Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3

andrekua2
post Dec 16 2013, 06:42 AM

13,475 posts

If you can still find the SNote folder in your phone storage, then it's still there, just missing the S Note to open the files.

If you cant find it, most likely you did a complete wipe on the internal storage. Then it's all gone, unless you back up or sync your notes to Samsung account or Evernote, which you can retrieve back just by downgrading to modified stock firmware.
edan1979
post Dec 16 2013, 07:00 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 15 2013, 01:29 PM)
oh i see,
how'[s it performs for you  hmm.gif
it got better memory handling... normal usage around 850-950mb... i got several widget running around... battery cant review yet but its stable... 8 hours sleeping only lost 3%... havent met with any FC yet... i can say that it might work fine like the last stable 4.1.2

edit: look like the intermittent problem when playing music with bluetooth device solved in the mk9.

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 15 2013, 09:59 PM)
alloyion edan1979 and other dev-type forumers,
How to Port OEM-Specific Apps to Other Devices
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/how-...-other-devices/
yup... already read that... its nice info for anyone who wanna try to port for himself...

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Dec 16 2013, 02:17 AM)
so i kinda updated my note 2 to 4.4 using omni rom. and then i realised i've lost s notes. anyway to bring it back? along with the other notes that were inside it? thanks !
that omni rom is aosp... so it wont contain any samsung touchwiz features... if you did not backup it inside samsung account or the data folder on your internal sd... then... you lost it.

This post has been edited by edan1979: Dec 16 2013, 10:02 AM
ycs
post Dec 16 2013, 08:21 AM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:36 AM)
face a md5 mismatch issue when trying to restore my nandroid backup in philz 5.15.. end up found solution by erasing all the md5 number in the backup zip file, and direcly can restore,.. whew.

after so many rom, i personally still prefer phoenix rom V15.7 though
how do you erase the md5?
eternity4av
post Dec 16 2013, 08:43 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

morning fellow seniors, i was wondering how do i access the developers option for phoenix v15.7?
ycs
post Dec 16 2013, 08:50 AM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 16 2013, 08:43 AM)
morning fellow seniors, i was wondering how do i access the developers option for phoenix v15.7?
in About device, keep tapping on Build number
jenwai
post Dec 16 2013, 08:55 AM

704 posts

I still face the problem the phone will restart of turn off by itself.
Usually when I put it in my pocket.

Should I send it back to Samsung Centre for checking since I'm still under Warranty.

Or any other advice?
edan1979
post Dec 16 2013, 09:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 16 2013, 08:55 AM)
I still face the problem the phone will restart of turn off by itself.
Usually when I put it in my pocket.

Should I send it back to Samsung Centre for checking since I'm still under Warranty.

Or any other advice?
If you are on fully stock firmware... then by all means... send it to the service centre.
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2013, 11:02 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 16 2013, 08:21 AM)
how do you erase the md5?
normally i copy my nandroid backup to my computer ,
so go to your clockworkmod backup folder -> go in your backup -> nandroid.md5 -> open with notepad in computer -> u will see long line of number& word -> erase all number & word in this nandroid.md5 folder -> click save

copy it back to your phone ext sd card -> since your md5 folder is empty now then ur phone will be force to skip checking md5 sum and direct restore your backup,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 16 2013, 11:10 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2013, 11:04 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 16 2013, 07:00 AM)
it got better memory handling... normal usage around 850-950mb... i got several widget running around... battery cant review yet but its stable... 8 hours sleeping only lost 3%... havent met with any FC yet... i can say that it might work fine like the last stable 4.1.2

edit: look like the intermittent problem when playing music with bluetooth device solved in the mk9.

that's kind of quite a great news, as many user still really miss the rock stable and great battery peformances in 4.1.2,.. so if this version stable, then it will be great to replace the 4.1.2
edan1979
post Dec 16 2013, 01:32 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

a bored project...

andrekua2
post Dec 16 2013, 02:01 PM

13,475 posts

My DN3.1.1 acting weird after I installed Fleksy keyboard. Im suspecting it because its the only thing I use regularly. I have removed it and clear dalvik cache to get rid of the problem.

What happen is that the phone often get into a state where the touches wont register or the menu button simple dont response at all. After a restart, it will be ok but the problem returned after few hours. Just cleared my dalvik cache yesterday as well as removing the new Fleksy keyboard and no problem so far. Not sure DN itself is not very stable or Fleksy is leaking memory.
jenwai
post Dec 16 2013, 02:18 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:11 AM)
If you are on fully stock firmware... then by all means... send it to the service centre.
Thanks for your reply.

Yes, I'm still on Full Stock ROM. blush.gif
Gonna find a time to send it for "service".
scorpio94
post Dec 16 2013, 06:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 16 2013, 06:42 AM)
If you can still find the SNote folder in your phone storage, then it's still there, just missing the S Note to open the files.

If you cant find it, most likely you did a complete wipe on the internal storage. Then it's all gone, unless you back up or sync your notes to Samsung account or Evernote, which you can retrieve back just by downgrading to modified stock firmware.
I did back it up to my Samsung account , however I think I did wipe the internal SD cause all my photos are gone along with the backup ( the one with 4.1.2 just after rooting ) sooo , where can I download the modified stocked ROM yea?
Thanks in advance smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Dec 16 2013, 07:10 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Dec 16 2013, 06:04 PM)
I did back it up to my Samsung account , however I think I did wipe the internal SD cause all my photos are gone along with the backup ( the one with 4.1.2 just after rooting ) sooo , where can I download the modified stocked ROM yea?
Thanks in advance smile.gif
Post 12 has a nice article in large bold text on why you shouldn't store pics (or other important stuff) in your device.
rosmanpositivo
post Dec 16 2013, 07:18 PM

113 posts

I am heartbroken.

Was on Dr. Ketan's 4.3 earlier, tried to go back to stock 4.1.2.

- Accidentally erase everything in internal SD (my bad)
- This means I lost my EFS backup as well.

So now I'm on stock 4.1.2, without IMEI and without mobile signal (no baseband).

Tried flashing 'modem.tar.md5' - Didn't work.

#HELP cry.gif
edan1979
post Dec 16 2013, 07:36 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

a price to pay for being careless...

which stock 4.1.2 are you using now?
rosmanpositivo
post Dec 16 2013, 07:40 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 16 2013, 07:36 PM)
a price to pay for being careless...

which stock 4.1.2 are you using now?
Learned my lesson ;( (Although I actually that type who backup a lot, only this time don't know lah what happened)

I'm on Malaysia stock N7100XXDMF2_N7100OLBDMD2_XME (June 2013 update).

By my logical thinking, is it possible if I download & flash older stock ROM, then upgrade to the latest one afterwards? Can the older stock ROM repair my IMEI, EFS & modem?
TSjoytest
post Dec 16 2013, 07:44 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ Dec 16 2013, 07:40 PM)
Learned my lesson ;( (Although I actually that type who backup a lot, only this time don't know lah what happened)

I'm on Malaysia stock N7100XXDMF2_N7100OLBDMD2_XME (June 2013 update).

By my logical thinking, is it possible if I download & flash older stock ROM, then upgrade to the latest one afterwards? Can the older stock ROM repair my IMEI, EFS & modem?
You can check the DMF2 warning threads in XDA, those should have a recovery procedure. A lot of people got hit by this earlier.
edan1979
post Dec 16 2013, 07:44 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

you might... try the older one...
rosmanpositivo
post Dec 16 2013, 09:18 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 16 2013, 07:44 PM)
you might... try the older one...
Due to my very snaily internet connection I tried looking for alternatives instead of downloading the whole 1GB++ ROM.

Turned out there was one.

Root -> Flash CWM -> Flash old modem -> Install busybox -> Install GSII_Repair app -> Repair EFS folder.

Now IMEI & mobile signal is back. rclxm9.gif

Maybe the EFS was only corrupted and there was a BAK backup file hidden somewhere inside(?).

Anyway glad this is solved, thanks for the responses. Perhaps anyone who's facing the same prob can try also.

This post has been edited by rosmanpositivo: Dec 16 2013, 09:18 PM

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM