Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V32, Gunpla builders, assemble!

Khai62
post Jan 11 2014, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM)
Include shipment, how much is it, agak agak?
I'm waiting for this to be available locally, cuteness level is at max  thumbup.gif
maybe around RM 70-80, i got this from Gwing anyway.
Khai62
post Jan 15 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 15 2014, 10:48 PM)
yamatoooooo

EDIT: eh wait, only double barrel main guns, not Yamato  doh.gif

It was the "what if" super yamato, equipped with 50cm gun vs 46cm on the historical one.
Khai62
post Jan 16 2014, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
btw guys, the zaku thunderbolt (w/o the big gun) has it been produced yet? kinda eager biggrin.gif
Lama lagi, late february release. My zaku + big gun still in KLIA sweat.gif

Anyway, completed snapfit the bearguy for like a hour and a half, just need to panel line and flat coat to complete it.

Khai62
post Jan 17 2014, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:39 AM)
what grade does most of you build here?
im starting on the HG i bought, really susah, the parts dem small
More with HG since it easier to do kitbash builds than MG where you might need to modify the frame to make it work and also it have more variety of MSes rather than Hero Gundam dominate in MG.

Anyway, just saw this model/figure, i don't think it even worth that price...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/A-Gundam-Is-Made-F...=item19e74f3ea0
Khai62
post Jan 17 2014, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2014, 01:29 PM)
@khai
what do you mean by kitbash builds?
Like Nazrul said and just to give you an example:

From this,

To this.

Khai62
post Jan 18 2014, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(ilovegundam @ Jan 18 2014, 11:46 AM)
Anyone knows what is the market price for gundam led and mg jesta ?  icon_question.gif

Someone told me that mg jesta was about rm 140, is this the market price ?  hmm.gif
RM 140 is pretty much the standard price for MG Jesta and as for the LED, you can get Bandai LED pack for RM 40 that give 2 LED or way less for *ahem* ver. whistling.gif

Also finally the zaku have landed. notworthy.gif
Khai62
post Jan 18 2014, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(ilovegundam @ Jan 18 2014, 12:29 PM)
I see, do you know which hobby shops in KL/PJ sells gundam led ? Does litt tak sells the led ?
Maybe Gamers Arena or IT Toys in BTS have them, not really sure since i don't live in KL. Need to ask them first if they have LED in stock. sweat.gif
Khai62
post Jan 20 2014, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 20 2014, 05:34 PM)
ohoho
efsf equivalent of zaku is out for review biggrin.gif
Really should start my zaku then. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Khai62: Jan 20 2014, 06:03 PM
Khai62
post Jan 22 2014, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 22 2014, 07:39 PM)
I wonder will postage/ poslaju able to send spraycans??? any solution? After buying so many spray cans only suddenly I ask myself this question...
I pretty sure poslaju don't accept it as it under the their list of Prohibited item & dangerous goods. Not sure if other courier can tho.
Khai62
post Jan 22 2014, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 22 2014, 10:09 PM)
my question is still not answered.. WHY IS IT 3000yen?!!?!
will the white bits be chrome.... pink? since it's MISS whistling.gif whistling.gif
but dammit i want to know.. why 3000yen
Me too like how come skinny ver can be expensive. Unless it have something very special which i very doubt it sweat.gif
Khai62
post Jan 23 2014, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 23 2014, 12:09 AM)
Hey guys, accidentally broke two of the joints of my mg gundam. Can I know which types of glue is most suitable to hold it back? Or it can't be glue? sad.gif
Can you provide the picture for so it much easier for us to know how bad it was.
Khai62
post Jan 23 2014, 11:04 AM

rx330 Nope, since the campaign now separated by each countries and different price pool for each of them.

Also by the way, while the price is tempting but have to remember that this not including the shipping cost which add up and might be the same price as you buy local anyway. Also need to look at the exchange rate.
Khai62
post Jan 23 2014, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jan 23 2014, 11:15 AM)
Yeah, with the weakening Ringgit, exchange rate is hurting gundam importers like myself here. It doesn't help that Japan will be increasing their tax rate in April 2014.
Yeah heard about that too, how much was the tax increase ?

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 23 2014, 11:18 AM)
Shipping cost will really kill u.. its never not a problem... like sazabi is huge and will take a bulk of the box by himself.. u cab ask khai since he bought his sazabi during hlj's black friday sale.. the shipping made it almost the same as retail here IIRC
Pretty much since the problem is that when the parcel got holded by customs (which already waste fuel to go and back from the custom office) since gunpla boxes is huge so they assume it must be expensive purchase and also got 10-15% tax for parcel that over RM 500 is not helping either.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Jan 23 2014, 11:31 AM
Khai62
post Jan 23 2014, 01:54 PM

Some of them have been appointed as official distributor of those cards or maybe they ask Litt Tak directly.

Here the list of shop that participate the campaign, This actually mid-year campaign list but i assume it was the same with the new year.

Khai62
post Jan 23 2014, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jan 23 2014, 08:49 PM)
i decide not going to paint that, scare ruin everthing, that will end of the story..HAHA, only flat clear for it.

btw where i can buy extra weapon set cannon for the sazabi that combined with its own long rifle?? tq
That "cannon" is actually Sinanju bazooka that you can get From Sinanju Stein or Sinanju OVA ver. Either buy those or buy "ehem" ver. whistling.gif
Khai62
post Jan 29 2014, 10:59 PM

Just found the form for Mid Year Challenge 2014 from Gempak Magazine 01 Feb issue. Interestingly there a new Teen category for 15 to 25 year old plus web entry contest which look like a separate event.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Jan 29 2014, 11:00 PM
Khai62
post Jan 29 2014, 11:32 PM

^ Yep, from 9-15 Jun
Khai62
post Jan 30 2014, 12:28 AM

As long as your kit never been in competition then you fine and can enter more than one kit. Just remember to read the rules before submit the form.
Khai62
post Feb 1 2014, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 1 2014, 04:03 PM)
Anyone getting the phenex or fenex gold MG when its out?
Nope for me, just too expensive for my liking and my funds already divert to miniature game. sweat.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0620sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:51 AM