QUOTE(keevster @ Jan 10 2017, 11:16 PM)
Hi All,
I was just scammed trying to buy bitcoin and wanted to share my experience.
Anyway I'm quite new to bitcoin and I have learnt an expensive lesson. I usually buy from Reminato. But this time I got a number from the "MY Bitcoin Malaysia" Telegram channel.
I should have known not to trust anyone like this but he gave his MBB account number and hence I would have his name and number.
After I transferred the money. I waited and waited but nothing came in. 10 minutes later I know something went wrong.
Anyway Scammers details are as follows:
Scammers number: 0138698345 - This number is likely prepaid.
MBB Name: Chan Kuo Wei
Account Number : 551128620769
email: belibtc@gmail.com
Yes I was really stupid. Anyway please be warned of this guy.
Very sorry to hear that.
Did you call the number back to check what is the problem?
But, since you have the name and account number, please do not just let it go.
Get ready all the written correspondence with this individual, and quickly lodge a police report and contact Maybank and also BNM to raise an alert for this issue, as this is clearly a case of criminal fraud.
Scammers thrive on the bet that the victims will not bother to take any action, in which case they will be emboldened to continue their criminal acts.