Car Care and Detailing [V3], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

barjoyai
post Feb 18 2014, 12:29 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

hi all, interested in meguiars range of products but too many option to choose.not sure which is suitable for me.
very newbie here, just bought a new car, silver color.
which products should i go for? can give some suggestion?
i'm looking for the meguiar new car kit, looks simple. anything should i add?
not going into detailing stuff yet, just want to wash and clean, shine my new baby for now smile.gif
hope can get some suggestion from all sifus here, thanks
barjoyai
post Feb 18 2014, 09:47 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Feb 18 2014, 01:44 AM)
Meguiar's Brilliant Solutions New Car Kit (contains liquid wax, wash & wax, wash mitt, microfiber towel, endurance tire gel, pad) should be sufficient to get you started. Quick and easy, one-stop solution. The drawback is the price, IMO.

Anything to add on? Well, probably you need a cleaner wax later on, but not so soon since your car is still new.

Enjoy your new ride smile.gif
Thanks for the feedback. I know, it is a bit pricey too but I don't know what other brand is comparable and cheaper. sweat.gif There's a lot of cheaper car care kit in big departmental store, but not to sure about the quality.

0.0495sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:17 PM