Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo
hj.chengHo
Dec 24 2013, 08:43 PM
previously,i updated my Z by using SUS.we have the choice whether to wipe all the data+apps or not(it means your 'barang' still there).but of course,wipe all data+apps will make our phone like newborn.
hj.chengHo
Dec 26 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(incomplex @ Dec 26 2013, 10:54 AM) I just got my replacement Xperia Z (C6603) from the shop that I bought due to unsolved problem... The problem is this unit currently in 4.1.2. And checking with OTA and PC Companion shows that this unit already 'up to date'... So how can I update this phone to 4.2.2 first? have tried using SUS?
hj.chengHo
Dec 26 2013, 11:32 AM
i use pc companion just to check for new update BUT, i use SUS to update my Z.maybe you should give a try by using SUS.
hj.chengHo
Dec 28 2013, 09:49 PM
before update to 4.3(and wipe all data),i backup to pendrive connect via otg cable. after update,cannot restore the backup file..anyone experienced this?looks like no solution for this.  for previous update,i backup-restore using pcc,but it doesn't replace the installed apps at all.
hj.chengHo
Dec 29 2013, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 29 2013, 10:06 AM) Afaik the backup and restore may not be compatible between major updates. Eg. As in your case, Backup done in 4.2 cannot be use in android 4.3 oh..just now,i understand..the key is,major update.thanks
hj.chengHo
Dec 29 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 29 2013, 03:55 AM) did you try to give a fresh restart? since you already backup all your things. hard reset it and see if u can still restore after that. i just restore by using PCC(using *dbk files,size 860 MB).it states 5 hours ++ time remaining to finish the process .then i go to sleep.after woke up,its done.solved.by the way,thanks for your concern
hj.chengHo
Mar 5 2014, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 4 2014, 08:59 PM) okay..so i sented my XZ to Plaza Berjaya Sony Service Center today.. so the problem i have are -1 black dot on my camera -backglass lifting the staff say this need around 1-2weeks to get done and i say okay..he will give a call to pickup my phone..but i don't believe they will call since they so busy.. when i at the center..the telephone keep on ringing!ringing!ringing!It really not easy to work at service center lo.. the last word i tell him before i go is..this phone is still water resistant..so he cheked the flaps and say yea..so i hope after repair..the flaps is still white and water resistant..and he say when the phone is done..u can check it at the center itself..and i say okay...bye bye! really hope everything goes well!  i got 7 black dots..please let me know the exact days your z was repaired