Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 10:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 12 2013, 10:40 AM)
Shit, my phone is auto downloading the update. Better download the full firmware now to not update the bootloader sweat.gif
Yes better do that.

QUOTE(marc79 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:42 AM)
i've installed the update, however my rooted mj1 now become mj7.

no trip the knox.
Are you still rooted? If yes have you tried factory reset.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 10:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:46 AM)
confirmed lost my root.

need to re-root again..
Well yes you can try that but chances are high you gonna tripped knox.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 12 2013, 11:00 AM)
Hotfile is far better, actually fantastic!

Not like this terra only can reach around 150 KB/s to 320 KB/s & from time to time it drop to 0 KB/s and later return back. Not good!
Hotfile was very bad for me on maxis 3g/4g. Cannot even go pass 300 kB/s and unstable. hmm.gif
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Dec 12 2013, 11:23 AM)
Anyone who have downloaded can uplaod to dropbox? Will be alot more faster for new user who wanna download it. lols
Not really. Dropbox will suspend that account cos too much activity. Will be a waste actually.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 12 2013, 11:35 AM)
hi guys, i saw the note 3 got 4g engraved at the back on the cover there. is it normal?
Yes its normal for N9005 model.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:48 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:47 AM)
Is there any different between uk csc and malaysia csc?? Can just flash malaysia csc to uk mj7?
Mainly telco different setting. Can flash over it.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 12 2013, 11:52 AM)
Root d can update?
if you wanna keep knox and root DO NOT UPDATE OTA. Download the whole rom and flash with MOP.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 12:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Dec 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
erm i update to mj7 using antt00 method.. is it okay to use with MOP now?
Yes it is safe.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 12:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Dec 12 2013, 12:21 PM)
alrite thx bro  thumbup.gif
You can type this in terminal
su
getprop ro.bootloader

If it shows BMJ1 then you are still on old bootloader and can just proceed with MOP.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 01:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 12 2013, 01:10 PM)
MediaFire is the best.
Already turn off auto update smile.gif
I frozen the updater app. tongue.gif thumbup.gif
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 04:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:22 PM)
Oh, i think i better do that too  biggrin.gif You use TB or android built-in app to freeze it?

btw, who's your avatar picture?
I use TB. She is 윤하

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:10 PM)
ok,guys found 1 thing in the MJ7
the lockscreen watercolor effect no more!!
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:12 PM)
thats because u choose secure with pattern?
I am using pattern lock with MJ7 and its still there.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 12 2013, 04:25 PM
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 04:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:27 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif tat means mine is spoilt????
Yup something else is wrong. Frankly i dun think lockscreen have its own apk so dunno maybe you can try wiping cache or dalvik cache.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 04:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:33 PM)
mine is complete stock, no root watsoever...i use kies3 to update since the file is big
Uhm oh wow i have err no idea then. Either factory reset or wait for others.... unsure.gif
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 04:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 12 2013, 04:34 PM)
Didn't notice the new avatar is you. The style is so much different fromyour previous one
Try to reflash the firmware
It's the same person actually. tongue.gif

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:48 PM)
hope the factory reset will help  cry.gif  cry.gif
You can try WiLyi suggestion and reflash rom with odin first.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 05:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:55 PM)
is it same person as your avatar 2 years ago?
2 years back cannot remember but should be the same person. nod.gif

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Dec 12 2013, 04:57 PM)
thank god it works again! tq TS tqvm!!
What did you do? Factory reset or reflash rom?
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 05:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Dec 12 2013, 05:22 PM)
Yo guys, what do you think of this shortcut for rooting software?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3063132
I strongly do not recommend that for note 3 due to knox and also reported that it dunno send what data to somewhere. If not for knox, cf root is the prefered choice for me.

QUOTE(terry007 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:24 PM)
dear guys,
having a problem with my note 3 recently... dunno izit i change my memory card form 32gb to 64gb.
ppl call in no ringtone but only vibration.  after restart then the ringtone back. few times ady. and another bug i found is when u go into the volume slider menu, supposly have 4 menu bar that u slide your volume.ringtone,media ,notification and system. that day facing all cannot be select. having a X mark. after restart then function again... grrr..headache
Do you have any apps that interfere with volume? Sounds like some software issue and a rogue app is interfering.

Edit: unless your tones are on the external sd card, changing a new card should not make any changes.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 12 2013, 05:34 PM
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Dec 12 2013, 11:47 PM)
Yes I did that...I just added new songs into same folder, it can not show new songs in music player....I've tried to unmount ex-sdcard & remount...now all songs in ex-sdcard/music folder gone in music player... any solution for this?
reboot still same
Try wiping data of media storage and reboot phone.
TSantt00
post Dec 12 2013, 11:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:50 PM)
My phone has just done the recent MJ7 update. Means my root is gone? Is it safe to root it again?
Root is probably gone. Check SuperSU or any app that requires root. If you updated using OTA or odin or kies you will not be able to root without tripping knox.
TSantt00
post Dec 13 2013, 12:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Dec 12 2013, 11:57 PM)
noob question  blush.gif ...how/where to wiping data of media storage?
Settings - general tab - application manager - all tab - look for media storage - clear data

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 13 2013, 12:11 AM)
Your rooted phone can receive OTA?
Yes you can. Just use wanam and make it official status and you can receive OTA.
TSantt00
post Dec 13 2013, 07:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Dec 13 2013, 03:45 AM)
why i key in *#1234#
my ap is N9005XXUBMJ1 and not DMJ ?
That's the previous rom version from October. Nothing wrong with that.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 AM