i think the closest similar concept for this project can compare to is the era duta north... lakeville i dont think they have such commercial lots and focus on landscaping...
EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence
Dec 30 2016, 09:48 AM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
i think the closest similar concept for this project can compare to is the era duta north... lakeville i dont think they have such commercial lots and focus on landscaping...
Dec 30 2016, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(yy92096 @ Dec 30 2016, 10:15 AM) I was told 90% of commercial taken by tenants. It's comfirmed that there will be an optical shop, a doughnut and a bank. Anyone knows more about the anchor tenants? the sales staff also didn't mention about anchor tenant... as they mention not really needed... since tesco is beside... will be fully consist of all the small retail shop lots all the way... |
Dec 30 2016, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 30 2016, 10:19 AM) 5.5mil shop. 23k rental per month for a decent 5% yield (considered super bad for commies). 5.5mil price tag at this location with "good" room for appreciation. are they selling their shoplot? last time the SA told me they will manage the shops? lease out on their own...Maybe doable because it's "ecoworld" brand name. 😂😂😂 |
Dec 30 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 30 2016, 11:56 AM) Bro.. it starts from 5.5mil each and they were fully sold. They are not managing the shops but they will seek for tenants based on "best effort" basis. They can't control if some of the owners want to turn it into Scott Garden like kinda tenants. What this side of Kepong/Wah Yu area lacks of is nightlife enntertainment. hahahah... thanks bro.... wow thats a hefty price for commercial lot in this area... the surrounding shoplots also wan die wan die like that.... haha.... lets see how it becomes... interested to know what grade A tenant will be here... Well I believe many EW fansi believes EW are able to secure Grade A tenants like Souled Out instead of Kelab Malam Thai 888 in here. Maybe EW shit also smells nicer that's why. 😂😂😂 |
Dec 13 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Dec 13 2017, 04:09 PM) Any updates on key handover units for tower A and B ?? anyone gotten their key do you mind sharring pictures/any issues on the unit? usually a thread in LYN will usually die down after VP... all owners will confine to their owners group for discussion... haha... LYN usually serve as place to share info for new projects and to speculate alot of things before VP.... This thread getting quiter, should have been the opposite as most poster who bought ecosky will get their key this month |
Dec 14 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Young People @ Dec 14 2017, 09:56 AM) EW staff inform will VP by end of this month. Wonder how much rental rate after VP. I have one unit here in tower A. market not so so so good right now to find buyer or tenant. any unit less than 3 rooms will be very tough for a decent rental... with more rumawip and other AK's private project coming on around less than 7km to KLCC radius... if u mentioned eco-sky will have better quality than those projects... but how many tenants are purely looking at quality only... not to mentioned lakeville will be this condo's main competitor and they are nearer to the lrt station compared to eco-sky.... best of luck bro... can cover more than 70% of your interest would be very ideal case now... |
Dec 14 2017, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Young People @ Dec 14 2017, 10:19 AM) Yes at least can cover 70% is good enough for me but need to compete with other unit also to find tenant. Commie need to perform to attract people to coming here.Otherwise better go to klcc or publika.Also thinking to let go this unit. Please recommend me a good agent alot of good subsales agents that i used to know now all focus on selling new projects already... subsales life is really susah nowadays... mostly can only survive by relying on rental jobs... selling subsales have to hold and advertise for long duration... unless u are super good luck to get one to buy immediately after VP... haha |
Dec 14 2017, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 14 2017, 11:05 AM) quite the opposite lah TK...... but based on current market... 2 bedrooms easier to rent out if the pricing is comparable to renting a 3 rooms unit...? (usually owner wanna cover their installment/interest as much as possible) i mean if we price it according to the tenant market demand which is as low as possible... any unit also can move fast... but the losses have to be absorbed on the owner's side...1 and 2 bedrooms are the most liquid ones...... 3bed can move also if you matched yr rental to 2bed......or marginally higher rent. |
Dec 14 2017, 11:35 AM
Dec 14 2017, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 14 2017, 11:36 AM) his photo very yeng... haha... but still i dont think locals will wanna rent at 2200 per month unless the commies below doing very extremely well... |
Dec 14 2017, 11:46 AM
Dec 14 2017, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Dec 14 2017, 02:24 PM) But it is possible to do it on your own without hiring and agent. But I doubt total income can cover the whole monthly installment. But its a solution to an empty unit nonetheless. yea... its better than left it empty for now.... just have to be creative during these kind of time... as long as u willing to take up the reduced losses for now while waiting for appreciation.... life still goes on... |
Dec 14 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Dec 14 2017, 02:53 PM) Opposite unit means Kiara East ? hmm seems not bad... although not sure has it really rented out at such pricing... or will the appearance of eco sky cause oversupply for the area rental market...https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...en-low-24192098 https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/jalan...t/rent-5389861/ |
Dec 14 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 14 2017, 02:55 PM) Hmm... makes me wonder if this is the same case at Setiawalk. The bars and F&Bs seem to be doing well there. i think alot of similar cases when the F&B is doing well... i know of a few condos which having a lot of units rented as a hostel to the foreign workers working in their F&B shops... quite common... but not all owners like it... its better than hold it on not tenanted...Then again, I know of a friend who used to stay at a Sri Hartamas townhouse and he mentioned of a certain section there where some of the houses are rented out to foreign workers. |
Dec 14 2017, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Dec 14 2017, 04:17 PM) give eco sky some time.... setiawalk doesnt started off into now in very short period too... haha... but they have offices there as well as residential... i think the foot traffic difference will be there... haha |
Jan 8 2018, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(agnes1437 @ Jan 8 2018, 03:17 PM) Really appreciated your comments. which other project of EW u have bad experience with? not much project they have VP to date...I really looking forward to collect my keys. I am reserve and to see is the workmanship above average or not. Because I have a very bad experience on other project of EW. |
| Change to: | 0.0585sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:57 AM |