronas that SC using is not the recommended grade of 5W30. Can anyone verify? And also, member SKYjack said that ash content is lower if you use TOTAL.

So which is a better choice/performance/deal? Darn it.... rclxub.gif
mtbk3
post Jun 11 2014, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 11 2014, 04:24 PM)
Total is better,lower ash content!
Roger. Thanks mate.

Sorry about the post. Your reply didnt pop up while i was typing. Lagging....My bad....
djboycalvin
post Jun 11 2014, 05:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 11 2014, 03:39 PM)

sorry to ask .. new to 408.. how to get the privillage card ?
eusened
post Jun 11 2014, 05:54 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 11 2014, 05:41 PM)
sorry to ask .. new to 408.. how to get the privillage card ?
call the careline. Ask them for the privilege card.
lowpro
post Jun 11 2014, 07:54 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 11 2014, 05:54 PM)
call the careline. Ask them for the privilege card.
normally they will send 2 months from the date you take your car from the showroom. or earlier... but the standard time given is 2 months.

133 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:31 AM