Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(loldog @ Oct 20 2014, 04:32 PM) I might consider buying it if i have the funds to. The limited time gaps between releases doesn't help. I'm gonna play Halo until probably December or January next year, maybe I'll buy Sunset Overdrive, CoD AW, and ACU on Black Friday if they're cheap enough.
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 20 2014, 04:49 PM) They didn't ask for US address? Amazon? Yeah they need US billing address but you can fake one easily.
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(loldog @ Oct 20 2014, 04:53 PM) I'll be playing MCC competitively with a bunch of friends.  Though other titles like ACU and FC4 will probably eat up some of my time. Good for you. I'm cheevowhore first, competitive second. lol
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(mancy @ Oct 20 2014, 08:05 PM) wah can keep games on external... sory i'm noob Yes, now you can. Microsoft released the update to support external hard disk in June.
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 20 2014, 08:34 PM) Really? Could you teach me? I want to change to US store too.  You can just google 'fake us address generator' or something similar.
FarCry3r
Oct 20 2014, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 20 2014, 08:50 PM) Thank you.  Oh make sure you create an address in one of the tax-free states, for example Oregon.
FarCry3r
Oct 21 2014, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(loldog @ Oct 21 2014, 10:49 AM) I've started downloading MCC already but for some reason the progress has been reverted by a few percent after I've paused the download? I've noticed it too a couple of time. The first time I paused the download it was at 16%, when I resume it goes waaay back to 4%. I've already posted the problem on the Xbox Preview forum and now waiting for feedback from them. Let's hope whatever bug this is, it won't affect our ability to play the game on release date.
FarCry3r
Oct 21 2014, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(loldog @ Oct 21 2014, 11:46 AM) I see, glad I'm not the only one that's experiencing this. Have you managed to finish downloading the entire game already? Yep. Finished downloading a day ago. However, since the game is still locked, there's no way to know if there's gonna be a problem or not. My past experience with Forza Horizon 2, my purchase didn't get unlocked on release day. I have to wait around 28 hours due to some kind of unlocking bug. When it did get unlocked, I still unable to play for another day due to the game keep on downloading even though it says 100%. I just want to play this game on release day and I hope MS will not disappoint me.
FarCry3r
Oct 21 2014, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(loldog @ Oct 21 2014, 12:44 PM) The weird thing is that my download is always reverted to 31 percent regardless of how much i've downloaded. Hopefully MS or 343 speak out soon.  You should contact Support so that they will know that this case is not an isolated one.
FarCry3r
Nov 5 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 4 2014, 06:21 PM) Regarding CC payment info we might have to consult FarCry3r (Xbox Ambassador?  )  I'm just a sleeping ambassador now. Not enough time to keep up with the chat help requests
FarCry3r
Nov 11 2014, 07:17 PM
Is it me or does the Normal difficulty in H1 is... harder than on 360? Or am I too old for this shit already?
FarCry3r
Nov 12 2014, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 12 2014, 12:25 AM) not sure you mean Halo 1 ? I didn't buy mine yet... no time to play =( Yes, Halo 1. I died multiple times in a level on Normal difficulty
FarCry3r
Nov 12 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 12 2014, 05:36 PM) Very very sure you are playing Normal Difficulty ?  Yes, pretty sure.
FarCry3r
Nov 12 2014, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 12 2014, 09:55 PM) Or maybe you are used to current gen games where the difficulty is more forgiving compare to the old times. Hahaha, I don't know. Maybe. But I still remember that Halo CE: Anniversary is not this hard on Xbox 360.
FarCry3r
Nov 13 2014, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 13 2014, 10:23 PM) but at Sarawak Good for Sarawak gamer  Can ship to WM what? Too bad not too many selection.
FarCry3r
Dec 12 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Dec 12 2014, 02:52 PM) siapa pulak yang ajak ko...perasan ni  kudin the troll, ko tak tau ke lol
FarCry3r
Dec 12 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Dec 12 2014, 03:21 PM) noob here bro, just join lyn  Wow 2007 baru join lol
FarCry3r
Dec 15 2014, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(terminator2 @ Dec 15 2014, 08:24 PM) bro i just changed the region to USA, do i have to change the time zone also to USA, as i tried to watch mtv show , it said : this show is not available at ur region .. and BTW where are the free movies? tx Apps still require VPN or DNS services to watch. They detect your IP address.
FarCry3r
Dec 17 2014, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(leonhang @ Dec 16 2014, 06:32 PM) 6.60 USD for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes on Xbox Store US now Bought it. After work can play that while waiting for ACU 40GB update (which is supposed to be only 6.7GB) to finish. f***ing ubilembut!
FarCry3r
Feb 8 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:21 PM) Join the fb group la...less krik krik...