Guys anyone experience lag? How to clear the ram to reach 600 or less. Now clear ram 8
it's about 800. After some usage it's at least 1.4gb
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3
Jan 2 2014, 06:00 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Guys anyone experience lag? How to clear the ram to reach 600 or less. Now clear ram 8
it's about 800. After some usage it's at least 1.4gb |
Jan 2 2014, 10:00 PM
Jan 2 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 2 2014, 11:23 PM) Lag is prolly something in the BG hogging up cpu than just a RAM problem IMHO. Free RAM is wasted RAM after all, especially when we already have 2GB to begin with. only happen after upgrade to 4.3I run with 700 free most of the time and don't really have any lag TBH. After clearing through the default task switcher I get 900-800 tops, with 1GB max after a clean restart. Biggest RAM offenders are Facebook, WhatsApp and Sammy Keyboard: all needed apps so not much I can do about it. Before no issue. I cant format because stupid samsung backup not working |
Jan 29 2014, 12:31 PM
Guys i am dilemma whether should upgrade to note 3.
my note 2 been good to me till today. I feel hard hearted to sell it off. Never send to Samsung sc before. never had any issue. Is it worth to replace note 2 with note 3? after updated to 4.3 abit laggy beside that its excellent. what you guys think? Need a 2nd opinion This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 29 2014, 12:32 PM |
Jan 29 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 29 2014, 02:04 PM) Well ask yourself. Note 4 should be announced in at least 3-4 more months. Can you wait or can't you? And Knox hasn't even been fully cracked yet. After upgrade to 4.3 I notice note 2 abit laggy di. If you can't wait (and dont care about Knox) why not upgrade? As for me the N2 is stil kicking well so no real reason to upgrade, and to be frank I actually chose the N2 over the N3 just to save dough and escape the clutches of Knox. But as always, YMMV. @emarmustafa: You NEED root for that. Alternatively use a VPN or install Tor. I use my phone for working that's why I need it to be fast and smooth. Sifu dont have 3 to 4 months. Estimated at least september or october 2014. Still have at least 8 months to note 4 announcement. If u saying s5 maybe 3 to 4 months. note 2launch I was there reach Malaysia in november 2012. Then note 3 in about October |
Jan 29 2014, 07:22 PM
guys and also anyone know why i cant backup my phone.
I try samsung backup it failed I use kies it just show backing but nothing happen |
Jan 29 2014, 07:33 PM
Jan 30 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 30 2014, 10:08 AM) samsung backup? to backup contacts? sms? i tried their cloud version (not using Kies) but always failed. so, gave up... Yea keep failing since last year . Some suggest use samsung smart switch can transfer all but need both deviceconsider alternatives like Helium for apps/ data backup and SMS Backup & Restore for SMS |
Jan 30 2014, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 30 2014, 02:38 PM) 'laggy' here... well, a matter of perception, i guess. lag means it takes 2 to 3 seconds to response at certain timebut compared to before 4.3... i noticed... pressing home button... now sometimes take 3-4secs for home screen to come on. i like chrome browser... on 4.3, sometimes it takes 2 seconds to open up the tabs and then when i select the tab i want, another 2 seconds. it was definitely faster before. opening apps... like gallery, for example... also takes a few seconds now. and when i scroll thru photos... its not as smooth as before. again, not comparing with another phone... but same one, different OS. of course it could be due to the upgrade (i've not done a factory reset), but... dunno la. dread having to do a factory reset each time we get an OS update. edit 1: * there's also the time when i press a link... and it takes like 2-3 seconds for the box (asking which apps to use) appears * another one example is when closing apps... can see the whole window stuttering and slowly closing (like slow-mo) |
Jan 30 2014, 05:16 PM
Jan 30 2014, 05:50 PM
Jan 30 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 30 2014, 06:01 PM) I actually have to have a overfilled task switcher for this lag to even happen, discounting the fact that the MI6 browser is a bit wonky to begin with. Otherwise everything runs a ok until I hit a certain point with about 10++ apps open. i agree, Just i quite lazy keep flashing and stuff. Furthermore my note 2 have issue to backup.Even a full 16 tab open in browser (the old one, not the shitty new one based on chrome Sammy bundles with the official 4.3) doesn't faze my N2... much. This compared to my old S3 that, well, does exactly what you guys are describing even with only a fully tabbed out browser ONLY. That said, the stock bloat has got to go for this to happen though. If you're running stock bloated I can understand why you guys are running out of RAM so quickly. What's worse is that the "new" stock chrome based browser is... well... very hungry. The samsung cloud keep getting server error. I install kies 3 when i press backup it just loading keep show 0%. i have so many snotes and stuff i do not want to lose anything. My Note is my business phone so i dont have so much time keep flashing it, enjoy bugs and crashes. I open about 3 to 4 apps like skype, samsung browser and wechat u see it start lagging need clear ram. Furthermore the internet connectivity is very unstable on note 2. Loading video can buffer. After using note 3 wow i was amaze of the speed and with LTE i manage get 15mbps at my location compare to note 2 h+ i get 1-3mbps. |
Jan 30 2014, 07:58 PM
Happy cny guys.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 30 2014, 08:00 PM |
Jan 31 2014, 06:57 AM
Happy cny sifu and everyone.
Jan 31 2014, 11:43 AM
Jan 31 2014, 05:39 PM
What the impact will knox cause? Can't install custom rom?
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 31 2014, 05:41 PM |
Jan 31 2014, 06:41 PM
Feb 13 2014, 11:49 PM
Feb 14 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 14 2014, 11:40 AM) Yes, 4.3 might not good enough but I believe 4.4 will be better......I am very appreciate and feel thankful to Sammy because Sammy decided to release 4.4 update to Note II.... While using 4.3 I can say it makes the phone laggy. That one of the reason I switch to note 3.When note 3 now have 4.4 there so much complaint about problem they face. Even my note 3 running 4.3 I also feel its not butter smooth like note 2 on 4.2 |
| Change to: | 0.0546sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:08 AM |