112 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

FarCry3r
post Apr 16 2014, 11:45 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 16 2014, 03:28 PM)
JB..impulse...

I think i juz DL only ler USD40 cheaper than most retailer here
With the new DLC just released, it's worth the price. One of my favorite Xbox One games right now thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
FarCry3r
post Apr 16 2014, 11:56 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Apr 16 2014, 01:14 PM)
What is PAL version ? cannot get dlcs for PAL version ?

There's a season pass for titanfall ?
PAL = European release.

You can. My friend have BF4 PAL on US Xbox One and can buy the Premium just fine.

Yes, there's a season pass for Titanfall. First DLC to drop in May.
akay877
post Apr 17 2014, 07:09 AM

187 posts

Hello Guys, Newbie here..

I'm thinking of buying thru IPMART.. Should I get the US version or the Euro version?

http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Xbox...php?prod=415007

Do I need a different power adapter?
kelvin
post Apr 17 2014, 12:12 PM

467 posts

Anyone got a system update yet ??

http://majornelson.com/2014/04/14/new-xbox...ng-out-tonight/

tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 01:21 PM

200 posts

I was prompted to update just before playing KI yesterday night.
mhdazrol
post Apr 17 2014, 01:28 PM

26 posts

lepas ini update apa pulak nak jadi.....
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 02:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(akay877 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:09 AM)
Hello Guys, Newbie here..

I'm thinking of buying thru IPMART.. Should I get the US version or the Euro version?

http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Xbox...php?prod=415007

Do I need a different power adapter?
US power supply normally requires 110v. Malaysia voltage following UK type, 220-240v. Unless it's different now, you will need a stepdown transformer to use US version. Mine is from Ireland, can use straight away with our voltage.
akay877
post Apr 17 2014, 03:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 17 2014, 02:06 PM)
US power supply normally requires 110v. Malaysia voltage following UK type, 220-240v. Unless it's different now, you will need a stepdown transformer to use US version. Mine is from Ireland, can use straight away with our voltage.
Thanx, I'd ended up buying from impulse. It does include stepdown. smile.gif
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 05:15 PM

200 posts

Ok, here's my simple explanation of the Cronus Max device. What's a Cronus Max? It's basically a programmable adapter that you can use to convert the input signal from a controller to a different controller. For example, you can use a PS3 controller on an Xbox One, which is what I'm doing here.

Before you can use your preferred controller, you will first need to program The Cronus Max by using a software called Gtuner. I actually did a screenshot of the Gtuner software you use to program the Cronus Max, but I'm at the office typing this right now. I'll add more to this post later. Anyway, it's pretty straightforward. You first use one of the plugins, like the Remapper plugin, and select the Input and Output controllers. In my example, I have 2 profiles configured. One is from Xbox 360 > Xbox One, and the other for PS3 > Xbox One.

EDIT: Gtuner pictures added

The default profile already maps the buttons to the Output controller correctly. For example, Square > X, Triangle > Y and so on. However, you can remap your controller to your liking if the defaults do not suit you. For example, my Hori Fighting Stick EX2's layout is: B W Y for the top buttons, and A LT RT for the bottom buttons. Since I forgot to remap my buttons on the Xbox 360 profile, trying to play with the standard layout doesn't make sense. Once you have selected a profile, just use the compiler, execute and run the script, then program it to your Cronus Max. You can have up to 10 profiles on the device.

The Cronus Max works by authenticating to your Xbox One with a WIRED connection. First, you will need to connect the Cronus Max to a USB port on your Xbox One, then connect an Xbox One controller to the Input jack on the Cronus Max using a Micro USB cable, like in the picture here.

This post has been edited by tripleB: Apr 18 2014, 08:08 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 05:22 PM

200 posts

Once you have authenticated the controller, unplug the Xbox One controller, and plug in the controller of your choice. In my case, I used both my Xbox 360 and PS3 controllers. Once you have plugged in the controller, an LED display lights up showing which profile you are currently using. I set profile 1 to PS3, and profile 2 to Xbox 360.

EDIT:

Cronus Max in action!

This post has been edited by tripleB: Apr 18 2014, 02:37 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kyap
post Apr 17 2014, 07:15 PM

176 posts

Thanks for the sharing, really appreciate smile.gif. The only thing need to worry is MS/Sony might patch and the dongle might not working. Since this dongle is upgradeable by FW patching, the risk might be very low. Anyway I found the official distributor in China is carrying this product, +shipping the total about RM230. Do you mind to share how much you bought and where you get it?
Timemuffin
post Apr 18 2014, 11:49 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 17 2014, 05:22 PM)
Once you have authenticated the controller, unplug the Xbox One controller, and plug in the controller of your choice. In my case, I used both my Xbox 360 and PS3 controllers. Once you have plugged in the controller, an LED display lights up showing which profile you are currently using. I set profile 1 to PS3, and profile 2 to Xbox 360.
TripleB apa lu GT

I challenge you Killer Instict!
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 03:10 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Apr 17 2014, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for the sharing, really appreciate smile.gif. The only thing need to worry is MS/Sony might patch and the dongle might not working. Since this dongle is upgradeable by FW patching, the risk might be very low. Anyway I found the official distributor in China is carrying this product, +shipping the total about RM230. Do you mind to share how much you bought and where you get it?
I got it for USD65 at goldenshop.com.hk, free shipping included. But I also bought some other stuff for Sega Saturn, so I'm not sure whether the free shipping also applies to single purchase only.
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 03:17 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
TripleB apa lu GT

I challenge you Killer Instict!
My GT is mittsuB. Wanna try some rounds tonight? Around 9pm or so?
Timemuffin
post Apr 18 2014, 03:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 18 2014, 03:17 PM)
My GT is mittsuB. Wanna try some rounds tonight? Around 9pm or so?
ok.
ahaksz28
post Apr 18 2014, 07:24 PM

174 posts

My controller is working fine so far after the latest update for the controller. No more disconnect issue.
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 08:11 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 18 2014, 03:46 PM)
ok.
Oh dang it. Member ajak makan around 8.30. Delay after 10? Or just tunda esok?
Timemuffin
post Apr 18 2014, 08:20 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 18 2014, 08:11 PM)
Oh dang it. Member ajak makan around 8.30. Delay after 10? Or just tunda esok?
tunda esok ler

cry.gif

kyap
post Apr 18 2014, 09:51 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 18 2014, 03:10 PM)
I got it for USD65 at goldenshop.com.hk, free shipping included. But I also bought some other stuff for Sega Saturn, so I'm not sure whether the free shipping also applies to single purchase only.
If free shipping then is cheaper. Thank for the sharing notworthy.gif
locke88
post Apr 21 2014, 06:54 PM

newbie here smile.gif just ordered xbox one titanfall bundle at ipmart

112 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:23 PM