112 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

qudeenz360
post Nov 3 2015, 09:07 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 2 2015, 11:04 AM)
Christmas came early. Chatpads coming next week.

wow… thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
IccyAsd
post Nov 3 2015, 11:17 AM

819 posts

any custom tax ?
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2015, 12:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Zero customs tax. Items were shipped to a US address and then forwarded to Malaysia.

The Elite controller has a nice heft and weight to it, and that weird looking directional pad? It's a godsend for fighting game nut like me, I can ditch using the KI fight stick for this. Precise and really sensitive. The joystick head that you can switch out to longer lengths results in a much more accurate movements especially in racing games, you tend to move less with little force now. Still trying to figure out how to do custom button maps to the back pedal-like buttons, they're mapped automatically to the same functions as the front buttons. Xbox Accessories app isn't much help though on this.
tripleB
post Nov 3 2015, 12:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2015, 12:13 PM)
Zero customs tax. Items were shipped to a US address and then forwarded to Malaysia.

The Elite controller has a nice heft and weight to it, and that weird looking directional pad? It's a godsend for fighting game nut like me, I can ditch using the KI fight stick for this. Precise and really sensitive. The joystick head that you can switch out to longer lengths results in a much more accurate movements especially in racing games, you tend to move less with little force now. Still trying to figure out how to do custom button maps to the back pedal-like buttons, they're mapped automatically to the same functions as the front buttons. Xbox Accessories app isn't much help though on this.
Ooo nice. I got used to playing KI with the standard controller, but the gamepad still isn't sensitive enough to register input sometimes. Macam kalau nak transition Jago linkers into DP ender atau Ultra sometimes tak jadi. That's the reason I got a Hori Hayabusa instead.

iguana_dude_619
post Nov 3 2015, 02:20 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,135 posts

Big gadget taiko coming. drool.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif

skylinelover
post Nov 4 2015, 11:41 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

No love 4 new need 4 speed here laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 4 2015, 11:45 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Oct 30 2015, 05:36 PM)
Buy the Xbox that comes with 1TB HDD else you might need to buy external HDD soon, games this days come in the size of 30-60gb updates might go above 10gb, a fast internet connection would be recommended. 5mb Unifi is the least you should have, else it will take you days to complete a 50-60gb game download lol.
How about 4mbps streamyx laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

Most i ever downloaded was 15gb @ 8 hours
IccyAsd
post Nov 4 2015, 12:56 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 4 2015, 11:45 AM)
How about 4mbps streamyx laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

Most i ever downloaded was 15gb @ 8 hours
it takes time, I buy digital games now its always available, do not have to buy it on the first day, can get it on sale. The downside is huge download...
jitbeng
post Nov 13 2015, 03:26 AM

282 posts

Hi Sifu,

I am currently in US. Coming home on 3Dec 2015.
Black Friday Sales will take place this Thanksgiving day starting 26 Nov. Predicted price for Xbox One 500gb bundle with free games like Fallout 4 etc will be USD300.00. Maybe cheaper as can buy from COSTCO using daughter membership card. What I want to know will I kena tax if bring back to Malaysia and what about the voltage compatibility when use in Malaysia. Also is the console region free so games bought in Malaysia can also play.

Many thanks in advance.
tripleB
post Nov 13 2015, 09:08 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Nov 13 2015, 03:26 AM)
Hi Sifu,

I am currently in US.  Coming home on 3Dec 2015.
Black Friday Sales will take place this Thanksgiving day starting 26 Nov.  Predicted price for Xbox One 500gb bundle with free games like Fallout 4 etc will be USD300.00. Maybe cheaper as can buy from COSTCO using daughter membership card.  What I want to know will I kena tax if bring back to Malaysia and what about the voltage compatibility when use in Malaysia.  Also is the console region free so games bought in Malaysia can also play.

Many thanks in advance.
If you declare the Xbox, there's a chance you might taxed. But you can just leave it in your luggage, normally they won't ask to check.

You'll definitely need to have a stepdown converter before you can use it though. But I hear you can actually change the power brick to the Asian one, if you don't want to deal with a stepdown converter.

As for games, Xbox One discs are region free, unlike the OG Xbox / 360 discs.
IccyAsd
post Nov 13 2015, 07:22 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Nov 13 2015, 03:26 AM)
Hi Sifu,

I am currently in US.  Coming home on 3Dec 2015.
Black Friday Sales will take place this Thanksgiving day starting 26 Nov.  Predicted price for Xbox One 500gb bundle with free games like Fallout 4 etc will be USD300.00. Maybe cheaper as can buy from COSTCO using daughter membership card.  What I want to know will I kena tax if bring back to Malaysia and what about the voltage compatibility when use in Malaysia.  Also is the console region free so games bought in Malaysia can also play.

Many thanks in advance.
You will need a stepdown transformer 250-300v, can buy from any electronic shop or ACE Hardware around RM160-200
jitbeng
post Nov 15 2015, 03:22 AM

282 posts

After searching for sometime I found out later here in US you can buy this power brick with 100-240V input voltage from Fry's Electronics for about USD20. So no need to buy step down transformer. [attachmentid=5303762]
pallidum
post Nov 15 2015, 03:33 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Nov 15 2015, 03:22 AM)
After searching for sometime I found out later here in US you can buy this power brick with 100-240V input voltage from Fry's Electronics for about USD20.  So no need to buy step down transformer.  [attachmentid=5303762]
can buy for me bro ? mine rosak edi cry.gif
riderz135
post Nov 15 2015, 12:34 PM

150 posts

im planing to get the xbox one wireless adapter for pc .... can anyone tell me where they sell it in malaysia here ....soo hard to find it ....
tripleB
post Nov 15 2015, 12:55 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Nov 15 2015, 12:34 PM)
im planing to get the xbox one wireless adapter for pc .... can anyone tell me where they sell it in malaysia here ....soo hard to find it ....
Haven't seen it locally yet. The only way to find one for now is to buy overseas or online. I'm also trying to buy it, but Amazon US somehow doesn't ship it to Malaysia.
jitbeng
post Nov 17 2015, 03:08 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 15 2015, 12:55 PM)
Haven't seen it locally yet. The only way to find one for now is to buy overseas or online. I'm also trying to buy it, but Amazon US somehow doesn't ship it to Malaysia.
You can get it here:-

www.lelong.com.my/microsoft-xbox-wireless-adapter-windows-tmrw-deanwong-170049944-2016-11-Sale-P.htm
jitbeng
post Nov 17 2015, 03:12 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Nov 15 2015, 03:33 AM)
can buy for me bro ? mine rosak edi  cry.gif
You can get it here;-

www.lelong.com.my/ac-adaptor-x-box-one-power-supply-adapter-xbox-one-charger-newfroggystore-170163937-2016-01-Sale-P.htm
dannrawr
post Nov 22 2015, 12:59 AM

140 posts

hi everyone, can i know can i get Fallout xbone controller? thank you
angel-girl
post Nov 25 2015, 04:47 PM

3,057 posts

looking for used xbox one. do let me know if ur keen to letting go.thanks!
geforce1999
post Nov 26 2015, 11:14 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Just wondering if it is worth to get Xbox one bundle all the way from US regardless the warranty claim? Thinking about getting a set from US during Black Friday sales. There is no counterfeit so far, right?

112 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:48 PM