Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

Maniac
post Dec 14 2013, 12:00 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

Taken a long time ago...
Maniac
post Dec 24 2013, 08:49 PM

5,938 posts

wahh suddenly so many nice macro pics.. make me hand gatal pun...
any outing for the LYN Nikon kakis lately?
Maniac
post Dec 31 2013, 07:55 PM

5,938 posts

i was thinking to do a bit of casual shooting tmr coz its PH mah...
anyone?
Maniac
post Dec 31 2013, 09:36 PM

5,938 posts

ehm, everyone went count down... no one entertain this uncle at this hour >.<'
Maniac
post Dec 31 2013, 11:02 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 31 2013, 10:05 PM)
don't mind canon guy to entertain?  tongue.gif
u r lurking in the wrong house tongue.gif

Maniac
post Jan 1 2014, 07:03 PM

5,938 posts

my impromptu firework pic from my balcony biggrin.gif

Maniac
post Jan 4 2014, 10:19 AM

5,938 posts

Do you guy know where can I have a good view on night, cityscape with KLCC in it?
Maniac
post Jan 4 2014, 05:26 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 4 2014, 02:10 PM)
yeah, i went to the same place again this year, since that place is good and no need to sandwich with other people like in KLCC and putrajaya biggrin.gif
no idea, i only know ampang lookout point but it is closed

wanted to know places for KLCC night view too
anyone else know where to find good view for KLCC at night?

look out point is closed from access forever or?
Maniac
post Jan 5 2014, 05:03 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jan 5 2014, 02:41 AM)
KL Tower.
If you can access the top floor (not observational deck) at night it'll be good.
Note that they only open this pass 7pm on very special occasions.
Unfortunately the petronas towers are in parallel so one tower is blocking the other.

Helipad bar
Similar to KL tower... but I believe there's the Maxis building blocking part of the view.
It's definitely open pass 7pm.... however I believe you need to purchase something or build some relation with the manager for him to let you up there.

Both places above are open air roof tops. Which means they don't have pesky glass to introduce flare. This also means that they're subject to weather. If it gets even slightly windy, the place will be off limits.
ehm thanks for the info... both open for public?
Maniac
post Jan 6 2014, 01:29 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 6 2014, 01:11 PM)
im thinking of d610 or d600.. d610 dropped alot recently..
you hardly can get any more D600 new nowadays, unless its a 2nd hand or old stock in certain shop.

wink.gif
Maniac
post Jan 12 2014, 12:32 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Jan 12 2014, 11:58 AM)
test shot using PC nikkor 35mm f2.8 wide open on nikon d600
the lens is sharp, the bokeh is smoother than my 50mm f1.8g and my 85mm f1.8g

Awesome! biggrin.gif
I still figuring how to make use of PC lens effectively..

Maniac
post Jan 12 2014, 01:08 PM

5,938 posts

was thinking of a casual day trip to Pulau Ketam... any comment?
Maniac
post Jan 24 2014, 07:07 PM

5,938 posts

guys, anyone of you joining Sunday Nikonclub event?
https://www.nikonclub.com.my/pages/EventDetails.aspx?id=478
Maniac
post Jan 30 2014, 03:28 PM

5,938 posts

the newer gen of AF in LV is many many times faster than previous.

Maniac
post Jan 30 2014, 08:36 PM

5,938 posts

for example, you will see how fast the improvement from D90/D3s generation and says the generation of the 24mp.
Maniac
post Feb 1 2014, 04:07 PM

5,938 posts

First time visiting this place with my colleague... was there at mid-noon period, I thik it will be awesome if visiting at earlier hour, or late noon.

Taoism

f/1.4, 1/80s, ISO-50
Df + AF-S 58mm f/1.4

Maniac
post Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 5 2014, 02:46 PM)
just a low end D90
D90 was not really low end icon_idea.gif
it was more like a mid-class model that is very successful even now.
Maniac
post Mar 4 2014, 04:12 PM

5,938 posts

Rainy day out with D4s

0.1610sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled