Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1
zanarkand
Dec 14 2013, 10:51 AM

Hi all, I bought N3 last week. I receive update to MJ7 via kies ytday. But when I try to update, error pop out. "Failed to run firmware upgrade, Unknown error occurred" I'd try redo again, still same.. @.@
Any sifu here encounter this problem before? Help.
zanarkand
Dec 14 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 14 2013, 11:10 AM) Are you rooted? Most sifus do not do ota  New keyboard skin and better wifi connectivity. Nope. Not rooted. Still on stock.. Anyone can help?
zanarkand
Dec 14 2013, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 14 2013, 11:24 AM) Try to upgrade with kies or odin. Its not related to the update. It is something else that is draining your battery. Bro, thanks a lot. I updated to MJ7 via Odin...  Kies keep giving error to me..
zanarkand
Dec 21 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(keagan @ Dec 21 2013, 03:37 PM) Guys I took the plunge and hard reset my unit after the MJ7 firmware keep giving problems to the 3g connectivity. Seems to have fixed the problem for now. Do clear your cache as well using the vol up home and power button method this works on unrooted MJ7 also.?
zanarkand
Dec 22 2013, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Dec 22 2013, 07:01 AM) Hi antt00 Based on you previous reply, I have updated to stock ML2 from MJ7 with knox still 0x0. Should I need to root my device, can I downgrade back to stock MJ1, followed by flashing the N9005XXUDML2_URDLV.tar and I should get the root access? Hi, how do u feel about the battery life on ML2..? As compared to MJ7...?