vx55
post Dec 13 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 8 2013, 05:26 PM)
vx55
had a great time chatting with you man
we knew each other yet we didn't knew each other; damn small world tongue.gif

and f***ing hell i was so close to a full car plastidip LOL!
021, my number 022 f***.

Krismas mywifecar
interesting place haha... and lol nice free food XD
Hahaha what a coincidence!
Yup, I hate to be the one with the number just next to the winner too haha! terrible feeling!

This post has been edited by vx55: Dec 13 2013, 12:30 PM
vx55
post Jan 2 2014, 12:32 PM

Ah Tribos, I personally washed a new CX5 that has this coating on, plus other models like the 3 and 6.
The result on Tribos coated Mazda cars have been generally poor. Most likely due to poor workmanship since I have seen swirls, dirt trails trapped under the coating. Also, the water behavior on the car is weird, just feels like a dying wax haha!
What's really bad is the way customers are advised just to use water to wash the car, which is a sin to me!
So no, I don't recommend them smile.gif

This post has been edited by vx55: Jan 2 2014, 12:35 PM
vx55
post Jan 2 2014, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 2 2014, 04:10 PM)
Actually the part to use ONLY water to wash your car, I have heard of other shop advising the same too.

I wonder how the coating is like, that it only need water to clean...
These shops usually say to use only water to wash the cars because they can't guarantee if their product will still be on the car after being washed by a shampoo.
Also, customers risk voiding the coating warranty or guarantee if they wash their car with any shampoo. I have friends who shared with me their disappointment when after washing their coated car with a shampoo and water just clings on the car, the shop says they voided the coating's warranty.
vx55
post Jan 2 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 2 2014, 07:46 PM)
oi! you didn't go to speedfest! this time i got podium dey:

http://twitpic.com/dqduab

http://twitpic.com/dqeu5d
Fuuyoh bro!Congratulations!
I forgot that I had prior arrangements haha!
When's the next one? smile.gif
vx55
post Jan 8 2014, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 7 2014, 09:28 PM)
[attachmentid=3805225]

This one not call lining up, meh?
Haha that's the typical beading on the Latio engine bonnet biggrin.gif
That's normal actually smile.gif
What about the rest of the car?
vx55
post Jan 10 2014, 01:06 AM

Ah vinegar and chips haha!
Each time I rinse my MFs with vinegar, I feel like having chips! biggrin.gif
vx55
post Feb 7 2014, 10:03 AM

Just want to add another wax/sealant topper to the mix, Osren Surface Conditioner.
A litre of product makes four litres as it is a concentrate.
A ready to use spray bottle version should be available too.

Regarding the spray bottles from Osren, I have been advised not to use acid based cleaners in it because it will kill the spray pump smile.gif
vx55
post Feb 8 2014, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Feb 7 2014, 05:37 PM)
Does OSREN still carry this? Unable to find this product anymore in their web.
[CODE]

As far as I know, yes smile.gif
I was at their place about a month ago, I see tons of them haha!
vx55
post Apr 20 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Apr 19 2014, 08:38 PM)
What about in the scenario where you have a new pad, you use it 1st time after a detailing session, then will you:

1) Wash it immediately, dry it and then store it. So that the residue product, and whatever you removed from the panel do not get dried and harden on the pad, causing dust and flake of particles in next use, which you do not know when, and you are not sure whether it will be the same product also.

OR

2) Just straight away put it inside a plastic bag and store it as it is without cleaning.  If the next detailing session is using the same product, you just simply brush clean it or air blow clean it, do not wash it, and then re-use the pad again (so you can prime the pad using lesser product). Only wash it and dry it a day before the next detailing session (do not know when) if anticipate to use different product.

Which approach is the appropriate one?

And another question, let's say you are sure that the pad is going to be used for a same product only, but the next detailing session is a car with different paint color than the current detailing session, and this two detailing sessions is just like at most 1 day away from each other, will you wash the pad or you just brush clean the pad?
I choose number one smile.gif
Certain polishes are easy to clean from the pads (Megs, Osren), while some requires more effort (Opt). Either way, I tend to wash them after a detailing session and try not to allow them to dry too much which can make clean them off the pads more difficult.
A clean pad is always a joy to work with smile.gif

As for your next question, I would recommend washing the pad anyway.
I am assuming that the pads will be worked on a single stage paint, then I would not want to contaminate the current paint with the previous one.
vx55
post May 9 2014, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(kww @ May 7 2014, 09:30 PM)
Anyone can tell where to get 22ple?
Hi, I am the selected representative for 22PLE in Malaysia.
I will PM you for details.

Also, avoid Taobao or the so called China version of 22PLE, they are fakes.
vx55
post May 10 2014, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 9 2014, 11:51 AM)
where is the origin of 22PLE?
The coating is developed and manufactured in Japan.
vx55
post May 10 2014, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(N33d @ May 9 2014, 12:14 PM)
where did you guys get IPA? pharmacy?
Osren is now selling 99.8% IPA.
RM25 for one litre.
vx55
post May 13 2014, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 9 2014, 09:21 PM)
holy shit you rep liao, grats thumbup.gif
Ooops I missed your message earlier haha!
Thanks man smile.gif
vx55
post May 20 2014, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ May 19 2014, 03:40 PM)
Between these 4 plates, which one you guys think is better?

Lake Country 5”(125mm) DA Backing Plate vs Notty 5" (125mm) DA Backing Plate

user posted image vs user posted image

Lake Country 6”(148mm) DA Backing Plate vs Notty 6" (150mm) DA Backing Plate

user posted image vs user posted image

Price of the LC plate is close to twice the price of the Notty one.

I am not sure about LC DA Backing Plate, but the Notty version is the same that comes with the DA.
Come to think of it, I am looking to get the Mirka backing plate, the one with holes to help cool the backing plate and pads during work.
vx55
post May 21 2014, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ May 20 2014, 09:55 PM)
Hi man. Smart, how u know I am getting my DA from them  rclxms.gif
yah I kind of can guess that the default plate comes with the DA is this Notty brand, cause the sticker looks the same.

You can't drill some holes on the plate yourself?
Come to think of it, even though you have holes on the plate, but when you put a pad on it, all the holes covered up, still got ventilation function?
Haha I didn't know you are getting your DA from Jeremy!

I can drill the holes myself, but there's chance that I might compromise the structural integrity of the backing plate.
Yup, with the holes, heat can still escape from the back of the pad. DA machines tend to have more heat build up at the velcro area, and I manage to overheat and delaminate two pads with my Bigfoot 21 haha!
vx55
post May 29 2014, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 29 2014, 07:27 PM)
22ple result is ok-ok
I'll be surprised if that product you have there has the same performance as the genuine 22PLE wink.gif

0.0618sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 AM