Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

JIUHWEI
post Oct 23 2015, 04:51 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 23 2015, 04:13 PM)
Separated from the annual limit is better, right?
Some may say yes, some may say "why separate?"

To each their own concerns and considerations.

But here's what I can contribute from my experience:

For young (25-33), single working adults, they will consider taking up annual limits over RM 1mil.
To them, separate or not, it really doesn't make a difference because it's a million ringgit! Annually!

However, for people with family and kids, or retirees, the premium is on the high side and they would probably just do an upgrade on their existing policies.

Maybe something without the "smart extender" or the "med booster", bringing their annual limits to around the range of 150k-200k, and adding 200k-300k OCTKD on top of that, is somewhat sufficient. Those who have been through the journey with a close friend or a family member may take up more, mainly due to fear of the family's finances among the major concerns. After all, the inflation rate is cutting our throats, let alone medical inflation rates.

While all that is worth considering, and quite frightening, affordability should still be on the top of your objectives.
And if you can afford it, maybe think about "do I need a million bucks a year?"
Crunch through all these before meeting with a planner, tell him/her exactly what you need, so in the situation of an upsell attempt, you can fact-check him/her behind your mind and go "do I need to continue spending time with this guy?"

If you have an agent that you have been working with for years and you feel comfortable with him/her, maybe go back to them for a review.
If you're considering an agent for the first time, you may want to bring your existing policies to his/her attention, so both of you know exactly where you are, and where to go from there. It should always be an inclusive process.

conqu3ror
post Oct 23 2015, 11:05 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 23 2015, 04:13 PM)
Separated from the annual limit is better, right?
If OCTKD are separate with no lifetime limit, then will be great.

But sorry to tell, AIA OCTKD will have lifetime limit. Mean if a person have finish the OCTKD lifetime limit, he have to bear all the remaining cost related to OCTKD.

With current Malaysia inflation rate, who know RM100k medical cost may become RM1mil after 20-30 years (I hope it never happen as well). And that time when we need them most and not enough. Worst if the medical plan are not guaranteed renewal, then he/she will really in deep trouble when company decide to terminate/revised them.

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Oct 23 2015, 11:08 PM
tonytyk
post Oct 24 2015, 11:02 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 23 2015, 11:05 PM)
If OCTKD are separate with no lifetime limit, then will be great.

But sorry to tell, AIA OCTKD will have lifetime limit. Mean if a person have finish the OCTKD lifetime limit, he have to bear all the remaining cost related to OCTKD.

With current Malaysia inflation rate, who know RM100k medical cost may become RM1mil after 20-30 years (I hope it never happen as well). And that time when we need them most and not enough. Worst if the medical plan are not guaranteed renewal, then he/she will really in deep trouble when company decide to terminate/revised them.
Allianz octkd has no lifetime limit and share the annual limit with the medical plan, are guaranteed renewal?
tonytyk
post Oct 24 2015, 11:10 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Oct 23 2015, 12:28 PM)
Actually GE now has the no lifetime limit, which mean is unlimited. Every year will renew your limit. That's so far I know about it.

I'm not sure with AIA, but with the background of GE, I think I trusted GE more since its part of OCBC. I'm a GE Agent btw.
Gentle reminder, do ask for the proper quotation from the agent and study it. Don't believe what they show you as they only show you what they want you to know.

Sorry if any GE out there but always remember customer is our top priority  tongue.gif
GE no lifetime limit is new? It seems not well coomunicated to all. Is GE octkd annual limit shared with the medical plan?
conqu3ror
post Oct 24 2015, 01:32 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 24 2015, 11:02 AM)
Allianz octkd has no lifetime limit and share the annual limit with the medical plan, are guaranteed renewal?
Yes, you can refer to the brochure as attached for more detail.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  MediSafe_Infinate.pdf ( 3.4mb ) Number of downloads: 117
JIUHWEI
post Oct 24 2015, 02:22 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 24 2015, 01:32 PM)
Table of premiums not included in brochure?

Would be good for everyone here if you can provide table of premiums as well.
tonytyk
post Oct 24 2015, 04:17 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 24 2015, 01:32 PM)
Is the plan available for investment linked only? Or available for standalone too?

Please provide the premium table for both plans
JIUHWEI
post Oct 24 2015, 04:27 PM

1,323 posts

For the readers who are comparing between plans, there is really no end to it.

It is a super competitive market, and the difference in products are minute.
There is really no such thing as "the best plan" because insurers will always be coming up with plans relevant to the times.

The best we can do together, is to:
1. get insured
2. with the product that is up-to-date and relevant to your objectives

Remember, an agent is to assist you in the process of planning and purchasing.
Instead of going against the agent and make it difficult for both parties, maybe try working together with your agent. The process can be and should be something to be enjoyed. nod.gif

I don't discount that there are rogue agents in the marketplace, so pick an agent who you agree with, and get to know the agency too if possible. That should help you to decide if you want to move forward with that particular agent. =)
conqu3ror
post Oct 24 2015, 04:36 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 24 2015, 04:17 PM)
Is the plan available for investment linked only? Or available for standalone too?

Please provide the premium table for both plans
Medisafe Infinite and Medisafe Infinite Xtra only available with Allianz Powerlink (Investment Linked Plan). It is not available in standalone plan.

Since this is not a standalone plan, but a unit deduction rider; Individual must obtain the quotation from Allianz's agent.
ExpZero
post Oct 24 2015, 05:31 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 24 2015, 11:10 AM)
GE no lifetime limit is new? It seems not well coomunicated to all. Is GE octkd annual limit shared with the medical plan?
In fact, GE is the first company launched high annual limit extender with unlimited lifetime limit

GE OCTKD is within the annual limit. When ones medical card OCTKD is separated from annual limit, it's actually called inner limit, inner limit is actually a limit within a limit. Not many company are having inner limit in their medical card, you may refer to the below definition or you google up inner limit.

An inner limit is exactly that - a limit within a limit. For example, you may hold an All Risks Property / Business Interruption upto total sums insured (hypothetically say £10m) however, there will be certain elements of cover which insurers will want to cap - i.e. Denial of Access (non damage) at £1m. So if the insured is unable to access their premises for whatever reason and incur a loss - the maximum the Policy would pay out is £1m for this event.

http://www.answers.com/Q/What_does_inner_l...insurance_means
tonytyk
post Oct 24 2015, 09:45 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Oct 24 2015, 05:31 PM)
In fact, GE is the first company launched high annual limit extender with unlimited lifetime limit

GE OCTKD is within the annual limit. When ones medical card OCTKD is separated from annual limit, it's actually called inner limit, inner limit is actually a limit within a limit. Not many company are having inner limit in their medical card, you may refer to the below definition or you google up inner limit.
http://www.answers.com/Q/What_does_inner_l...insurance_means
Is GE OCTKD limit fixed or can be pre-defined by insured or insurer? Also does GE medical plan is of investment linked type or available for standalone too?
SUSsniperz
post Oct 25 2015, 12:49 PM

2,464 posts

As for any Sarawakian, please refer to PM for details of any sorts of insurance enquiries.

Based on my signature, you may refer any current policies you have to show and see if there's any amendments required.
ExpZero
post Oct 25 2015, 01:16 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 24 2015, 09:45 PM)
Is GE OCTKD limit fixed or can be pre-defined by insured or insurer? Also does GE medical plan is of investment linked type or available for standalone too?
GE OCTKD limit as per annual limit, we do not impose inner limit. GE medical plan are available in both investment linked and standalone, however, investment link benefit is much superior.
tonytyk
post Oct 25 2015, 01:32 PM

1,962 posts

Referring to earlier post, one of the forumer stated no PM allowed:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3050583/+2100#

watabakiu
post Oct 25 2015, 07:53 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 22 2015, 01:20 PM)
AIA has medical and personal accident plans (takaful as well!) for the whole family (husband + wife + up to 4 kids)!  thumbup.gif
enlighten me, please biggrin.gif
JIUHWEI
post Oct 26 2015, 11:57 AM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Oct 25 2015, 07:53 PM)
enlighten me, please biggrin.gif
Here is the link to the online brochure: https://www.aia.net.my/products/main/brochu...ar_Brochure.pdf

The premiums for Insured and Family (meaning whole family) can be found on pg 35 of the brochure, according to the insured's age (your age).
pobox
post Oct 26 2015, 05:04 PM

551 posts

Guys, what do you think about the AIA A-helath maximiser? Worth or not?
JIUHWEI
post Oct 26 2015, 05:45 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 26 2015, 05:04 PM)
For HR managers, it's God's gift to retain good employees.

From consumer point of view, it's cheap now, expensive after I retire.

But for now, it's hard to ignore.
pobox
post Oct 26 2015, 05:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 26 2015, 05:45 PM)
For HR managers, it's God's gift to retain good employees.

From consumer point of view, it's cheap now, expensive after I retire.

But for now, it's hard to ignore.
True. It's like buying term assurance instead of Life.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2015, 08:45 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 26 2015, 05:04 PM)
Any insurance before buy, can, can ,can, sure, sure, sure.
Once you buy, this cannot, that cannot, this is not under, blah, blah, blah.

123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:43 PM