EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence
DG88
Dec 19 2013, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 19 2013, 08:39 PM) Frens...there has been a smell these days, usually at night especially after rain which is quite apparent of late. Before u sign, suggest u drive there and do a bit of intensive sniffing. Judge for urself First of all, would like to thank all of you for sharing those good stuff generously. I dont see anyone post something about the latest discount and the price. No matter what, I just received a letter to inform that the discount is 6%+3%=9%. That is to compensate dibs withdrawal as well as early bird discount. To invest especially in property, we should also take into consideration of the current and future inflation. Thank you. Just a simple sharing.
DG88
Dec 19 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 19 2013, 10:24 PM) Boss is the 6% to compensate dibs + 3% early birdie??? Meaning they scrapped the 4% announced previously and done with 6% now??? Guess lansli heard u guys. And if its true, gd job guys. Btw bro dg88, r u fr ew delivering msg??? 1st post oledi so strong with some vely important msg. Gd job to u too. Am not representing anyone. I dont think I need to recompute because it is written black and white yet es still owe me some and will be refunded during the next progress claim. Sorry this is my understanding from the letter. I only tell fact. Anyone please confirm my statement. Tx.
DG88
Dec 19 2013, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 19 2013, 10:57 PM) I have checked mine. Its 7% all in. Have to pay another RM9K and I have paid RM10k last time. RM19k divided by RM600k plus is 3%. Is yours the big unit? Mine is above level 15 and more than 1000sf. Sorry these are the information I can share. Why not you assume that higher level or bigger unit enjoy greater discount. I truly believe that they may hv some justification on this. Pls update if anyone knows about the justification. My assumptions above should bear no legal implication but purely to share with a hope to get more people to share their opinion. Pls do not blast me for any mistake made as my statements are meant to share only.
DG88
Dec 20 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 20 2013, 06:56 PM) How do they know if u r a repeated setia customer? They didnt even ask me. Thank you very much for your post. It makes sense. They do not need to ask whether you own any but if they have a system to capture this information (not for secondary mkt), that is pretty simple to know that. This is the future marketing trend for property market. Customer should be rewarded with this kind of innovative rewarding system.
DG88
Dec 20 2013, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(DG88 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:13 PM) Thank you very much for your post. It makes sense. They do not need to ask whether you own any but if they have a system to capture this information (not for secondary mkt), that is pretty simple to know that. This is the future marketing trend for property market. Customer should be rewarded with this kind of innovative rewarding system. It also cleared my doubt that what has been inherited from spsetia. Now I know, always the leading property company in malaysia with world class marketing strategy. Sorry to say that I cannot accept spsetia setia alam property selling tactics in which I am not going to comment further without proof. Tx
DG88
Dec 20 2013, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:35 PM) Legal? Data protection act applies? Kudos for acknowledging linkage to sp setia officially then...... Am not in malaysia for sometime and not representing anyone. Am also not sure malaysia got personal data protection act in place to govern this matter. You are correct, under the separate entity concept ecosky should not use spsetia database. Anyhow, I dont owe any duty to ecosky. Am just an outright buyer. Thank you bigman.
DG88
Jan 13 2014, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 13 2014, 08:41 PM) Came home today and saw the angpow and new year card package from ecoworld. Very thoughtful indeed.... Ya. Worth it to buy another unit, to show some support.
DG88
Jan 13 2014, 09:31 PM
Well said
DG88
Jan 13 2014, 09:36 PM
Overall, the layout, design, facilities and structure are quite presentable. Unfortunately, it is quite far from the golden triangle.
DG88
Jan 13 2014, 09:47 PM
Really dont know why there are so many drop out. From my research, some of the projects in jb were priced even higher (850psf) than block b. Yet with very high density (no privacy).
Even though it is far from klcc area, but I think the upcoming tun razak exchange project will benefit ecosky project indirectly.
DG88
Jan 13 2014, 10:13 PM
Sure but one thing confuse me is that any reason why so many Bangla shop around the golden triangle area. Ironically, thing there must be very cheap.
The upcoming financial centre (tun razak exchange) will be the second raffles place like in Singapore. Heard it will attract 50k ppl to work there. I think it will help but will be very congested then.
DG88
Jan 14 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 14 2014, 07:58 AM) haha, i also do not understand how is the tun razak project can related to this ecosky.. the ecosky is at north part of KL and tun razak interchange is at south.... tun razak interchange will bring significant effect to those properties along jalan tun razak and cheras maluri......definitely no ecosky... Let me clarify before sharing my point of view. I don't use the word related if u refer to my earlier post. I used the word will be benefited indirectly. The price ecosky quoted I think is reasonable under the current market condition in view that the project is located +/- 20km away from the tun razak exch project. As an ordinary guy like me this is what I can afford to live in. From the current salary per capita in Malaysia I think this is what most of the people can afford if by no choice got to work somewhere near the area. If I were to buy the same concept of serviced apt I think I can only entitled to eat kangkung everyday.
DG88
Jan 14 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Jan 14 2014, 02:05 PM) TRX to EcoSky is about 15 km 4 km to Desa Pandan 2-3 km to Peel Road Maybe about 8-9 km to Fennel. Thank you. I will take note on this. That will be good if you can provide some information about the above-mentioned projects launching price psf. Then what are the buyer types ecosky project should be focused on? How about the resale market?
DG88
Mar 24 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 24 2014, 04:40 PM) how come this thread so quiet? tower c cannot move kah? hehehehehe. rm750psf. For info, should be RM720PSF. Discount is 6%+1%. Expected to be launched in April. Block A and B fully sold with less than 5 units left over with 3%+1% discount. Please correct me.
DG88
Apr 8 2014, 05:23 PM
How much psf?
DG88
Apr 8 2014, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(alpha team @ Apr 8 2014, 05:32 PM) Thanks. Wonder why the sales person told me 720psf.
DG88
Apr 9 2014, 07:53 AM
Different marketing strategy... loft is priced at 720psf if not mistaken.. hope I can get 1 unit in block c. Worry will bite the bullet later.
DG88
Jun 20 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 19 2014, 11:33 AM) anybody know how to go about the referral scheme and timeline that goes with each stage? Only know our dream incinerator will soon be built side by side with ecosky building.
DG88
Jun 20 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 20 2014, 04:25 PM) The protest is on going. They may get shelved like Kg Bohol Puchong and Broga.... Btw, it's about 1.7km away..... That is the only comfort we have. For sure it will affect the development within 5 km radar.
DG88
Jun 20 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(DG88 @ Jun 20 2014, 05:37 PM) That is the only comfort we have. For sure it will affect the development within 5 km radar. Let the best ever government to do what they want freely. Being classified as an intruder, the only right we have is to shut up.