Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V32, Gunpla builders, assemble!

TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 22 2013, 05:55 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Dec 22 2013, 01:09 PM)
Malaysia got second place in GBWC open category!

Full list:
Open Course
1st – Japan
2nd – Malaysia
3rd – Korea

Junior Course
1st – Hong Kong
2nd – Indonesia
3rd – Taiwan
Congratz to Champhoon! biggrin.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 26 2013, 11:56 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(NismoConcept @ Dec 26 2013, 10:46 AM)
Anyone paint / mod MG Exia? Can post poison?  brows.gif
I only like exia repair with heavy battle damage and weathering and I do have one. wink.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 26 2013, 05:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(NismoConcept @ Dec 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
Got drillzz bro?
Erm I only have old blurred photo that I taken with noob phone camera long ago. This Exia was my first MG that I bought after started gunpla around 6 months, no money for top coat and the skill also... doh.gif
Now I'm really far away from my home, so I guess next time I back home will take clearer photo.

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Dec 26 2013, 05:03 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 11:01 AM

86 posts

For me, I will complete snap fit then see is there any inner details that I want to paint, then remove the armor and paint them. After that I will do panel line follow by decals and last is top coat. I throw away the sticker most of the time beside the camera, eyes stickers or some important decals like the GN stickers for Exia, Qan[t] and 00 Raiser that cover by the clear green.
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 11:21 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Dec 27 2013, 11:12 AM)
my first ever gunplay ABF I built all then lining..keep moving the joint and now it is so soft, look worst than a Barbie doll sleep.gif then now I learnt my lesson and lining all parts before build..maybe I should try ralph_d  way build partially (head, torso, waist, arm, leg) > lining for my sengoku astray..
You can use enamel paint to do panel line, as long as you don't purposely rub it the paint not easy to fade away. And topcoat after panel line will help to protect the line as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Dec 27 2013, 11:22 AM
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 11:45 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 27 2013, 11:40 AM)
thanks guy, so later need to get the marker, the decal then finish with top coat
just finish assemble a mega size and a MG one

oh ya, i saw there is 2 types of decal in the MG, is it one wet one dry?
Long time no touch gunpla already haha hope I don't give false info. White background is dry transfer decal, blue background is water decal, sometimes there is green background and it work like regular decal. Stickers no need say, see already know. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 11:53 AM

86 posts

If you have doubts or any discussion regarding modelling skill please kindly move to this section Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v4
Cheers smile.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 12:17 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:14 PM)
thanks guys, i was into this decades ago, started SD during my younger days, then stop modelling during secondary

how do you use the dry decal?

btw, im interested in getting a PG RX78-2 on ebay, are there any fakes? i dont wanna be con into getting a fake unit.

Welcome back to the world of poison. First of all, which country you stay? I have to know so can recommend some shops or online sellers to you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Dec 27 2013, 12:17 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 12:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:29 PM)
me in malaysia

so i just wanna be sure
i saw certain websites selling PG RX 78 custom clear set 1 and 2, after googling intensively, i can safely assume that, its just the armor which is in clear plastic, so in order to built up a whole set, i would need to get a PG rx 78 ori, and get custom set 1 and 2, meaning total 3 sets to build up one rx 78 with transparent case, correct?
Check your PM. About PG RX 78 I can't help because I am not fans of grandpa...
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 03:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Dec 27 2013, 02:37 PM)
just finish OOB build for this guy.. mueheheh
this kit was great... non painted build not even lining were made... since i'm at hometown.. later will do more for this fella..

Wow... look nice leh. Price check on this haha because long time no touch gunpla news already. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 27 2013, 07:41 PM

86 posts

Sorry to ask such nobbish question because long time no touch gunpla. The eyes of bearguy is sticker is it because I saw there are different expressions, I don't think there is an interchangeable face plate LOL.

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Dec 27 2013, 07:41 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 28 2013, 06:18 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 28 2013, 05:19 PM)
yes it is.. a 3rd party release.. i have one, in fact.. i just haven't gotten a MG Qan[T] doh.gif
Hahaha... you told me that you plan to buy MG Qan[T] when you deal with me, now one year passed already. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 28 2013, 10:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 28 2013, 07:30 PM)
oops.. busted tongue.gif it's in my to-buy list.. i swear sweat.gif
Hahaha too much great poison from Bandai and also the dark side better than Qan[T] I guess. tongue.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 28 2013, 10:33 PM)
also used to have one
it is shitty, GN Sword IV and MG itself, I dunno why you all say so nice

Difference people difference preference, simple as that. wink.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 30 2013, 03:16 PM

86 posts

Hahaha beg HxiiiK to sell his Full Saber LOL. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Dec 30 2013, 03:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Dec 30 2013, 03:24 PM)
Trying my luck. hahahaha.....
My condition is same like Hxiik one. Got the Full Saber, but not the MG Quanta.
Owh....BTW I still got the 1/144 GN Sword IV Full Saber for HG Quanta if you want.
Hahahaha.....nice one. Or you can beg me also. laugh.gif
Hahaha... I don't need full saber that's why I sell it off at cheap price. LOL
Maybe my bro will need the 1/144 one. tongue.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 13 2014, 04:51 PM

86 posts

Normal clear give glossy effect, if want flat coat get matte or flat...
TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 14 2014, 06:09 PM

86 posts

Oh cmon... why you want to get PG SF and PG 00 Raiser? If want PG better get Strike and Astray. PG SF too much cons, and the PG 00 Raiser don't have much difference from the MG one... I wouldn't waste money to get a bigger size kit, I prefer to enjoy the build.
TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 14 2014, 11:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 14 2014, 06:13 PM)
personally i will give points to bandai for redesigning SF in PG form.. but with all the lack of details and other cons such as wings too heavy, i cannot recommend it at all.. much better to go for RG, pretty much the same design but better..
PG 00 doesn't bring anything new to the table, like i mentioned before.. all it is, is bigger.. not with more details or anything

if you really want to go for PG.. don't waste money.. get the PG Strike or Astray Red instead.. much better build and more bang for your buck
Ya... too bad I got the dark side SF, gonna mod it so probably won't get RG SF unless one day I lazy to mod kit then I maybe collect RG line... So far I only have 2 RG, RG Freedom and RG Zeta that I won from lucky draw contest.

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jan 14 2014, 06:15 PM)
shhhh shhh.. let the rich boy talking... shhhh
thumbup.gif

Anyway, I went back to KL to do Visa and today is holiday so walked around in KL area... In the end hand itchy and bought these. sweat.gif
Photo taken in hotel just now.
TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 15 2014, 05:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 15 2014, 03:08 PM)
how the hell did you guys get backlock from Gunpla? I buy one and finish one, won't buy the second before the first one is complete. doh.gif
To save time lol... go shopping mall one time then grab all i like.

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 15 2014, 04:14 PM)
either saw good bargain that is too good to resist, or buy in bulk to be cheaper overall
but most of the time is can't resist the urge to own the kit  whistling.gif
Gunpla will never run out of stock, it's not like PVC figures  sweat.gif
Damn hg double X is run out of stock... I want to help my bro buy but shops in BTS all no stock, local online shop also out of stock ended up buying another model for him. Then today morning saw gwing restock...
TheGreatBahamut
post Jan 15 2014, 05:37 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 15 2014, 05:34 PM)
those 'run out of stock' are shops' stock, eventually will restock in future when Bandai reproduce
unlike PVC figures, they make 100, means whole worldwide only that 100, sold out means no more in future
Lol I know... I am both figma and gunpla collector hahaha.

0.0517sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:31 PM