Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies

sirxl
post Mar 2 2017, 06:15 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 1 2017, 11:27 PM)
Congratulations on starting your exciting journey in cryptocurrency!
I won't comment on your decisions, but I'd still strongly recommend you to arm yourself with knowledge of the basics of cryptocurrency, its philosophy and concept, as well as the basic differences between the various altcoins.
I'm a strong believer in having an investment objective and educating oneself first, no matter what kind of investment vehicle.
Yes knowledge is power.

With that in mind, the upcoming KL Blockchain conference will provide that;

There will be international speakers talking about the blockchain industry updates, regulatory frameworks, etc.

http://bloktex.com/speakers/

see you all on 8/9 APRIL 2017.

http://bloktex.com/

sirxl
post Mar 3 2017, 07:26 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:45 AM)
Any insights on ethereum? Seems very undervalued and a strong contender to BTC.
plenty of ethereum FUD in the telegram groups.
sirxl
post Mar 4 2017, 07:29 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Napoleon Hill @ Mar 3 2017, 10:36 AM)
Does anybody here join a bitcoin telegram group that shares news, sells bitcoin and stuff? i would like to take part  sweat.gif

sharing is caring  nod.gif
yes see my sig. BTC 2 group.
sirxl
post Mar 5 2017, 09:07 AM

583 posts

Good discussion on whether bitcoin is a ponzi. With Tone Vays and Chris DeRose.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1r482VFVsnc

sirxl
post Mar 5 2017, 09:11 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 2 2017, 06:15 AM)
Yes knowledge is power.

With that in mind, the upcoming KL Blockchain conference will provide that;

There will be international speakers talking about the blockchain industry updates, regulatory frameworks, etc.

http://bloktex.com/speakers/

see you all on 8/9 APRIL 2017.

http://bloktex.com/
Hi all,

Use code: CLBLOKTEXMY17
to get 5% off the Conference tickets.

http://bloktex.com/conference/

sirxl
post Mar 5 2017, 01:21 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Napoleon Hill @ Mar 5 2017, 12:30 PM)
Where did you sell it? And how much the fee? I'm still looking for a platform to sell my 0.0999 bitcoin 😂
Go and try Luno (formerly BITX)

Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10,

using code: 8NBYU

sirxl
post Mar 6 2017, 06:08 AM

583 posts

There's a lot of political games happening in the BTC scene. You won't know unless you mix around with the big boys.
sirxl
post Mar 6 2017, 06:11 AM

583 posts

New Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) watch list just added Bitkingdom, these people also manage aureus and deuscoin. stay away from them. They are ponzi people.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_financialconsumeralert

List of companies and websites [PDF, 69KB] (Updated 24 February 2017)

sirxl
post Mar 6 2017, 08:47 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(barry @ Mar 6 2017, 11:36 AM)
I am very keen to set aside some of my savings into Bitcoins having little faith in fiat currencies. I have put some money in gold but I realize that Bitcoins and silver are not to be overlooked.

I would really love it if someone can help me towards buying my first BTC . Please pm me and I will be most appreciative. My phone contact is .
Regards
Barry
better not publish your cell number here.
I have seen a lot of scammers using a newbie's personal information to commit crimes.

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 7 2017, 06:02 AM
sirxl
post Mar 7 2017, 06:03 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 6 2017, 09:30 PM)
That's the beauty of cryotocurrencies! Convenient without conversion rate with minimal charges. However, I won't be the best person to ask this as I'm buying for investment. I have not sold any bitcoin yet. wink.gif
You quoted his phone number. How's he going to delete it?  tongue.gif
true, removed his cell. thanks for the reminder.

Reminder to use this code before 15 MARCH as the ticket price will increase after that. thanks.

Use code: CLBLOKTEXMY17
to get 5% off the Conference tickets.

http://bloktex.com/conference/

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 7 2017, 06:04 AM
sirxl
post Mar 7 2017, 08:23 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 7 2017, 10:32 AM)
Oh, I hope to see a bitcoin ATM one day. Still don't fully understand the whole bitcoin infrastructure.
Damn. I googled your keywords and I can't make head or tails what they were discussing about. Mind to share in layman terms especially why it is exciting?
bitcoin ATM - there's 2 in Malaysia; Gombak and Ipoh.

and I think there's also 2 in Singapore. freaking high fees too.
sirxl
post Mar 8 2017, 06:12 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 7 2017, 11:44 PM)
WTF there's a BTC ATM in Ipoh...?!
Where???
blink.gif
install the telegram app and join our group,

https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAD8HdXHMCpurSNxoqA

sirxl
post Mar 8 2017, 08:07 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 8 2017, 10:54 AM)
Haha, you always promote your telegram group. Will take a look tonight. smile.gif
0.5%/0.8% a bit expensive leh. I don't really look at fees but as far as I know, I'm not charged anything for buying BTC at remitano or localbitcoins.
From my reading, normal computers are not worth it. I found that many use antminers or hardware specifically designed for mining but it's so difficult to get those in Malaysia.
ya, more than 1100 people in my groups.
https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAD8HdXHMCpurSNxoqA

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 8 2017, 10:46 PM
sirxl
post Mar 10 2017, 04:42 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Mar 9 2017, 04:26 PM)
between remitano, luno and xbitasia, which give me less deduction if convert from btc to rm? these 3 exchange can add our local bank account a?
use Luno, lowest fees, accepts Maybank, use my code before trading:

Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10, using code:

8NBYU

sirxl
post Mar 14 2017, 11:00 AM

583 posts

DASH and ETH made crazy gains.
sirxl
post Mar 15 2017, 11:09 AM

583 posts

thanks for the info,
v2 at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4218606