Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies

Doomsday
post Jan 13 2017, 01:38 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Hi guys, which exchange can receive MYR for bitcoin at this point.. been reading 100+ pages seems only option now is xbit?
Doomsday
post Jan 13 2017, 07:14 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 13 2017, 04:35 PM)
there are limited option to buy and sell now after the crack down. other than xbit, i think thers another 1 but i couldnt remember the name... the fees are expensive so i stop using it. i remember some1 mention here be4, its a singapore company.

as for scammer etc etc, that is why i rather do it on exchange. no headache later on, wouldnt want to risk few k just to save a couple ringgit. im promoting xbit because i felt that if more ppl going there and the volume is higher. the price would be more stable compare to now, seller can gain alot or loss alot same goes to buyer.... really hate xbit asia, so low volume.

200usd / btc ? that was quite long ago haha... but with current btc dive, i suppose it might touch 500 usd again... bad for me cis....
What other exchange like Poloniex? still figuring out how to minimize the fees from our pity MYR to USD then to BTC
Doomsday
post Jan 13 2017, 07:36 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 13 2017, 07:30 PM)
poloniex? they are quite good ,  trade alot of othet alt coim too. and they have btc usd as well. i lost quite alot from transfering from farm to poloeneix, trade for btc, transfer to local and sell it for rm. then withdraw into my account, but i felt ok as i dont want to get scam by saving a few buck.
plnx still new to me.... I dont mind keeping USD or BTC at the moment.. looking at the dropfall of MYR with our BNM reserves.. not doing any good for now. sad.gif

Buy needed to convert to USDT right before buying trading in plnx?
Doomsday
post Jan 13 2017, 08:02 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 13 2017, 08:00 PM)
poloniex uses usd only. but i dont know how you can deposit usd into polonex. is there really so high demand for btc here in lowyat here? i might want to sell some usd inside polonex then haha. but i need to discuss my friend first because I'm small fries.
I would wanna buy BTC for trading actually tongue.gif but do it in proper way la.. not like shady PM PM then scammed tongue.gif
Doomsday
post Jan 14 2017, 12:19 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Nocomment25 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:58 PM)
For doomsday, I hope I answered your questions. .
Thanks will look that site up later.. thanks for the input

0.0564sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:33 PM