Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

JIUHWEI
post Oct 12 2015, 06:00 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 12 2015, 05:27 PM)
ty for clarification

so the best thing to do is to purchase another policy...wait for 4months and cancel the old one
No no! Do not ever suka-suka cancel your old hospital insurance policy!

On top of the 4 months waiting period, there is the 2 years incontestability period.

In the first 2 years of your new policy, anything claimed under the new policy can be contested by the company.

By "contested" i mean the company can challenge the claim by conducting an investigation into your medical records to make sure that it is a genuine case, no prior diagnosis of the condition has been done before.

So best is to disclose all that you can when purchasing the "upgrade" policy.

Only when you confirm betul-betul healthy, didn't leave out any details, didn't go to your kawan's clinic to forge your way through the medical exams/tests, etc. Then only cancel your old policy.

Usually I let the old policy run for one more year before cancelling it.
adele123
post Oct 12 2015, 06:01 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 12 2015, 05:27 PM)
ty for clarification

so the best thing to do is to purchase another policy...wait for 4months and cancel the old one
i like to point out it is not advisable to cancel one policy to buy another.
~~5ive~~
post Oct 16 2015, 11:38 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Hi there. Any Great Eastern agent here?

I am trying to surrender the investment link policy i have, is there any online form available to be downloaded?

SUSMNet
post Oct 17 2015, 05:46 PM

11,954 posts

Any details on AIG medical card plan?
ExpZero
post Oct 17 2015, 10:25 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Oct 16 2015, 11:38 PM)
Hi there. Any Great Eastern agent here?

I am trying to surrender the investment link policy i have, is there any online form available to be downloaded?

I may send you a surrender form via email if you need it. Well, that's the reason of surrender it?
ftan
post Oct 18 2015, 05:32 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 12 2015, 06:00 PM)
No no! Do not ever suka-suka cancel your old hospital insurance policy!

On top of the 4 months waiting period, there is the 2 years incontestability period.

In the first 2 years of your new policy, anything claimed under the new policy can be contested by the company.

By "contested" i mean the company can challenge the claim by conducting an investigation into your medical records to make sure that it is a genuine case, no prior diagnosis of the condition has been done before.

So best is to disclose all that you can when purchasing the "upgrade" policy.

Only when you confirm betul-betul healthy, didn't leave out any details, didn't go to your kawan's clinic to forge your way through the medical exams/tests, etc. Then only cancel your old policy.

Usually I let the old policy run for one more year before cancelling it.
I bought GE standalone medical few years back and recently switched to their medical investment link plan. GE didn't allow two plans to be in effect together. Had to cancel the standalone card but they would cover the transition period of switching.

I didn't know about the 2 years thingy. Thx for the info.
epie
post Oct 18 2015, 09:07 AM

1,590 posts

ty guys for alll the valuable info shared

but currently my policy only cover
rm100/day for r&b
daily cash alllowance rm150
annual limit 50k
lifetime limit 150k

which seem to be insufficient
both upgrading and taking new policy need to have this 4months period thingy

any suggestion?
ExpZero
post Oct 18 2015, 11:57 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 18 2015, 05:32 AM)
I bought GE standalone medical few years back and recently switched to their medical investment link plan. GE didn't allow two plans to be in effect together. Had to cancel the standalone card but they would cover the transition period of switching.

I didn't know about the 2 years thingy. Thx for the info.
Cancellation of standalone medical card is a standard procedure because there is no point to own 2 medical cards. Yes, GE will cover the transition period of switching and it will take effect immediately under conditional waiting period of 1 month.
ftan
post Oct 18 2015, 12:44 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Oct 18 2015, 11:57 AM)
Cancellation of standalone medical card is a standard procedure because there is no point to own 2 medical cards. Yes, GE will cover the transition period of switching and it will take effect immediately under conditional waiting period of 1 month.
How about the 2 years thingy?
raul88
post Oct 18 2015, 04:30 PM

â–‘â–‘Madridista â–‘â–‘
2,280 posts

Thinking of buying tokiomarine uforlife life insurance
Anyone with exp or policyholder can give review

Many thanks
alvinji87
post Oct 18 2015, 10:35 PM

60 posts

hi guys

wan to ask..anyone know bout this

my wife apply car loan 36k for 9 years from RHB.. the agent said due to below 30 y/o ...he said need to buy a Takaful Group Credit Family Plan (HPRTT)..the insurance said is cover the sum 36k...and single contribution bout RM212..

is it necessary or confirmed need to purchase? single contribution means pay only once la?
wan make sure is the agent wan sell more products or what...

wongmunkeong
post Oct 19 2015, 11:44 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 18 2015, 04:30 PM)
Thinking of buying tokiomarine uforlife life insurance
Anyone with exp or policyholder can give review

Many thanks
what review U want ar?
it's a typical term death (collectable upon death, not life) insurance
+ if U add riders...

i bought mine in Jun/Jul 2015 - simple death insurance.
already compared to others - best bang for the buck if i don't include special things like "Group Insurance" from the likes of PubMut-AIA which are only available for investors and up to certain limits (T&C).

Just remember to get the nominee form, fill in and send off to UForLife, else... tongue.gif
adele123
post Oct 19 2015, 01:10 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Oct 18 2015, 10:35 PM)
hi guys

my wife apply car loan 36k for 9 years from RHB.. the agent said due to below 30 y/o ...he said need to buy a Takaful Group Credit Family Plan (HPRTT)..the insurance said is cover the sum 36k...and single contribution bout RM212..

is it necessary or confirmed need to purchase? single contribution means pay only once la?

It is up to you to purchase this. bank cannot force you to buy insurance/takaful because you take their loan.

and yes. single contribution means pay once only.
cherroy
post Oct 19 2015, 01:14 PM

25,802 posts

hi guys

There is not a mandatory or need to purchase any other insurance for getting a car loan. whistling.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2015, 01:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

hi guys

It sounds like those insurance for housing loan, but 1st time i heard got package for car loan as well.
And its not necessarily to buy.
river.sand
post Oct 19 2015, 03:50 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 19 2015, 11:44 AM)
what review U want ar?
it's a typical term death (collectable upon death, not life) insurance
+ if U add riders...

i bought mine in Jun/Jul 2015 - simple death insurance.
already compared to others - best bang for the buck if i don't include special things like "Group Insurance" from the likes of PubMut-AIA which are only available for investors and up to certain limits (T&C).

Just remember to get the nominee form, fill in and send off to UForLife, else... tongue.gif
Buying online means you don't have a servicing agent. Do you find it a big disadvantage?
Eng_Tat
post Oct 19 2015, 04:26 PM

2,215 posts

hi, i hv a question if we have multiple PA insurance - if death occur we are able to claim all?
i.e.
comp1 25k (buy from bank due to loan)
comp2 250k (company PA)
comp3 500k (personal)
conqu3ror
post Oct 19 2015, 04:39 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Oct 19 2015, 04:26 PM)
hi, i hv a question if we have multiple PA insurance - if death occur we are able to claim all?
i.e.
comp1 25k (buy from bank due to loan)
comp2 250k (company PA)
comp3 500k (personal)
As for Personal Accident Insurance is only claimable when the cause of death is due to accident. Not any death by natural causes or illness.

Yes, we may claim all the PA policy.

ie. Total RM25k+250k+500k= RM775k

Only medical claim are on actual cost and is base on reimbursement basic. No double claim should be allow even from different company/policy.

http://www.insuranceinfo.com.my/choose_you...ngID=1#content4
pobox
post Oct 19 2015, 04:53 PM

551 posts

Guys, what's the best hospitalisation insurance in the market now? AIA or GE??
wongmunkeong
post Oct 19 2015, 05:26 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 19 2015, 03:50 PM)
Buying online means you don't have a servicing agent. Do you find it a big disadvantage?
i find dealing with BS-ing agents a big disadvantage.
Value-add agents are hard to find AND in my books, no point to kacau them for something as straight-forward as term-life / death insurance.

No matter agent or no agent, the CONTRACT is "the all".
If not stated in contract.. heheh
If stated in contract and someone breaches... heheh
NEXT!

btw, very good customer service leh the call centre
even the Nihon-jin team lead called this gaijin personally to explain the situation after i sent in online.

123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:38 PM