Retired WoW player, Casual/ Hardcore / Raider/ PVPers~

TSKayne
post Jun 22 2006, 03:27 PM, updated 20y ago

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Just retired frm Wow Due to personal Commitment

Lvl 60 Priest : Tier 2 Equipment ( Endless Night, Moonlight Dancer)
Lvl 60 Warrior : Tier 0.75 equipment ( tier .5 + tier 1 Eq:P) ( Borneo Headhunters)

Conquered Molten Core,Zul Gurub, Blackwing Lair and half way through Ahn' Qiraj

Realm : Stormscale

Just wondering how many retiree are there?smile.gif
plaz
post Jun 23 2006, 10:33 AM

Lvl 60 Warrior : Tier 0.75 equipment ( tier .5 + tier 1 Eq:P)

like that also can ???

if Tier 1 + tier 2 = tier 1.5??

what bout some tier 0.5 + tier2? = tier 1.25? lol

anyway...you will find there are so many things you missed IRL after you stopped wow...
intothefantasy
post Jun 23 2006, 07:55 PM

1,561 posts

mind for me to ask wat spec of priest are u and warrior?
TSKayne
post Jun 23 2006, 09:32 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

priest is 51/0/0, pure disciple
warrior is 0/0/51, pure tanking def

yeah, i lost touch with real life so much
goliath
post Jun 23 2006, 09:35 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 23 2006, 09:32 PM)

yeah, i lost touch with real life so much
Welcome back!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Last time, my friends are nuts about WoW till they order food everyday while rice cooker grows fungus. Thank god I didn't join them laugh.gif
INFeRNO
post Jun 23 2006, 10:17 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

I have stopped playing WoW by force. Work started piling up. I never did have any toons that hit 60. The highest I ever got to was level 45 (Gnome Mage).

Hopefully I can stay away from the expansion, and even world of starcraft (rumored to be released in 2009).
Aggroboy
post Jun 24 2006, 11:51 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 23 2006, 09:32 PM)
WTF blink.gif
TSKayne
post Jun 24 2006, 12:25 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Wei wei, where are those BH kaki in this forum.. reply a bit la, Im bored to death... Btw can pass me url for BH web site ahh? i forgot liao, lol
XenoFr3ak
post Jul 12 2006, 08:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Wassup Kayne ... Long time no see already. Hope u still remember me, its Horemheb from BH. Frankly speaking, Im just taking a very long break due to work and so does my fren Eiganjo, if u still remember him.

We might be back soon, perhaps next month or this month. I dunno if im still on BH or not ... hope to come back to BH flex.gif

Tsk...Tsk Kayne .. u forgotten the website ... LoL laugh.gif

Here http://www.clangroups.com/Guild.aspx?GuildID=65580&TabID=568763

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jul 12 2006, 08:57 PM
dragna
post Jul 13 2006, 08:26 AM

5,252 posts

Got bored with the game content and lack of guild progression.

Char : LVL60 Hunter
Gear : Tier 1
PVP : Warlord
Time Played : 10 months

Conquered : ZG, MC, Onyxia

TSKayne
post Jul 14 2006, 03:45 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

hey bro, nice seeing you around the forum. I heard frm my friend that BH disbanded when i plan to take a long leave from game. Quite heart broken la

not too sure what exactly happened, Btw you still own me info on job avaiable:P

This post has been edited by Kayne: Jul 14 2006, 03:46 PM
ExCrIpT
post Jul 14 2006, 05:32 PM

1,671 posts

I wonder if i retire..How my life would have been.
Total gaming hours / number of days since the retail launch till now

average Playing time - 7.2 hours a day...
Yue
post Jul 14 2006, 06:24 PM

387 posts

WoW does eat our life... my record was 20 hours straight... adn then sleep for 12 hours then continue back for 15 hours... and it only goes on for 3 days before i getting a serious headache / lack of eat / sore eye and stuff then i stop doing that... but still my avarage playing time is 8 hours... shit my life is useless w/ WoW around...
dragna
post Jul 14 2006, 07:42 PM

5,252 posts

It was the rank grind which toke 15~18 hours from rank9-13 everyday for 2 months straight. sweat.gif
TSKayne
post Jul 14 2006, 11:14 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

raiding for 5 guild took my life away from rl
Yue
post Jul 15 2006, 12:24 AM

387 posts

my gf call me zombie bcoz of this game... almost broke up twice... now need to balance... WoW get the best of me... damn

This post has been edited by Yue: Jul 15 2006, 08:50 AM
dikwen
post Jul 15 2006, 01:29 AM

277 posts

is this game taht bad??? i wanted to play so much..now..
infin
post Jul 15 2006, 06:56 AM

274 posts

60 Hunter on Kel Thuzad and a few other toons here and there. Only dabbled a bit in MC because there wasn't much of a population during evenings our time. Three months of pure WoW at the expense of life and work. Quit middle of last year just before they introduced Blackwing.

I think if I'd rolled my char on a KL timezone friendly server I wouldn't have stopped for another 3-6 months maybe. And wouldn't have had the time to meet my current gf. Luckily I got fed up with it all.

But sometimes I do get the itch go back and casually play here and there....
Yue
post Jul 15 2006, 08:49 AM

387 posts

roll on jubei'thos anytime if you thinking of come back... it's not a bad game... just a bit too addictive... if you can control urself u gonna be fine... or else you gonna end up being a zombie like myself... ahahaha
lilzany
post Jul 16 2006, 12:25 PM

1,479 posts

I think a lot of people will quit WoW in droves this time around. Too many things to do and too little time to do it. Its different when we were levelling, we can just get on anytime and we can still level so no stress. But for 20man and 40man raid, its about logging in ontime or we will pissed off the rest of the raid. Feels so much like work nowadays especially when your guild doesn't have enough class rotation thing happening and that you have to attend every single raid.

Also, WoW is fun if you don't have to backtrack in raid progression. For example, if several of your your key players in your guild left...you won't be able to progress in the raid instance for a while when new players takes on new roles and relearning stuff. Its a major cockblock issue for me.

0.0182sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:07 PM