PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V55, 2013 NST-MB Poorfag Car of The Year

THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 1 2013, 09:30 AM

171 posts

guys..ive been practising 10k oci on my flx using fully syn oil..but do i need to change the oil filter every 5k km..already 20k and only change the filter same time as eo..now service bawah pokok thats why concern a bit lah..mileage 34k km right now..
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 1 2013, 01:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 1 2013, 09:59 AM)
Hi Everyone!!  notworthy.gif

Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Re oil filter change, in theory (ole skool, mayb?) oil filter shld b changed @5k Km intervals...
However, nowadays...there are oil filters whose manufacturers claim a longer period of use is supported...  tongue.gif

So as in all things in this century....it finally rests upon owner's belief & decision, not 4getting his "pocket"... rolleyes.gif

Me?
Me practise age-old tested OCI & filter changes...after all, filters are cheap compared 2investment in better EOs...
True?

Over2yu, Bro! cheers.gif

ps. Even in US, OCI @3k MILES (equiv to 5k Km) 4SS EOs are now considered UNnecessary & a myth...a waste & bad 4environment!!
And in Msia, many carmakers/suppliers are changing over to 10k Km OCIs...even for SS EOs!!
So...?  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok thanks bro

but hor if i want to change the oil filter at 5k oci..when changing oil filter the eo will also drain right? before this service bwh pokok punya..the filter seem no brand..not the blue color like proton give one.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 1 2013, 08:32 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 1 2013, 02:59 PM)
Hi agin, Bro... notworthy.gif

Yup, there's a lil bit EO loss when yu change oil filter...
However, only juz the oil in the filter...NO other/xtra loss... icon_rolleyes.gif

Run engine 4a few mins...
Then Wait a few mins 4EO 2drain down in2sump...
Chk oil level via dipstick...
If level on dipstick still between Min & Max, no worries...still good!  thumbup.gif
If yu want, can top it up 2Max mark... "Same difference" as not topping up if abv true... rolleyes.gif

Re blue Ori filter can b bought @spare parts shop...
Me got same Ori 4only RM10!!
**saves RM2+  tongue.gif
ok bro i think last service still got a bit left in the bottle i think can top up back..btw thanks bro
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 6 2013, 02:49 PM

171 posts

guys my alarm tendang when im locking or unlocking but alarm still functioning..actuator kong or abl kong? havent pull it out yet.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 6 2013, 03:16 PM

171 posts

already pull out abl i think still same..manual lock is ok but using alarm it will tendang back at driver side..how much for the actuator? cant find unker david past post about that..
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 7 2013, 01:11 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 6 2013, 11:19 PM)
try press button on remote many times. . lock n unlock. . sometimes stupid electronic stuffs go wonky, you do like that, it might work back. . just like a motor go wonky and wont spin, use a spanner whack it, it MAY go back alive. .
btw, mine was like that few months ago. . till now still ok nia . . auto healed  blush.gif

but once you have such stupid situation with electronics, you need to pay more attention to it on when it may go wonky again  laugh.gif

the actuator price
Door Lock Central Locking Actuator Front RH PW863671 64.64
hi bro thanks for the tips tommorow will try hope it will heal itself..haha..btw only my driver side behave like that..sometimes all four door..haihh..now using mnual lock..lol
THE CLASS OF 13
post Dec 9 2013, 03:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM)
Is it? I remember they said it comes with an optional sports suspension kit wor.  hmm.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong. I read from this article mia.

http://paultan.org/2009/06/17/toyota-vios-...-the-vios-1-5s/
ya lor..my sis dugong trd i think stock suspension not trd suspension..heavy body roll, sway right and left upon reaching 100kmh..

0.0174sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:01 AM