Terrorism not covered by policy (Travel Insurance)
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ade-to-premium/
Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance
Jul 21 2014, 01:35 PM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Butterworth, Penang |
Terrorism not covered by policy (Travel Insurance)
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ade-to-premium/ |
Jul 23 2014, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(gs20 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:23 PM) Say after I sign up with GE for an investment link and one week later regret my decision, can I cancel the plan? If I cancel the plan, is there any penalty fine? If there is, may I know how much is it? If within a week, most probably the case is still under review by the Underwriters or in the midst of getting approved.You may call the agent to cancel and get full refund of the premiums paid. You may also call the Customer Service if the agent is being uncorporative about it. |
Jul 25 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 25 2014, 05:49 AM) Anything that is foreign in the body after the policy has started over the 120 days is covered.If it was before the policy started, then it is considered pre existing. Not covered. The insurer may contest to the claim if the claim is ambiguos if it was within the contestibility period. |
Jul 29 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Matilda C. @ Jul 29 2014, 03:47 AM) Roystevenung mentioned that the insurer may contest to the claim if the claim is ambiguos if it was within the contestibility period. Does that mean that after the contestibility period, if the claim is due to a pre-existing condition not declared by insured, then insurer still have to pay the claim? No. If there is clear evidence that the case is a pre existing prior to policy inception even if it had surpassed the incontestable period, the policy may be null and void. |
Aug 3 2014, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Aug 2 2014, 08:46 PM) Hi all,I recently been introduced to an insurance from Etiqa that has both insurance savings coverage and investment under. MAYBANK Life Growth Fund. Investment thread --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3186068I then open up or so called bought that insurance RM100/ month to kick start things. I'm very keen to know more and learn on their investment part, any advice how to start things off? Here we are selling insurance, meant for protection, NOT investment. |
Aug 8 2014, 07:35 AM
Aug 14 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 14 2014, 03:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hi, want to ask i just notice in my insurance application form i made some mistakes in ticking.Like the religion & marital status i accidentally tick the wrong box. Will this be a problem when i need to use my insurance card if i get hospitalize??? |
Aug 15 2014, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 15 2014, 09:59 PM) ok thanks that is a relive.. Go to the website of the insurance company and call the Customer Service. Alternatively you can also walked in to the counter to get it done.You can also ask them to get you a new agent. It would help if you tell us the insurance company that you are insured with. There are many agents here and I am sure they would be able to help you. |
Aug 17 2014, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 17 2014, 03:38 AM) Ic thanks. But may I know does all company have same policy 3 month waiting period? Or some have shorter or longer waiting period? Like great eastern is how long??? For Prudential, the waiting period, look at the attachment. For Critical Illness, it is 60 days and for Specified Illness, it is 120 days from the date the policy is in force.Accidents is covered immediately upon the policy is in force. The list of Specified Illness is mention under the Exclusions. As you may already know, the insurance is a contract and in any contract it cannot be one sided. Without the Waiting Period, people will not take insurance when they are healthy. We might as well wait till we got cancer and then only take insurance. Rest assured that once the Waiting Period is over, the cover will start. I had clients making claims 8 mths after policy in force for kidney stones, bill Rm32k & slip disc 7 mths after for Rm42k. This post has been edited by roystevenung: Aug 17 2014, 09:14 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 18 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 18 2014, 07:00 PM) Hi Roy, so confirm after 120 days can claim??? I did some searching & i found this thread after 11 month still cannot claim?? As long as the condition that is being claim does not fall under Exclusion and Waiting Period, then there is absolutely no reason why the insurer will decline the claim.https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3123872/all Do note I mention Exclusions, which includes any pre existing illness. If you had any medical condition that is of significant fact that may impact how the policy is being underwritten and had it declared, then you should have nothing to worry about on the future claims. |
Sep 6 2014, 03:20 PM
Sep 6 2014, 09:57 PM
Sep 8 2014, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Sep 8 2014, 08:29 AM) what should i consider before i buy my first insurance? i'm just start my job not too long ago after graduate. currently cover under group policy of the company. hope sifus here can help. In my opinion insurance can come later. At least after you are more stabilized in your job.. aka confirmation. Buying insurance is a long term commitment and you need to be financially stable prior to commit to a lifetime insurance plans. Learn to save and invest first, unit trust, stocks, short term FD for parking emergency funds. Once you got the investment portion in place, only look at insurance. I may get flame by agents here but what else is new You may ask wongmunkeong or pinkspider on various investments strategies |
Sep 23 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:36 PM) hi..newbie here in insurance related stuff..just want to ask..what would be the ideal amount to pay for medical insurance per month? Rule of the thumb, for insurance, no more than 10% of your income. If you spend too much on insurance, you will not have much left to invest to make your money grow.It would be better if you invest and using the returns for the investment to finance your policy. |
Sep 26 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 26 2014, 09:16 AM) Allianz power link medical card Ini soalan ke cadangan? Medical fee As Charged (Subject to Reasonable and Customary Charges) and based on standard charge rate for all private hospitals based on the Private HealthCare Facilities and Services (Private Hospitals and other Private HealthCare Facilities) Regulation 2006 of Malaysia Last time do surgery RM4k at 2006 but now already 2014, there is not Rm4k anymore for the same surgery. Now the healthcare fee is RM20k already. So Allianz medical user need to fork out RM16k by their own pocket |
Oct 8 2014, 11:56 PM
QUOTE a) now a days I think every insurance company also got early stage CI cover but just different coverage. So why the agent didn't put it in this plan? As I know, 25% of insured amount will pay out if diagnose early stage CI in G company, 30% in P company, 30% in Axx company, 50% in A company. Even if the Insurance company has the feature of an Early CI, it does not mean that one will need to get it. Well unless the parent is worried that the 4 year old will develop Early CI symptom at young age? A tip: If a small child develops Early CI symptoms, most likely it is a CONGENITAL condition, and bummer, Congenital conditions are not covered. If you understand what is CI & Early CI, it rarely occurs in stages when we are young. Also, adele123 has also ask why the need for RM100K life on the child? The child has no responsibility towards the parent. A minimal, RM 20K~RM30K (enough for the funeral) should suffice. Better to save the premium on the child policy and buy more life cover for the father instead (if he had not done so). QUOTE c) In common sense if father buy insurance for child then the premium waiver should be on the father. While we check that premium waive expiry date is 76 year but my friend already age 35. If premium waive cover father then cover till age 111(35+76)?. His child just age 4 so if premium waive cover child then cover till age 80 only? As we know premium waive normally cover til age 100 if not wrong. Thats why my friend confuse on that. Any agent here can explain this? Buying premium waiver for both the father and child makes better sense. Should the father is death/Total Permanent Disable (TPD)/Critical Illness (CI), the policy premium will be waive until the child has attained the age of 25. Should the Child is Total Permanent Disable (TPD)/Critical Illness (CI), the policy premium will be waive until the child has attained the age of 80 (for the medical) and most likely when the medical ends, one would prefer to cash out the cash value. |
Oct 14 2014, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Oct 14 2014, 10:52 AM) CHEERS No, if it is under personal, the maturity or sum insured is not subjected to tax. However the increase of income is subjected to tax.on the contrary would a personal endownment plan that matures is subjected to revenue declaration? If it was under the company, then the maturity or sum insured is subjected to 20% tax. Any path you choose also need to pay tax This post has been edited by roystevenung: Oct 14 2014, 01:57 PM |
Oct 26 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 25 2014, 11:13 PM) Question; If you were to surrender a policy below 2 years, the agent's high fringe & persistency will be affected. If it was below 6 years, then the agent loses the income. Any policy above 6 years, the servicing agent will not earn anything.Will surrendering policy make the agent look bad ? Or is it part and parcel of the business ? That said, it is up to you whether you want to surrender the policy. It is your money, not the agent's money. You should not be worried on the implications on the agent. Do note that if you are surrendering a policy that comes with cash values, the cash values will be paid after minus any premium owed (if any). In addition, if you were to take up a new policy, any hospitalization/medical history will need to be re-declared subject to underwriting. Apart from that the Waiting Period will start over and the new agent will get his/her commission. This is why it is NEVER beneficial to you as a client to surrender a policy and take a new one. Take a wild guess who is paying the new agent's commission? This post has been edited by roystevenung: Oct 26 2014, 09:56 PM |
Oct 28 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(jeromeyeo @ Oct 27 2014, 01:10 PM) I heard about PruCancer plan At age 50, it would be money wise spend on the medical card rather than PRUcancer.What do you think ? Is it important to buy PruCancer if we already have an insurance plan with 36 CI ? The premium for (1) 50 years old (2) assured value 50K is about RM1700 Sounds very expensive ! Is it worth it ? << PRUcancer Brochure >> |
Nov 1 2014, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 1 2014, 10:47 PM) It can be affordable if you can add in a high deductible to it, example RM3K or RM10K deductible.This is nothing new as even the Global International Insurer practice some sort of deductible at older age to bring down the insurance charges. How old is the person (age next birthday) & gender? This post has been edited by roystevenung: Nov 1 2014, 11:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0662sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:15 PM |