Studying in the UK, Tips, plz

-n_d-rew
post Sep 3 2008, 07:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bbv2275 @ Sep 3 2008, 01:30 PM)
anyone just apply to go there ?? want to know how long you guys took for your visa application ... damn ... i wait for 8 days already still no news .... my class start next week le ...
Did you check online? It took me 6days before my results were shown online.. but that's when i apply in june... maybe these days lots of people applying so might delay abit kua...
sense_less143
post Sep 3 2008, 08:30 PM

428 posts

I applied for visa 22nd August and got it done last friday, if it's any help.
angelgemini
post Sep 3 2008, 09:27 PM

1,751 posts

arrr. i get my visa refusal last week....
i reapply today..
dunno can get or not..
haiz
schizophrenic
post Sep 3 2008, 11:25 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(-n_d-rew @ Sep 3 2008, 07:45 PM)
Did you check online? It took me 6days before my results were shown online.. but that's when i apply in june...  maybe these days lots of people applying so might delay abit kua...
I applied end of July on a Monday morning and my results were shown online at about 10.15 am on Wednesday.
WillHung
post Sep 3 2008, 11:40 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2008, 09:27 PM)
arrr. i get my visa refusal last week....
i reapply today..
dunno can get or not..
haiz
Why was it refused.
youngkies
post Sep 4 2008, 08:26 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Sep 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
I applied end of July on a Monday morning and my results were shown online at about 10.15 am on Wednesday.
wed of the same week or week after?

have you left msia?
schizophrenic
post Sep 4 2008, 09:38 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Sep 4 2008, 08:26 AM)
wed of the same week or week after?

have you left msia?
same week.
leaving next week
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 4 2008, 10:22 AM

12,696 posts

http://www.msltravel.com/about_msl.php

30 kg luggage allowance. Excess luggage is RM170 per kg!
acwc
post Sep 4 2008, 11:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 3 2008, 07:19 PM)
Which part of UK are you going and have you got your accommodation sorted?
i'm going to salford..and accommodation solved...only the expenses for meal and buy things...roughly need hw much, 500GBP?
LadyVictoria
post Sep 4 2008, 11:20 AM

According to my seniors, GBP300 will be sufficient for 2 or 3 weeks' time. It depends on where you stay, of course. You don't really need to bring too much cash with you as you'll probably be opening up a UK bank account and your parents/sponsors will then be able to do the transaction.

This post has been edited by LadyVictoria: Sep 4 2008, 11:21 AM
angelgemini
post Sep 4 2008, 12:31 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(WillHung @ Sep 3 2008, 11:40 PM)
Why was it refused.
they say dunno where is my money come from....

youngkies
post Sep 4 2008, 02:42 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Sep 4 2008, 09:38 AM)
same week.
leaving next week
o that was quick!

QUOTE(acwc @ Sep 4 2008, 11:15 AM)
i'm going to salford..and accommodation solved...only the expenses for meal and buy things...roughly need hw much, 500GBP?
300 quid is more than enough for 2-3 weeks. but if you planned to buy a lot of stuffs (e.g. clothes, electricals, kitchen ware etc), to be safe 500 is fine.
psychict
post Sep 4 2008, 10:25 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

anyone familiar with Bath?

So $500 is suffice for start off for appliances etc?
Janus995
post Sep 5 2008, 12:04 AM

Anyone taking the Emirates flight KL-Dubai-London on the 16th? Would like to get to know any of you, so that we won't get lonely on the long flights and the transit in Dubai. I'm travelling alone. Yeah its freaking me out abit.

I will be going to Nottingham in UK. Anybody here going there too?

Oh and another thing, can anybody who has collected their visa explain how its done? Do I have to queue up again and get a number or do I just go in immediately?

This post has been edited by Janus995: Sep 5 2008, 12:04 AM
z3171600
post Sep 5 2008, 12:20 AM

534 posts

Guys, is there any agency like idp(Australia) but instead for UK. I need to check few stuff.
hihihehe
post Sep 5 2008, 12:30 AM

13,789 posts

i just know british council or ucas
ezi23
post Sep 5 2008, 04:42 AM

77 posts

does anyone here going to study in UWE this year? I got few rooms to rent. thank you..
youngkies
post Sep 5 2008, 01:02 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Sep 4 2008, 10:25 PM)

bath? been there few times. keep in contact, i might be visiting bath very often next year.

500 is enough.

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:20 AM)
Guys, is there any agency like idp(Australia) but instead for UK. I need to check few stuff.
i dont know what IDP is, but if you are looking for information, british council surely can help.
lord
post Sep 5 2008, 01:45 PM

392 posts

my bro is in bath...damn nice city... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Janus995 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:04 AM)
Anyone taking the Emirates flight KL-Dubai-London on the 16th? Would like to get to know any of you, so that we won't get lonely on the long flights and the transit in Dubai. I'm travelling alone. Yeah its freaking me out abit.

I will be going to Nottingham in UK. Anybody here going there too?

Oh and another thing, can anybody who has collected their visa explain how its done? Do I have to queue up again and get a number or do I just go in immediately?
2am flight on 16th sept?? i'm taking that but it's kl-dubai-birmingham...biggrin.gif

collecting visa is in the afternoon...you just have to go in and wait for your name to be called...if i'm not mistaken...
SUS2HK
post Sep 5 2008, 07:49 PM

404 posts

What been there , I live there for 2 years !

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:54 PM