QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 26 2014, 12:24 AM)
on normal scrypt - for now.. cos i'm feeling vtc can be quite harsh on the GPU.. just a feeling. Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies
Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies
Mar 26 2014, 12:29 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Mar 26 2014, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(mcko @ Mar 26 2014, 12:13 AM) I find the 280x new batches that I have are quite tough to undervolt, anything less than 1.140v set in trixx will crash the miner when going full blast. wah,,msi mobo with many pci-e.. i sked use them la.. too many cases in bitcointalk.. Mobo is MSI 990FXA-GD65 with 6 pcie, AMD Sempron 145 cpu. Just using molex on the risers and ignored the 6pin connector on the mobo. Luckily no incidents when it came to detecting all 6 gpu in Win7 64bit, with help from modded drivers. |
Mar 26 2014, 01:25 AM
Mar 26 2014, 05:00 PM
Mar 26 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(DA777 @ Mar 26 2014, 12:45 PM) Guys, better you define 1 rig is how many GPU and what spec powersupply.. What's the maximum watts can single phase electrical supply can support? Let say, can i safely install 10 mining rigs that each consume 1.5 kilowatt with total of 15kilowatt plus one a/c on single phase electrical wiring? Or this setup need to run on 3-phase electrical supply? for some 1 rig is 2 GPU while others is 5-6 GPU.. |
Mar 26 2014, 05:08 PM
Mar 26 2014, 05:17 PM
Mar 26 2014, 05:33 PM
Mar 26 2014, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 26 2014, 07:19 PM) Yup i swapped the pcie slots different positions and even swapped the usb risers with the extra spare ones. ops.. RMA time..ENERMAX MaxRevo 1500w ... all GPU connected via powered usb risers directly to the psu. None are connected to the mobo. devices attaced is PS/2 keyboard, 8GB flash driver with BAMT 1.3 all GPU uses powered usb riser directly connected to the PSU. it's pretty much the same like my 1st rig.... maybe tomorrow will try to reflash the bios. today just too tired huwaaaa bad luck day~...... while getting the rig to work with just 4x powercolor 280x, 3hrs into the grind... suddenly hear explosion like firecracker, and burnt smoke smell... dismantle the rig and checked, 4th GPU capacitor blow.. feiton's stock for powercolor ar? |
Mar 27 2014, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:48 AM) TC of 8092 works no problem in BAMT, so far KH/s of 320 per card (2 x 280X) http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/vertco...1000000&hc=0.00Although 1 GPU not being detected, will resolve that after usd1.1 earnings per card on vert? with 8 GPU less than 10usd untung? |
Mar 27 2014, 07:48 PM
Mar 28 2014, 09:43 AM
Mar 28 2014, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2014, 06:21 PM) cheh baru posted the above and now I have a Dual-X unit that runs 1.000 you still got the dual-x cooler? can sell? my fan kaputing got rattling sound and slow.. dun feel like RMA . take too long miner out of actionI'm impressed. Didn't use the Dual-X cooler though. |
Mar 28 2014, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2014, 04:20 PM) You sure? Hrmm. I have Sapphire R9 280X Dual-X and Vapor-X, both are adjustable. jet flow is useless.. you need delta fan 80-92 mm at 5000rpm.. if you want I can trade and top up for the dual X cooler.. As for casing, even for 1 GPU it's still really hot. It's very different from running a game. I manage to work it well with my N200 casing, single GPU but my CM JetFlo fan on top has to be at full blast, even so my R9 280X Gigabyte Windforce variant had to go full blast too, hovering at high 80s and low 90s. |
Mar 28 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:11 PM) for serious business, usually people use San Ace, PAnaflow, and Delta.. all those gentle typhoon, jet flow , noctua etc.. all for consumer grade.. yeah quiet but dont have the proper static pressure to feel it hitting your hand.. |
Mar 28 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:23 PM) Yeah, BTC/USD down so all altcoins / USD also down. what case you want? I got spare Air540 case if you need.. top part I made a bracket to mount a 280x.. Just need to wait it out Currently have 5 + 4 x 280X running, adding another few later today. My plan to get the extra cards mining in existing PCs has failed as both of the cases are too small 1. Buy 2 new cases 2. Try to see if the board with melted PCIE-16x slot still works 3. Buy another board / basket The new one would run on BAMT to save money so if you got mobo with 2-3 PCI-E 16x you can put two in the air540 and one hanging top part of the case.. effectively 3 GPU.. |
Mar 28 2014, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:48 PM) kk,actually not necessary change fan since currently air flow is good but the jetflo is tempting if you been reading the btc forums long time when they were tweaking GPUs for bitcoin during those lean income days (when btc asic just hit the market).. the key is to tweak it well to be cool and still not to use airconjust that room temperature is warm,have to switch on aircon. obviously since electricity is eating a significant chunk into their daily mining profits.. This post has been edited by ar188: Mar 28 2014, 07:53 PM |
Mar 28 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 28 2014, 08:14 PM) Ooh, that looks like a useful case, can use for downstairs PC and add 2 GPU there (only 2 PCI-E, but can upgrade in future let me recall how much i got it 2mths ago.. give you 15% discount lor.. cos only use 2-3wks.. but you have to get ready to expect it wont perform as well (in cooling) as your basket rig leh.. since it still have surrounding walls. but since it resembles a PC. still presentable in the office. I think fitting 6 HDD is ok.. it got alot of space.. |
Mar 28 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:12 PM) Yeah, this to be used for downstairs PC so needs to look half way re-presentable , I understand temps will be higher, that's expected in a case. But better to have an extra GPU or 2 running. the box dun have cos very huge ass.. removed it to fit my car..PM me details when confirmed (with courier delivery assuming you have box) no need courier le.. just come over your place with the casing and pass to you.. haha ok this weekend will try to recall how muchie then pm u.. maybe sunday when free-ier.. |
Mar 28 2014, 09:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0705sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:11 AM |