Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance
marketstore
Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 11 2014, 01:09 PM) Whether the policy will be null and void will be dependent on the severity of the non disclosure. If the condition is not that serious, the application may need to be reviewed with exclusions and or loading. It is then up to the client whether to accept the exclusion and/or loading. But yes, should it be null and void, the policy will not be continued, hence no payment is needed. QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 11 2014, 06:29 PM) Upon detection of non-disclosure, the policy will be temporary terminated and the policy will be re-underwrite. Shall the severity is not serious, loading or exclusion will be imposed. Upon client's consent is gotten, the policy will be reinstated and protection will be continue. Shall the severity is serious, the policy will be null and void. In both cases, upon investigation and the policy is temporary terminated, Great Eastern wouldn't ask for premium. However, shall the policy reinstated in the future, policyholder have to pay for the premium that has skipped. what about the premium paid over the years before the policy is nullified.....do they refund all, partly or none....and what happened if it is an investment linked....all burn....can withdraw or can still top up....
marketstore
Apr 15 2014, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 15 2014, 01:31 PM) The premiums paid will be refunded, minus any claims. Once the policy is close, no transactions are allowed. so i get back all the premium....but the portion in the investment link i need to sell to get the cash out ...either the fund is good/bad so i might gain some or loose some....is it right
marketstore
Apr 15 2014, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 15 2014, 09:28 PM) Since you have gotten back all the premium paid, there will be no withdrawal of cash value. that doesnt sound right.... for eg if my yearly contribution is 3k....part of it go to the insurance premium and part of it go to the investment link....so if the plan get terminated i get the full refund 3k which i paid...... what if the fund goes down ....the insurance going to bear the lost and still refund me 3k.....so good meh the insurance company
marketstore
Nov 24 2014, 11:03 PM

hi i need a medical insurance with investment link for my wife....35, non smoker, works with government...RM 3k per month....nothing fancy....just a backup as she plans to serves the government so basic health care is provided....looking for prudential...tq...