Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

TSroystevenung
post Feb 7 2014, 06:44 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 7 2014, 06:13 PM)
wanna ask about the annual limit, if it is 50k and on that year say i undergo a surgery cost 75k, is it balance 25k i have to pay out of my pocket?
Yes, during discharge you are required to pay in cash Rm25k and if your company provides medical card, you can then claim the Rm25k from the company insurance.

conqu3ror
post Feb 7 2014, 07:10 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 7 2014, 06:13 PM)
wanna ask about the annual limit, if it is 50k and on that year say i undergo a surgery cost 75k, is it balance 25k i have to pay out of my pocket?
Yes, the balance 25k need to poke out from own pocket. I know most companies employee medical card is just RM50k or less.

Just FYI, Allianz medical card have no annual limit, peace of mind in the medical cost.

But of cause, claiming insurance is the last thing we want it to happen.
wil-i-am
post Feb 7 2014, 07:34 PM

10,001 posts

Plan to top up CI
Is there any standalone plan in d market?
saigetsu
post Feb 8 2014, 09:53 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 5 2014, 11:02 AM)

I saw your post in Finance section about insurance.

I'm a full time Unit Sales Manager from Great Eastern life Assurance, I'm sure you will soon received a lot of PM regarding insurance policy. biggrin.gif
A few vital questions you have to ask yourself
1)Will your company continue to use your service if unexpected event happen? Will not then how is your future medical expenses?
2)Do you have enough of backup fund if unexpected event happen before age 40? Are you willing to use the backup for such purpose?
3)Buy now cheap but pay for more years. Or buy later expensive but lesser year. Wouldn't it the same? You are paying the same for both, the only different one give you protection earlier while another give you protection afterward.

For your information, Great Eastern is the winner for Malaysia Private Health Insurance Provider Of The Year 2013, http://www.malaysia-awards.com/2013gela.html and also The 17th Asia Insurance Industry Awards 2013 Life insurance company of the year. http://www.asiainsurancereview.com/index2013.html

I'm sure you are looking for a reliable and efficient insurance company recognize as multiple awards in year, 2013. Thank you in advance for your consideration and that I'm looking forward to your response. nod.gif
How cheap are we talking? I need a range.. Hehe coz not that rich oso. Got alot of commitment... Im 26 this year. When do you think i should buy? Now?

GunMetalX
post Feb 8 2014, 09:32 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Feb 7 2014, 06:44 PM)
Yes, during discharge you are required to pay in cash Rm25k and if your company provides medical card, you can then claim the Rm25k from the company insurance.
govt servant so no company medical card... prudential have product with no annual limit?
konchesky
post Feb 12 2014, 10:16 PM

51 posts

Hi I'm interested to purchase PA. Any recommendation?

Previously I'm purchased ING Dynamic PA Plus. Thanks
lol~
post Feb 13 2014, 01:48 PM

365 posts

Hi,im new here.my gf wanna buy insurance but i dunno which one good.can someone suggest me a good insurance with good benefi?thx in advance smile.gif
mist8
post Feb 13 2014, 03:03 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(konchesky @ Feb 12 2014, 10:16 PM)
Hi I'm interested to purchase PA. Any recommendation?

Previously I'm purchased ING Dynamic PA Plus. Thanks
IMO, Tokio Marine Premiere PA is good...
mist8
post Feb 13 2014, 03:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 13 2014, 01:48 PM)
Hi,im new here.my gf wanna buy insurance but i dunno which one good.can someone suggest me a good insurance with good benefi?thx in advance smile.gif
I bought mine from an Allianz agent after comparing few quotations from different companies.. just remember, products and services of the agent, both are equally important...

lol~
post Feb 13 2014, 10:07 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(mist8 @ Feb 13 2014, 03:08 PM)
I bought mine from an Allianz agent after comparing few quotations from different companies.. just remember, products and services of the agent, both are equally important...
Care to comment on allianz?and what is the factor that make u take allianz?
leelee1988
post Feb 13 2014, 11:39 PM

176 posts

Hai, would like to ask if im 27 non smoker class 3 occupation looking to buy mlta with rm 200 monthly how much coverage I can get?? Cause now only have extra rm 200 to use on insurance. Izzit true that now life coverage insurance buy direct from company without agent will be cheaper??

This post has been edited by leelee1988: Feb 13 2014, 11:45 PM
mist8
post Feb 14 2014, 11:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 13 2014, 10:07 PM)
Care to comment on allianz?and what is the factor that make u take allianz?
I like the products offered and i'm confortable with the premium...
In terms of agent, i think he is honest and i really don't like those agents who criticize other ppl...
btw you need to consult agent face to face/ read through the quotations... Judge by yourself, don't follow whatever the agent says..
ccm123
post Feb 19 2014, 04:36 PM

579 posts

Can I get an Allianz or AIA ILP quote for the following:-

Death Benefit: 150k
TPD: 150k
36 Illness + early Ilness: 100k
Accidental Benefit (could be with or without): 100k
Rider: Yes

No Medical Card required - can I get a seperate quote for the above with and without accidental benefit? Also you could include medical card (RM200 R&B) if you want smile.gif

If possible the premium should be around RM150? or less than 200 max. Thanks a lot!

This post has been edited by ccm123: Feb 19 2014, 04:40 PM
wiind
post Feb 24 2014, 10:26 PM

219 posts

Hi guys, I have a question related to MLTA. As far as I know, it is essentially a life insurance that designed to pay off your debt for property (and perhaps some cash too). However, I don't really get the part where people say it can actually be 'transferred' when you buy another property. As I'm reviewing my policy, I don't see any mention of my property in it so how do I know it is 'linked' to my property? Please enlighten me. notworthy.gif
ExpZero
post Feb 24 2014, 11:54 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 24 2014, 10:26 PM)
Hi guys, I have a question related to MLTA. As far as I know, it is essentially a life insurance that designed to pay off your debt for property (and perhaps some cash too). However, I don't really get the part where people say it can actually be 'transferred' when you buy another property. As I'm reviewing my policy, I don't see any mention of my property in it so how do I know it is 'linked' to my property? Please enlighten me.  notworthy.gif
Hi wiind,

I have to tell you the whole picture of MLTA including MRTA so that you will understand the reason why people will say MLTA is "transferable" and how it "linked" to your property.

Due to the fact that MRTA is a single premium lump sum payment, usually policyholder will purchase MRTA through the service of loan ie: bundle with the housing loan. When MRTA is bundle with housing loan, the MRTA will have to absolute assign to the bank and the bank will be the "owner" of the policy instead of you. If you settle the loan early, the bank will not transfer the ownership back to you but the bank will just surrender the policy and you will get back the surrender value which usually wouldn't worth much.

Whereas, due to the fact that MLTA is a regular premium, policyholder will purchase it either from a insurance agent or from a bank. However, most of the time policyholder will prefer to purchase it from insurance agent because purchasing from bank will fall into the same problem as above, where your policy will be attached to the bank instead of you and you have no right to alter/surrender/amend the policy.

MLTA initially stand for Mortgage Level Term Assurance, it suppose a term insurance. However, most of the agent nowadays will promote Investment link to substitute "MLTA" due to the fact that Investment link can have lower initial setup cost compare to MLTA in some case. Since this MLTA or we can actually call it Life insurance is attached to you(the policyholder), you can actually call it House A's MLTA on your own but not in paper. When House A's loan is done, you can name it to House B's MLTA on your own. Whatever the name is, the MLTA promise to payout a lump sum of payment when you leave your last word and your heir can use the money to pay off the loan.

One question we will ask ourselves, would our children use our "MLTA" to clear the debt or they will use it to buy a Lamborghini? In order to avoid that, actually you can make your Personal Insurance to "attach" to a certain property via will.

When you write a will, you may include a instruction in your will to your executor to use certain policy to payoff certain property. You can strategize your will such that all your debt is fully covered and your executor will use the insurance payout that you "attached" to the property to pay off the loan before inherit it to your next of kin.

Well, I'm sure you will still think that, your heirs might still can sell out all the houses after they inherit your property and buy a Lamborghini right? You may arrange a testamentary trust so that you will only inherit your houses to them one by one on certain age like what Whitney Houston has done to her daughter.

I'm a will writer and an insurance agent, I would able to help you to arrange for the above said arrangement shall you have the need nod.gif
wiind
post Feb 25 2014, 08:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 24 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hi wiind,

I have to tell you the whole picture of MLTA including MRTA so that you will understand the reason why people will say MLTA is "transferable" and how it "linked" to your property.

Due to the fact that MRTA is a single premium lump sum payment, usually policyholder will purchase MRTA through the service of loan ie: bundle with the housing loan. When MRTA is bundle with housing loan, the MRTA will have to absolute assign to the bank and the bank will be the "owner" of the policy instead of you. If you settle the loan early, the bank will not transfer the ownership back to you but the bank will just surrender the policy and you will get back the surrender value which usually wouldn't worth much.

Whereas, due to the fact that MLTA is a regular premium, policyholder will purchase it either from a insurance agent or from a bank. However, most of the time policyholder will prefer to purchase it from insurance agent because purchasing from bank will fall into the same problem as above, where your policy will be attached to the bank instead of you and you have no right to alter/surrender/amend the policy.

MLTA initially stand for Mortgage Level Term Assurance, it suppose a term insurance. However, most of the agent nowadays will promote Investment link to substitute "MLTA" due to the fact that Investment link can have lower initial setup cost compare to MLTA in some case. Since this MLTA or we can actually call it Life insurance is attached to you(the policyholder), you can actually call it House A's MLTA on your own but not in paper. When House A's loan is done, you can name it to House B's MLTA on your own. Whatever the name is, the MLTA promise to payout a lump sum of payment when you leave your last word and your heir can use the money to pay off the loan.

One question we will ask ourselves, would our children use our "MLTA" to clear the debt or they will use it to buy a Lamborghini? In order to avoid that, actually you can make your Personal Insurance to "attach" to a certain property via will.

When you write a will, you may include a instruction in your will to your executor to use certain policy to payoff certain property. You can strategize your will such that all your debt is fully covered and your executor will use the insurance payout that you "attached" to the property to pay off the loan before inherit it to your next of kin.

Well, I'm sure you will still think that, your heirs might still can sell out all the houses after they inherit your property and buy a Lamborghini right? You may arrange a testamentary trust so that you will only inherit your houses to them one by one on certain age like what Whitney Houston has done to her daughter.

I'm a will writer and an insurance agent, I would able to help you to arrange for the above said arrangement shall you have the need nod.gif
Thank you very much for your reply! thumbup.gif
This is definitely much clearer than most explanations I could find on the internet! Not only that you answer my question clearly and precisely, you also gave me insight on how will can come into play. I really appreciate this and I shall literally note this down for future reference! tongue.gif

Now that I have a much clearer picture, I would like to hear a few more opinions:
1. Does a yearly premium of RM 3037 sounds reasonable for a basic MLTA/life policy with sum assured of RM 322,757?
2. With the policy being attached to me, does that means I could increase the sum assured in the future to cover my another property (if there is any) as well?

Cheers! biggrin.gif
life.planning.101
post Feb 26 2014, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 25 2014, 08:05 PM)
Thank you very much for your reply!  thumbup.gif
This is definitely much clearer than most explanations I could find on the internet! Not only that you answer my question clearly and precisely, you also gave me insight on how will can come into play. I really appreciate this and I shall literally note this down for future reference!  tongue.gif

Now that I have a much clearer picture, I would like to hear a few more opinions:
1. Does a yearly premium of RM 3037 sounds reasonable for a basic MLTA/life policy with sum assured of RM 322,757?
2. With the policy being attached to me, does that means I could increase the sum assured in the future to cover my another property (if there is any) as well?

Cheers! biggrin.gif
1. Sounds about right. I am paying RM6k+ for S.A 530k
2. The premium is transferable and u can only buy once in your lifetime. If u sell the property and buy another property, just adjust the sum assured to match the new loan, as many times as you need.
nujikabane
post Feb 28 2014, 07:59 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I receive my insurance statement from Prudential.
In the statement, it mentioned that :

"The policy status as at the policy statement date : Inforce"

Does it mean that my policy has not lapsed?
TSroystevenung
post Feb 28 2014, 08:08 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 28 2014, 07:59 PM)
I receive my insurance statement from Prudential.
In the statement, it mentioned that :

"The policy status as at the policy statement date : Inforce"

Does it mean that my policy has not lapsed?
Yes, it is still active as at the time of printing the statement. For the current status, just call up the Customer Service or contact your servicing agent.
nujikabane
post Feb 28 2014, 09:25 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Feb 28 2014, 08:08 PM)
Yes, it is still active as at the time of printing the statement. For the current status, just call up the Customer Service or contact your servicing agent.
Many thanks for the reply.

Alright, please look at my policy below :

The plan was subscribed from Jan'02, and the monthly premium is RM150/month.

Is it good? What I meant is if I were to compare against similar products for the same price,
does it fare better or worse?

Kindly advise, thanks!

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0960sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 AM