Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

bakobak
post Sep 4 2015, 10:02 PM

76 posts

Hi everyone, i'm planning to jump to the green side from the blue side next week tongue.gif . But since Xbox Live does not have official presence in Malaysia, there are several questions i would like to ask:
1. Does the account has region as in PS4?
2. If not, which region country is the better one to choose in the console settings (US / SG)?
3. Can i use Malaysian credit card to purchase from either US/SG store?

Sorry for the noob question because region thingy got me confused. I dun really know abt the whole Xbox ecosystem sweat.gif

Thanks in advance everyone notworthy.gif
bakobak
post Sep 5 2015, 09:32 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Sep 5 2015, 12:10 AM)
1. Yup got region but it is region free. Let say you buy a europe version of game, you can still buy the dlc if your region settings in us.

2. Us region got the most content.

3. Hit n miss situation. I can renew and buy using paypal (mbb cc) with my xbone us region. But sometimes i cant (rarely).

Hope this helps
Thanks for the info biggrin.gif

0.5488sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:51 AM