Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2013, 07:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Dec 8 2013, 01:20 AM)
Sorry that I posted twice, i did not root my phone at all and that time i was not running any app it just auto shut down itself because when i try to unlock only then i find out it was off
I only experience is the case badly block the power button where happen the power button get block and happen press and hold, the phone will auto restart. I getting this symptom when I use the full transparent hard case during purchase the phone, I immediate return that hard case on the spot.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 8 2013, 07:43 AM
gemenilim
post Dec 8 2013, 09:21 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 8 2013, 02:45 AM)
Andrewtst download free Action Launcher yet? They have free version now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ncher.playstore
I bought this also. like the quickpage and the search function, the cons is accidentally trigger it even you want to press some softbutton on top right corner.

QUOTE(eszol @ Dec 8 2013, 03:10 AM)
Could be hardware or software. If you by any chance not using any case and put the phone inside your pocket or have something like lighter together with your phone inside a same compartment, might be pocket effect. If you familiar with butt dialing, it is also same. Pocket effect is my own term. Happened to me so many time when putting my N1200 together is same pocket lol

Anyways, if it happen again try to make sure either it is unable to wake up or it really shut down itself. And if frequently happen, fast fast go service centre la
Doing a factory reset, and do not install any application, just use as normal for 1-2 days to see the restart happenned or not. If happened also then might be the hardware problem, else I'm pretty sure software issue, cause mine also restarted almost once a day, due to I installing too many apps (esp background apps will cause this).
AzaelTheKid
post Dec 8 2013, 09:45 AM

641 posts

thanks for all the advise guys! smile.gif i will try to monitor my phone and see if it issue persists or not. i am using spigen slim armor case
gemenilim
post Dec 8 2013, 10:11 AM

136 posts

Just bought 64gb ultra microsd, price RM179.

My suggestion for those who wanna buy with this budget:

1) take ultra 64gb if storage is an issue for you, read/write is 10mb/30mb,

2) take extreme 32gb if you looking for performance, read/write 45mb/45mb.

You only need such high read/write speed if you always transfer file from/to other devices, or capture very hi res video.

For normal use, 64gb is still a better pick, just my opinion.

gin&tonic
post Dec 8 2013, 10:26 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Dec 8 2013, 10:11 AM)
Just bought 64gb ultra microsd, price RM179.

My suggestion for those who wanna buy with this budget:

1) take ultra 64gb if storage is an issue for you, read/write is 10mb/30mb,

2) take extreme 32gb if you looking for performance, read/write 45mb/45mb.

You only need such high read/write speed if you always transfer file from/to other devices, or capture very hi res video.

For normal use, 64gb is still a better pick, just my opinion.
Price still not cheap. Waiting for price to come down. smile.gif
lord_aminkin
post Dec 8 2013, 10:31 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

So, according to this site (www.sgporiginal.com, legit?) both my note 3 slim armor and glas tR is genuine. But glas tR is not so scratch resistable eh? or does it different in quality from the iphone one?

gemenilim
post Dec 8 2013, 10:52 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 8 2013, 10:31 AM)
So, according to this site (www.sgporiginal.com, legit?) both my note 3 slim armor and glas tR is genuine. But glas tR is not so scratch resistable eh? or does it different in quality from the iphone one?

Why not u send the video link , and your scratched SP to spigen web site and ask them?

I won't believe too much on those SP test review, unless I have guts to buy 1 sample and test it by myself.

By the way, how did u scratch ur SP?
lord_aminkin
post Dec 8 2013, 11:05 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Dec 8 2013, 10:52 AM)
Why not u send the video link , and your scratched SP to spigen web site and ask them?

I won't believe too much on those SP test review, unless I have guts to buy 1 sample and test it by myself.

By the way, how did u scratch ur SP?
Hahah, kenot lah tongue.gif . I purposely ran a pen knife on it after watching the reviewer do the same thing with rambo knife, hammer it with nail and drilling it. I don't care much about that minor scratch, I just hope the durability is worth what I'm paying it for.
attw
post Dec 8 2013, 11:05 AM

32,468 posts

Hi Note 3 Sifus, anyone here moved from iOS can share how to move your iTunes music and playlist to Note 3? I googled and was told to use Google Play Music but that service is unavailable in our country. Thanks in advanced!
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2013, 11:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 8 2013, 10:31 AM)

That authentication means nothing as spigen site did not set can only aauthenticated once or label how many times it has been authenticate, which means people just need to take a legit one unstoppable re-print. I had email spigen myself and talk about it as mine also scratch in apply, means less than 15 mins, not sure it's already scratch by default or not or it is that easier scratch.

Example people already can unstoppable reprint your code as you expose it, not even need to buy a genuine one to get the code

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 8 2013, 11:26 AM
hypnokey
post Dec 8 2013, 11:27 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2013, 11:05 AM)
Hi Note 3 Sifus, anyone here moved from iOS can share how to move your iTunes music and playlist to Note 3? I googled and was told to use Google Play Music but that service is unavailable in our country. Thanks in advanced!
I think google play music is already available in our country..using it as my main music player.
lord_aminkin
post Dec 8 2013, 11:36 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2013, 11:23 AM)
That authentication means nothing as spigen site did not set can only aauthenticated once or label how many times it has been authenticate, which means people just need to take a legit one unstoppable re-print. I had email spigen myself and talk about it as mine also scratch in apply, means less than 15 mins, not sure it's already scratch by default or not or it is that easier scratch.

Example people already can unstoppable reprint your code as you expose it, not even need to buy a genuine one to get the code
What are the response from them? I purposely scratch it, it will be quite shameless to complain to them about it isn't it? Does their product covered by warranty or something?
jasonkhoo87
post Dec 8 2013, 11:43 AM

273 posts

Do have csc OLBBMI3 here? I'm on mobile cannot download from mega site.

For pc odin or mobile odin. I want to flash just csc
xcxa23
post Dec 8 2013, 12:39 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 8 2013, 10:26 AM)
Price still not cheap. Waiting for price to come down.  smile.gif
last year bought from garage sales around 230++
so now 179.. maybe next year around 120?? tongue.gif
on9trader
post Dec 8 2013, 12:46 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Dec 8 2013, 11:43 AM)
Do have csc OLBBMI3 here? I'm on mobile cannot download from mega site.

For pc odin or mobile odin. I want to flash just csc
i have before but i deleted it after flashing to my phone. Wait, i extract back the CSC and upload it somewhere

Edit : Ok, found it in my PC. Will upload it to my Dropbox

This post has been edited by on9trader: Dec 8 2013, 12:48 PM
Noobi3
post Dec 8 2013, 01:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 8 2013, 12:39 PM)
last year bought from garage sales around 230++
so now 179.. maybe next year around 120??  tongue.gif
I bought it when it first came out for around RM400+ and it's not under local distributor warranty . Was " gatal " for a 64G then . 179 is consider very reasonable but expect it to drop even more when 128G comes out , maybe .
jasonkhoo87
post Dec 8 2013, 01:05 PM

273 posts

@on9trader

Are u on bmj1 firmware? If yes can u attach the flashbar.apk and odex for me as well..

I accidently delete my flashbar.apk last time.

By the way. Does the csc can be flash using mobile odin ?
Xirality
post Dec 8 2013, 01:18 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Dec 8 2013, 09:21 AM)
I bought this also. like the quickpage and the search function, the cons is accidentally trigger it even you want to press some softbutton on top right corner.
Doing a factory reset, and do not install any application, just use as normal for 1-2 days to see the restart happenned or not. If happened also then might be the hardware problem, else I'm pretty sure software issue, cause mine also restarted almost once a day, due to I installing too many apps (esp background apps will cause this).
Yeah. I hesitate to buy because of the price and I like to keep changing. Considering to buy now, below $2.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2013, 01:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
What are the response from them? I purposely scratch it, it will be quite shameless to complain to them about it isn't it? Does their product covered by warranty or something?

Video and show them if you buy direct from them. Else different story.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2013, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 8 2013, 02:45 AM)
Andrewtst download free Action Launcher yet? They have free version now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ncher.playstore
Just try. Don't like, already uninstall. Never like the app drawer idea.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:03 AM