Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

WiLyi
post Dec 22 2013, 12:58 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 22 2013, 12:56 AM)
Dang...so need to go celcom for this...anyone knows if celcom is charging for this?  But again, once I have the micro SIM card, I can't use back my S2 a my backup phone then?
Usually those telco will help you to cut for free. Once you cut, you will need an adapter to insert it into those normal size sim card phone.
Xirality
post Dec 22 2013, 01:39 AM

12,176 posts

Dang...so need to go celcom for this...anyone knows if celcom is charging for this?  But again, once I have the micro SIM card, I can't use back my S2 a my backup phone then?
Just buy a SIM adaptor.

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 22 2013, 12:57 AM)
WhatsApp backup no need any apps. Just go to setting > chat setting > backup.

Then in your internal sd, look for WhatsApp folder can save a copy of the entire folder.
How to restore it then after hard reset?
((Xa))0102
post Dec 22 2013, 03:09 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Any phone shop will do and ask them to cut for you.

Changing to a microSIM from a miniSIM will come with a fee with most telcos
Noobi3
post Dec 22 2013, 04:25 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 22 2013, 01:39 AM)
Just buy a SIM adaptor.
How to restore it then after hard reset?
Copy your Whatsapp folder to your comp and after a hard reset , copy it back in before u restore your whatsapp messages . If u copy it in b4 u activate your whatsapp , it should give u a msg " backup found " with an option to restore or not . Do note if you do not restore then when u get the message , u lose all your previous messages for good .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 22 2013, 04:26 AM
Xirality
post Dec 22 2013, 04:28 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 22 2013, 04:25 AM)
Copy your Whatsapp folder to your comp and after a hard reset , copy it back in before u restore your whatsapp messages . If u copy it in b4 u activate your whatsapp , it should give u a msg " backup found " with an option to restore or not . Do note if you do not restore then when u get the message , u lose all your previous messages for good .
Okay thanks, I was too rely on iTunes and iCloud when I use 5s. Now fully use Note 3 as primary phone because wanna try Gear. 5s now back inside the box laugh.gif
rahuldave
post Dec 22 2013, 07:01 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:58 PM)
Yup. Download the one from sammobile.
Hi antt00

Based on you previous reply, I have updated to stock ML2 from MJ7 with knox still 0x0.
Should I need to root my device, can I downgrade back to stock MJ1, followed by flashing the N9005XXUDML2_URDLV.tar and I should get the root access?
TSantt00
post Dec 22 2013, 07:41 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Dec 22 2013, 07:01 AM)
Hi antt00

Based on you previous reply, I have updated to stock ML2 from MJ7 with knox still 0x0.
Should I need to root my device, can I downgrade back to stock MJ1, followed by flashing the N9005XXUDML2_URDLV.tar and I should get the root access?
No it is not possible to downgrade back to mj1 once you are on mj7 and above.
Andrewtst
post Dec 22 2013, 08:25 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 22 2013, 12:16 AM)
I wish Samsung able to let us change sad.gif
Only can of the China model can do this. It bundle with few extra themes.

I do hope Samsung do like Sony with features themes that change more include settings icon.
rahuldave
post Dec 22 2013, 08:38 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2013, 11:01 AM)
yes , that is the correct one. It works very well with power bank too to charge tablets
Hi Benny

The description says it work with a few version of the Tab and increase amp from 1 amp to 2.1.
Will it boost the charging speed if we use it with our original 2.0A Note 3 charger? smile.gif
rahuldave
post Dec 22 2013, 08:39 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 22 2013, 07:41 AM)
No it is not possible to downgrade back to mj1 once you are on mj7 and above.
Understood. Thx TS
benny888
post Dec 22 2013, 08:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Dec 22 2013, 08:38 AM)
Hi Benny

The description says it work with a few version of the Tab and increase amp from 1 amp to 2.1.
Will it boost the charging speed if we use it with our original 2.0A Note 3 charger? smile.gif
No idea but this gadget more suitable to use with PC usb n powerbank . You can try but I doubt your gadget can accept any extra power input above 2.1A
jjsoo3
post Dec 22 2013, 09:00 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 21 2013, 11:47 PM)
Manage to grab the last unit of note 3 black from sengheng website @rm1899 - rm50 discount....goodbye my faithful s2...hello note3  smile.gif  thumbup.gif  lust.gif  wish.gif
How did u get it at rm1899? That's cheap! Comes with telco plans? cry.gif
zanarkand
post Dec 22 2013, 09:27 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Dec 22 2013, 07:01 AM)
Hi antt00

Hi, how do u feel about the battery life on ML2..? As compared to MJ7...?

TSantt00
post Dec 22 2013, 09:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(zanarkand @ Dec 22 2013, 09:27 AM)
Hi, how do u feel about the battery life on ML2..? As compared to MJ7...?
I dun really monitor battery life. If low charge it that's all. Prefer to use my phone to the fullest and not as a battery monitor.

But if you really want an answer, mj1 mj7 and ml2 feels about the same to me.
Dickong
post Dec 22 2013, 10:03 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 21 2013, 11:47 PM)
Manage to grab the last unit of note 3 black from sengheng website @rm1899 - rm50 discount....goodbye my faithful s2...hello note3  smile.gif  thumbup.gif  lust.gif  wish.gif
I was also trying 2 buy online but couldnt get so straight 2 senq outlet n buy but got 300 discount plus 12 in table fan foc n also car charger but only for white but black only 250 discount only.
allic
post Dec 22 2013, 10:08 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(jjsoo3 @ Dec 22 2013, 09:00 AM)
How did u get it at rm1899? That's cheap! Comes with telco plans?  cry.gif
No telco plan needed...senheng is just reseller.
allic
post Dec 22 2013, 10:12 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 22 2013, 10:03 AM)
I was also trying 2 buy online but couldnt get so straight 2 senq  outlet n buy but got 300 discount plus 12 in table fan foc n also car charger but only for white but black only 250 discount only.
Rm1899 deal ended as it is all gone.....Their website still has the rm1999 deal...and if you have received their rm50 e-voucher....you still can grab it for rm 1945 with extra 1 year warranty with free delivery

Click here... ..as of 10.15 am Sunday 22nd Dec...still have 21 unit left for black

Btw, the car charger they gave is 1A or 2.1A?

This post has been edited by allic: Dec 22 2013, 10:18 AM
jun88
post Dec 22 2013, 10:12 AM

582 posts

[MOD] Touchwiz Launcher - dock 7 Icons, grid 4x5 and 5x6 for Root Stock rom,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...99#post48711199

To install
back up existing SecLauncher4.app,
Download Mod_SecLauncher4.Zip,
Rename Mod_SecLauncher4.app ro SecLauncer4.app,
Copy and paste SecLauncher4.app to system/app,
Restart immediately

This post has been edited by jun88: Dec 22 2013, 10:16 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zero721
post Dec 22 2013, 11:20 AM

705 posts

Can anyone answer me? Why my note 3 keep showing Internet cconnection is unstable? Is it my wife problem or note 3 problem?
mervin8706
post Dec 22 2013, 11:29 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:12 AM)
 [MOD] Touchwiz Launcher - dock 7 Icons, grid 4x5 and 5x6 for Root Stock rom,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...99#post48711199

To install
back up existing SecLauncher4.app,
Download Mod_SecLauncher4.Zip,
Rename Mod_SecLauncher4.app ro SecLauncer4.app,
Copy and paste SecLauncher4.app to system/app,
Restart immediately
Do i need to delete the .odex file as well? Cause base on the link u given..it stated to delete thr apk and odex file..

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0220sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 PM