Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

Victor3010
post Jan 7 2014, 09:16 PM

1,567 posts

Hey...How's everyone.... I have been busy with my job lately and only surfing kopitiam... Has anyone installed the hacked D5100 firmware? The manual liveview looks really interesting!
Victor3010
post Jan 7 2014, 09:18 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 7 2014, 02:17 PM)
got such firmware? where?
http://www.imaging-resource.com/news/2013/...ng-to-live-view
Victor3010
post Jan 7 2014, 09:45 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 7 2014, 02:31 PM)
wa.. good stuff yo.. become like canon d. i wonder why nikon duwan release this kind of camera =,=
want us buy d800e ma brows.gif brows.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 23 2014, 12:15 AM

1,567 posts

I got this urge suddenly to sell off my D5100 body and top up to a D5300 body... Tempted by its 39AF points and no optical low pass filter (Technology is cheap all of a sudden) icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 23 2014, 12:38 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 22 2014, 05:29 PM)
For a moment earlier I was also contemplating to opt for the D5300 rather than the XE-2 because of the super useful flippable screen laugh.gif
I suppose if budget is not a problem, then the D5300 is worth it, especially when you already have good lenses (right?)  brows.gif
I feel the wifi and gps also quite useful lol, macam boleh instagram dslr photos when having lunch #likeaboss brows.gif brows.gif Full frame still saving up for it...

So you also bought a new camera body la? D800 + XE-2 brows.gif brows.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 23 2014, 12:44 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 22 2014, 05:41 PM)
If you will use the new features and has no problem with budget, then its definitely worth it, go for it yo  thumbup.gif
The flappy screen very good for selfie and couple selfies  brows.gif  brows.gif

Yeah, aiming an XE-2 for casual shots and for trips since its so much smaller and lighter  wub.gif
Good suggestion too actually, getting meself a compact hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 23 2014, 12:53 AM

1,567 posts

Btw guys, where do you all buy your DSLR these days? I have bought most of my gears from J One in Amcorp, have not purchased from him for the past 2-3years...
Victor3010
post Feb 23 2014, 01:06 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 22 2014, 05:58 PM)
Yeah, the recent Fuji mirrorless cameras are very awesome also, definitely worth considering if you want something more portable icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr. Yannick is the man to find haha:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Yannick-Came...timonster=br_rs

Very nice seller~ Prices are decent too  thumbup.gif
Alright... Does yannick have a physical shop btw?

0.0190sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:38 PM