12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

mtbk3
post May 26 2014, 11:09 AM

Oh yah guys.....Do you all know where to go and repair rims??? Like all the scratches?? Any recommendation of shops??
mtbk3
post May 26 2014, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ May 26 2014, 01:35 PM)
Funny i was in the same shoes but were discouraged by my very experienced and know his trade tire shop friend, he said don't bother, rim is prone to scratch on Malaysia nice roads, you'll be doing it over and over and over again. He said if really bother you so much , get it painted at paint shop doh.gif
I think minor scratches dont have to do la. Im talking about those damage when you clip the curb or scrape through a curb. I read some where but cant remember where. They say got some tire shop will polish or smooth off the surface and then dont know celup wat....then only spray paint.....~~LOL....

Any advise and recommendation???

Thank you.....
mtbk3
post May 27 2014, 12:57 PM

Hi Guys,

A rather sotong question to ask.....But does teh 408T have an intercooler??
mtbk3
post May 27 2014, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 27 2014, 01:46 PM)
i believe it does smile.gif
How come i dont see it when i open the hood? Where is it located??? Kinda noob at this.....
mtbk3
post May 27 2014, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(ghost007 @ May 27 2014, 03:55 PM)
The one that is in front of the radiator, about 8" wide , Long shape...
Ahhhhhh.....Ok ok.....Thanks....Will locate it....

Reason im asking is coz i am thinking of buying a Baron Nitrade spray and spray it......What you guys think???
mtbk3
post Jun 2 2014, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 2 2014, 07:06 AM)
A = second hand car
B = show room demo car
Both are Turbo variant
I thought A & B is the transmission type.

A= Auto
B= Both (tiptronic/pedal shift)
M= Manual

mtbk3
post Jun 2 2014, 02:27 PM

Hello,

Does anyone notice that our small compartment box at the front is actually cold?? My friend was mentioning that some conti cars are like that. Its like a mini chiller.

Is our car meant to be like that, or i have some aircon leak somewhere? ~LOL
mtbk3
post Jun 2 2014, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 2 2014, 03:58 PM)
it is a chiller there ... put your 100plus inside ..  drool.gif  drool.gif
then u can have cold 100plus in your journey ...
Actually i was thinking of putting Tiger Beer....Hahahahahha
mtbk3
post Jun 4 2014, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 4 2014, 01:51 PM)
Anyone receive sms from peugeot malaysia? talking about Peugeot Driving Performance?
Yups. I called them up already. The cars that will be provided is 208, 408 and 508. Its just a defensive driving course. They hire 3 professional drivers to teach on how to do defensive driving. Like avoiding obstacles, saving the car if it lose control, using the cars ABS, EBD, etc etc.

mtbk3
post Jun 4 2014, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Jun 4 2014, 04:42 PM)
i'm going...... for some fun...  rclxm9.gif
I dont know how fun it will be though. I was expecting some race or time attack track day. Im contemplating to go or not. Not much detail on the itinerary. The lady say, after payment only will give the itinerary.
mtbk3
post Jun 4 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Jun 4 2014, 05:44 PM)
Morning Session
8.00am – 9.00am                                              Registration and breakfast for
9.00am – 9.45am                                              Theory presentation
                                                                            Steering & Seating Demo
9.45am – 12.00pm                                          Driving Exercises
12.00pm – 12.30pm                                        Certification
12.30pm – 1.30pm                                          Lunch break and Departure
~~LOL....Looks like somebody very fast. Paid already..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mtbk3
post Jun 5 2014, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 4 2014, 09:21 PM)
I thought THP is the entry model and Griffe is the higher option. Stock clearance must be going on now,making way for the facelift model.

Personally I prefer the Griffe over the facelift.
Yah. Agreed. Griffe over the facelift rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
mtbk3
post Jun 5 2014, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(eusened @ Jun 5 2014, 10:34 AM)
Just because your owned Griffe blink.gif
~~LOL....Hahahaha. Im so proud of it..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
mtbk3
post Jun 5 2014, 03:20 PM

Hey Guys,

Have you heard of TSD Boron Nitirde Thermal Coating?? I was browsing around and stumble upon this. It is brought in by Automotives Synergy. Call up and ask them. 1 can of 500ml is RM650.

http://www.automotivesynergy.com/products/...hermal-coating/

Apparently if spray on your intercooler or radiator, it will dissipate heat and will increase performance.

What you guys think?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Jun 5 2014, 04:59 PM
mtbk3
post Jun 6 2014, 02:12 PM

Glenmarie SC fully book for June. Manage to get a slot on 30th June for my 10k km service shocking.gif shocking.gif

Some info to share. The person was saying there is buffer for the mileage before it affects warranty:

Mileage: plus 500km
Month: plus 2 weeks

So there is some allowance for us if we cannot make it for the service time.

mtbk3
post Jun 6 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 6 2014, 02:25 PM)
sorry to ask ...
Glenmarie SC open on weekend ?
Saturday only. Half day.
mtbk3
post Jun 6 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 6 2014, 05:25 PM)
1. 500km is real
2. 2 weeks is not

they can allow 500kms extra but no time allowance.
Really no time allowance? Coz i told the person over the phone that my car is due 29th June. And im only at 6k km. I definitely wont pass the mileage but if the whole of June is fully book, then sure miss the time. She said try other service center. I said i will most comfortable with Glenmarie. Then she explain time also got 2 weeks.

Anyways, i got my appointment made on 30th. So no issues. Just want to know what is the real allowance. 1 say yes and 1 say no. Confusing..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Jun 6 2014, 05:34 PM
mtbk3
post Jun 7 2014, 02:00 PM

Hi Guys,

Just double confirm. As per my picture, the big metal thing to the left of the red hose and infront of the turbo housing is radiator right? And the other pic, below the black hose is our intercooler??

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Jun 7 2014, 02:43 PM

mtbk3
post Jun 7 2014, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 7 2014, 04:36 PM)
Yup,that's the one. Understand you gonna give it Barium Nitrate treatment. In theory that should improve cooling efficiency. Give us your feedback!
Ok. Thanks for the confirmation SKYjack.

Yes. I plan to do Boron Nitride coating. But in a dillema now. The place that used to do it no longer does it. Im referring to KL AUTO. They use a brand called TSD Baron Nitride. Im able to find the supplier but i can only purchase the spray from them. They dont provide the spraying service.

I found another place call After12Motorsport. They do the coating service. But they dont use this brand call TSD. They import a big barrel from US and spray it.

My dillema is:

1) After12Motorsport says it really does improve performance. But the coat will peel off. Not easily but still will if u use high presure water spray on it. So sending it to car wash might be a problem. I always send to car wash. But the TSD brand claim it will not peel off.

2) After12Motorsport says i can either spray the parts as it is with out removing it, or the can take the parts out for me and coat. Im worried about removing the radiator and intercooler. They mentioned is better to remove as they can coat it thoroughly. Worried they dont know how to remove and install back the parts properly and also, SC might know i remove the parts.

3) If peeling does happen, i worry it will be bad coz the coating flakes may go inside my engine.

Any opinions from the sifus here??

Thank you
mtbk3
post Jun 9 2014, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 9 2014, 09:40 AM)
oops... re-checked the sticker this morning & it said, for heavy load, it's 25psi front & 30psi rear tyres... now i'm confused!  icon_question.gif
I always use the full load figures to pump. But i cut back abit. Im doing about 37-38 psi for both front and back.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0506sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 AM