Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

MaxWealth
post Dec 29 2013, 12:21 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 28 2013, 10:29 PM)

For AIA's A-Plus CriticalCare, is it that the sum assured for the CI will increase 1% per year?

For example, If I purchase A-Lifelink 380k + A-PlusCriticalCare 100k (both with 1% anniversary bonus, max 20%) after 30years, the sum assured will be:-
380k*1%*20=76000 + 380000 = 456000
100k*1%*20=20000 + 100000 = 120000

Is the above calculation correct?

Btw, any reason why AIA cash value higher than GE at 30years~?
Yes. Is correct (plus fund value) if it happens on year 21 and onwards.
If claim 36CI and death a few months later, remaining 336k + fund value will be payable.

Future fund value or cash value at 30 years can be affected by
1) Projection rate
2) Cost of insurance
3) Other charges like fund management charges, policy fees etc.
4) Projected by monthly premium or yearly premium
5) Regular top up

Comparing the few points above, you will get your answer.

MaxWealth
post Jan 21 2014, 01:09 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Jan 21 2014, 11:22 AM)
Hi people, i'm just a recent fresh grad who just entered the job market. I have been browsing through quite a lot of insurance threads but it seems quite hard to really gather the information that I need with the wide range of insurance products out there, so I hope some sifus here can help to enligthen me!

As a person who just entered the market, what are the insurance that I need? Assuming that I have a medical card from my current company that has no limit, does that mean I just need a simple life + TPD insurance? Is it worth it to get insurance with investment/savings-linked plan or just solely a simple insurance without those benefits? What are the best insurance products out there at the market now especially for a fresh grad with low salary to begin with?
Medical> PA> CI> Life wink.gif

0.0517sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:22 AM