Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

seather
post Nov 30 2013, 02:25 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(CartoonQueen @ Nov 30 2013, 01:16 PM)
Took a lot dy.. that day i take aquarium photo but still the shot not very nice..very blur and the light not as i wish..
very dull..  cry.gif
jam up ur ISO... D90 ISO3200 still ok.. IMO noisier shots > blurry + noisy shots..

stick the front of ur lens to the aquarium glass... this helps to remove light reflections from the back and help stablize ur camera...

alternatively, use a jacket to cover the gap between the lens n the aquarium glass

if ur main subject is brighter/lighter than the background or the sence contrast is too big, use spot metering/exposure com to make sure ur main subject is expose correctly...

This post has been edited by seather: Nov 30 2013, 02:26 PM
seather
post Jan 7 2014, 04:40 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 7 2014, 04:29 PM)
if starting prices same as D4, can consider.. who wan buy my 2nd hand D800E? laugh.gif

hope they get rid of the XQD card.. and stick with CF...
seather
post Jan 16 2014, 11:30 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

long time no post something liao tongue.gif nite icon_rolleyes.gif

seather
post Jan 17 2014, 08:40 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 17 2014, 07:49 PM)

Nice shot man!
Where is this? So beautiful (except the many wire poles) haha  laugh.gif
Maybe this shot will be better if the top part is chopped off.... just saying laugh.gif
some waterway in Bangkok...

i shot it from a moving boat tongue.gif

ya... the background is abit messy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Jan 17 2014, 08:41 PM
seather
post Jan 19 2014, 08:13 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Jan 19 2014, 02:43 AM)
hey guys, got a question. Because Im helping a friend to take some photos of the layout for indoors. When I snapped, I use slow shutter. Then the windows will look overexpose.

What can be done to have a bright indoor photo at the same time the light from the windows are not overexposed which mean I can see the outside details too.

Does using CPL filters help or photo is to be corrected in photoshop?
i can think of a few ways

1) setup more lightning indoors...

2) take 2 exposures... one of the interior and one of the windows, combine in photoshop

3) HDR

nope, CPL does not help...

This post has been edited by seather: Jan 19 2014, 08:13 AM
seather
post Jan 19 2014, 10:40 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Wat Pho @ Bangkok

Wat Arun @ Bangkok

Royal Thai Palace @ Bangkok

This post has been edited by seather: Jan 19 2014, 10:42 AM
seather
post Jan 20 2014, 12:33 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Jan 19 2014, 11:20 PM)
Wow, Nice photos. I dont know but the 1st photo somehow seems like too many details and makes my eyes kinda sore. That just me I guess
wanna include all 3 towers since this is the main attraction but i guess the angle not really right blush.gif
seather
post Mar 21 2014, 10:09 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

DigitalRev dam fast.. oledi got their hands on the new D4s sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Mar 21 2014, 10:10 AM
seather
post Mar 21 2014, 10:31 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:28 AM)
probably all the manufacturers pass them review units .... speed to market smile.gif
just launch yesterday in India laugh.gif

http://gadgets.ndtv.com/cameras/news/nikon...in-india-497587

Kai sud be reviewing a production unit i guess smile.gif

0.0217sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:35 PM