Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

alkt
post Dec 26 2013, 08:29 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 26 2013, 12:48 AM)
Wow... Ryse is.. something all right..

*goes to LYN Xbox market thread*
what's the reason? i find it not bad la, graphics nice wut smile.gif

anybody know who got sell BF4? everywhere sold out sad.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 26 2013, 08:30 AM
alkt
post Dec 26 2013, 09:59 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 26 2013, 09:02 AM)
Pm kevink82.. he got 2pcs in stock now..
done. thanks!

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 26 2013, 09:33 AM)
It's not a *bad* game per se

Its just... offering too little.
I know its just a launch title but the general progression is :
Walk in tight corridoor > Fight a couple of dudes > Walk in tight corridoor > Fight a couple of dudes > cutscene > end level

And the parts where you form a column with dudes, the cameras cut-off to not show you how many dudes were in the fornation (its actually not even 10).

I was hoping with next-gen, we would get a good "thousand of dudes, wide open battlefield" beat-em-up, 'cause at this point Dynasty Warrior memang tak boleh harap so maybe somebody else could do a better job.

On the MP side it basically a co-op PvE. Fight a couple of waves of enemies with varying objectives etc. Still can't hit the high which was Gears3's horde mode.

Visually the game is impressive though. A lot of times when I was playing I was like 'whoa... ini cutscene ke atau gameplay'
However I can see the potential in the Ryse franchise. Hopefully the rumored Ryse: England could see the gameplay mechanics more fleshed out.
TLDR
Ryse is the Killzone of the Xbone's launch line-up  biggrin.gif
true that.

but i always try to enjoy the game as much as i can hahaha tongue.gif
alkt
post Dec 26 2013, 06:22 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

guys,

anybody here play dead rising 3?

while i was playing solo, suddenly there is a mat salleh who joined in the game. fuking hated it when someone which i dunno came in just like that. how can i disable this?

damn annoying la!
alkt
post Dec 26 2013, 09:55 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 26 2013, 09:22 PM)
Choose Single player @ the options lol
that is what i did...
alkt
post Dec 31 2013, 02:16 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Anybody using a wireless headset with 7.1 surround sound here?

Need advise on which set to buy and where to buy. thanks smile.gif
alkt
post Dec 31 2013, 02:51 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

yea i just noticed that sad.gif

thanks for the info smile.gif
alkt
post Jan 6 2014, 09:55 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 5 2014, 08:48 PM)
I got friends staying in both UK and Aussie, which place is better to get from ? Thinking of getting 1
buy la, wat u waiting for?! flex.gif

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 6 2014, 11:46 AM)
that people still buy because they dont know what is the roughly price shud be paid.

3k? that insane. big profit.
just heard from colleague a shop in wangsa walk selling US console Day One edition for 2.9k...not sure if it comes with a stepdown transformer rolleyes.gif
alkt
post Feb 21 2014, 09:56 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(afaizal86 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:54 AM)
Hi...new guy here...

Been itching to get xbox one in time for titanfall...Major concern is online community...is it as big as PSN?...I had XBLive before but did not renew on my 360 since community is close to none...

Appreciate any responds since this might be a deal breaker...

Thank you
I knew most of my frens from xbox360 era. some are close buddies now and when a certain hot game released...confirm got room to join smile.gif

0.0426sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:04 AM