koinibler
post Apr 2 2014, 04:28 PM

2,050 posts

Dear agent here,

Could you give me some general idea of comparison between this plan;

http://www.acegroup.com/my-en/for-individu...-insurance.aspx

and normal medical card. As far as I see, its coverage is more or less the same.
koinibler
post Apr 3 2014, 04:27 PM

2,050 posts

Thank you for input.

@roy
sorry, no brochure or equivalent.
just got another telemarketing promotion.

@Chris
yes, guaranteed renewal is one important factor that already been emphasized by several agent here. learn this from this forum.

@ExpZero
thank you for elaborate comparison. really hard to comprehended if not an agent ourself. also wonder why RM80 voucher.
koinibler
post Apr 3 2014, 08:07 PM

2,050 posts

@ExpZero..
wah.... thank you thank you
will wait for it.
koinibler
post Apr 11 2014, 12:47 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 10 2014, 07:58 PM)
Otherwise during the admission if there is evidence of it being a pre existing or non disclosure the GL will still be rejected.

If the GL is being denied, and if it is a life threatening situation most of the client will still go ahead with the hospital procedure and they will have to pay first the amount and file a claim of appeal later.

If the investigations shows evidence of a non declaration of material fact that has substantial impact on how the policy is being underwritten, the entire policy maybe null and void.

However if there is no such evidence, of course the appeal claim will be honored and the policy will continue.
On a separate note, would like to ask here,
when the GL is already decline, and the client still proceed to warded,
then try to claim back later and then found out that its pre-existing/undeclare,

thus the entire policy become null and void?

So, its also mean the insurer should not receive the payment (client not need to pay anymore) for month to come since its already null and void?
koinibler
post Jun 11 2014, 06:14 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 9 2014, 10:40 PM)
Investment linked insurance is not giving back your premium that paid for insurance.

See, as I mentioned previously, still many do not understand well investment linked.

In investment linked insurance, your premium actually goes to 2 portion, one to insurance, another one to investment.
The money you get back is from the investment part (if, as there is no guaranteed how much the return will be).

Investment linked doesn't mean your insurance part of premium stay forever the same.
Just because your investment linked premium is the same, doesn't means the money channel to insurance portion is the same!
The investment linked premium at the same amount because insurance company allocate the ratio between the premium to investment portion and insurance portion accordingly.

Eg.
investment linked premium 1000
When started time,
900 goes to investment, 100 goes to insurance coverage
when getting old
500 goes to investment, 500 goes to insurance
even older
100 goes to investment, 900 goes to insurance.
QUOTE(ChrisGood @ Jun 11 2014, 05:41 PM)
cherroy,

please stop commenting and advising ppl what to Buy, when your knowledge abt insurance or the type of plans offered and its features are full with error.

do share what you know best, with facts instead.

if you are a unit Trust Agent, property Agent, or in direct selling and you are here to,convince ppl to Buy term insurance so they can invest with you, then you should write abt how we can invest and become rich.

you are very wrong, what you have written above. Do not write something you do not really know abt and make yourself seem like a fool. I know you are not.
Could you explain what is wrong on cherroy statement,
As the explanation above is exactly what I understand about ILP
koinibler
post Jun 12 2014, 06:28 PM

2,050 posts

so, cherroy explanation is not wrong, just simplify for layman term which easy to understand. Although zest168 explain further, and I can grasp the concept but don' think can clearly explain to others.
koinibler
post Nov 23 2014, 10:49 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(henshin7 @ Nov 23 2014, 01:05 AM)
Sadly,  I'm just a government servant. No free medical card for me  sad.gif

I do try to keep them at minimum %. That's why I'm seeking for advice. Thanks  rclxms.gif
If you're gov servant, you may try cuepacscare,
a cheaper medical card for gov servant
koinibler
post Mar 11 2015, 07:38 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 11 2015, 12:05 PM)
my understand is that the calculation of surplus and profit sharing should be based on your contribution amount. not exactly directly related to your NCB.

anyway... 45 to 55 is a good amount, much better than zero. (but then i don't know if you are driving a kancil or a mercedes tongue.gif)
I also received cheque from etiqa. Highest amount is RM 60++.
2-3 times per year. Not sure how they count this
koinibler
post Apr 24 2015, 02:46 PM

2,050 posts

So serious discussion....
Here, just would like to know everyone opinion on where should one keep their medical card.
Keep it within himself or nearest relative?
koinibler
post Apr 28 2015, 04:38 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 24 2015, 02:56 PM)
You just need to provide the hospital your IC, and insurance policy number, by then they can check and proceed with the insurance already.
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 24 2015, 03:07 PM)
Generally, we should keep the medical card with ourselves, keep well the policy contract at home or safe.

As in case of anything happen, police or medical personnel will first check the victim/patient ID and other documents.

But no worries if you lost or misplace the medical card, you can just call back the insurance company mention your name and IC, customer service will able to check your policy and the detail. So as issue Guarantee Letter for hospital admission.

Most important are to remember from which company you insured.
QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 24 2015, 04:25 PM)
Hospital are able recognize your medical protection by your IC number only. However, keeping your medical card in your wallet will ease to the public to know either you are covered by insurance shall you unconscious. Thus, it is still advisable to have one in your wallet.
Thanks for the input thumbup.gif

0.0542sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:20 PM